The Goddard School
1820 County Line Rd, Huntingdon Valley, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Innovation and Exploration STEM Early Learning Ctr is a child care center in Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 52 children, serving school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 24 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 52 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Innovation and Exploration STEM Early Learning Ctr has not listed its tuition.
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 15, 2026: 11 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 24 rules in all · 24 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.36(a)/3270.192(2)(ii) Assistant Group Supervisor responsibilities/Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“At the time of the inspection facility person #1 did not have childcare experience on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“At the time of inspection children 1-6 did not have any child service reports completed and in their file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026
3270.75(c) Has all items
“At the time of the inspection the preschool older class first aid kit was missing gloves and gauzes.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not review the emergency plan at least annually and update the plan as needed. The operator did not document in writing each review and update of the emergency plan and kept on file at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 16, 2026
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not have written policies addressing the following: 1. Strategies for coping with a crying fussing or distraught child 2. The prevention and identification of child maltreatment”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not notify local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 18, 2026
3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant
“At the time of the inspection there was no documentation of testing of the facility's fire drill every 30 days and no proof of purchase for interconnected system or Act 62 form completed on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 18, 2026
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not have an annual emergency drill log completed and on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.165 Menus
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not have menus posted.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.171(c) Safe routes posted
“At the time of the inspection the facility did not have pickup and drop-off procedures posted.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2026
3270.181(e) Emergency master file updated
“At the time of the inspection children #6-12 had outdated emergency contact forms in their class where they were receiving care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 16, 2026
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the record of staff #4 did not contain a health assessment or Tb test.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.134(a)/3270.152 Child's hands washed/Adult Hygiene
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, certification representative observed staff #3 change a child's diaper and return the child to the childcare space without washing the child's hands or her own hands.”
Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2025
3270.131(b)(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the record of child #4 did not contain a health assessment within 6 months of previous health assessment (dated 8-12-24).”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 28, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the emergency contacts of children #1, 2, and 4 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period, and the financial agreement of child #2 was not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the address or telephone number of the release persons.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not specify the health insurance information or policy number, and the emergency contact information of child #3 did not specify the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the agreements of children #1, 3, and 5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the records of children #2 and 4 did not contain child service reports.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.82(j) Running water - diapering
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, certification representative observed staff change a child's diaper in the toddler room - no sink or source of running water was present in the room.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the record of staff #4 contained an FBI clearance obtained through the Department of Education, and did not contain the request or results of the NSOR. Staff #4 was observed working unsupervised.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the records of staff #2 and 3 indicated that staff completed Pediatric first aid and CPR training, however the trainings were not completed through a Pennsylvania Quality Assurance System (PQAS) approved curriculum.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, staff person #1and 4 were each observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #1 did not have documentation of the complete health and safety trainings completed within 90 days (contained 1 hour update only) and staff #4 did not have documentation of health and safety trainings, pediatric first-aid/CPR or mandated reporter training, which are required prior to service.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters
“During renewal inspection on March 21, 2025, the record of staff #4 did not contain verification of education or experience.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1820 County Line Rd, Huntingdon Valley, PA
345 Knowles Ave, Southampton, PA
Hatboro, PA 19040 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
131 2nd Street Pike, Southampton, PA
275 2nd Street Pike, Southampton, PA
615 Belmont Ave, Southampton, PA
520 Street Rd, Southampton, PA
621 Kutcher Rd, Southampton, PA
965 Street Rd, Southampton, PA
FAQ
Yes. Innovation and Exploration STEM Early Learning Ctr is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 15, 2026, with 11 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 24 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 24 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
52, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 201-0458 to ask.
(215) 201-0458.
1810 County Line Rd Suite 414, Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006. The nearest other daycare we list is The Goddard School, 0.1 miles away.