Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Harrisburg Academy

10 Erford Rd, Lemoyne, PA 17043
licensed capacity
326
daily, posted tuition
$10

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Harrisburg Academy

Harrisburg Academy is a child care center in Lemoyne, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 326 children.

It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care and preschool. It says it provides meals. It lists daily tuition of $10.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 30 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Before- and after-schoolMeals providedPosts tuition
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Age 3 through 12th grade
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
326 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 763-7811 to confirm.
Call to confirmHours it lists: “7 a.m.-2:30 p.m. each day school is in session (Early Childhood)”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesAge 3 through 12th grade
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care and preschool
Daily lifeMeals provided
Licensed capacity326 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Harrisburg Academy lists daily tuition of $10.

Daily · program, in its own wordsPrice
Extended Day Program, Early Childhood (until 5:30 p.m.)$10
Extended Day Program, Lower School (Grades 1-5), until 5:30 p.m.$10
Yearly · program, in its own wordsPrice
Early Childhood (PS/JK/K) full-day learning, 2026-27$18,205
3 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.

State record

Inspection reports for Harrisburg Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
326 children
License number
#CER-00250017
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 14, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 30 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 12
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Transportation 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Oct 14, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(a) Written plan

      “It was observed in the Preschool 1, Preschool 2, and Kindergarten 1 classrooms a written plan of daily activities and routines have not been established.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(b) Posted in group space

      “It was observed in the Preschool 1, Preschool 2, and Kindergarten 1 classrooms that a written plan of daily activities has not been posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “It was observed in the Preschool 1, Preschool 2, and Kindergarten 1 classrooms a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not posted in each child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2025

  2. Oct 24, 2024Inspection20 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “Original agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 have not been provided to the enrolling parent.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “The emergency contact for child #10 does not reference who shall be contacted in an emergency.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Emergency contacts for children #4, #5, #6, #7, #8 and #10 do not include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Emergency contact forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “Emergency contact forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”
    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “The operator could not provide proof that local traffic safety authorities have been notified of the facility's pedestrian and vehicular routes.”
    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Individual files for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Individual files for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “Individual files for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “The health report for child #5 does not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the date of the child's admission.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “The facility does not have a policy and procedure in place to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “It was observed in the preschool 1 classroom, cords from a computer hanging and accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Emergency contact forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 have not been signed by the operator and the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “Agreement forms for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 do not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”
  3. Aug 27, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jul 15, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(4) Contact when ended

      “The emergency plan does not specify a method for facility persons to inform parents that an emergency has ended and does not include instructions on how to safely reunite with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(3) Contact when arises

      “The emergency plan does not specify a method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.192(3) Health assessment, TB test

      “Files for staff persons #1 and #2 did not include an initial health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “It was observed in the preschool 1 and preschool 2 classrooms, bottles of sunscreen were placed in child's cubbies accessible to children. It was observed in the kindergarten 1 classroom, Lysol cleaning spray and hand sanitizer were stored in an unlocked cabinet above the sink accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for staff person #2 does not include a completed DHS FBI Clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan does not provide a plan that provides accommodations for children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “The operator could not provide proof that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2024

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Harrisburg Academy

FAQ

Questions about Harrisburg Academy

Is Harrisburg Academy licensed?

Yes. Harrisburg Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Harrisburg Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 14, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Harrisburg Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 30 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Harrisburg Academy care for?

326, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Harrisburg Academy accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Harrisburg Academy's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 763-7811 to confirm.

How much does Harrisburg Academy cost?

Daily tuition of $10, as it lists it.

What is Harrisburg Academy's phone number?

(717) 763-7811.

Where is Harrisburg Academy?

10 Erford Rd, Lemoyne, PA 17043. The nearest other daycare we list is Tender Years, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).