Providence Family Support Ctr Childrens Program
3113 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Gwennypoohs Daycare is a group home daycare in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 17 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Gwennypoohs Daycare has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 1, 2026: 5 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 17 rules in all · 17 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for Staff #1 contained a Child Abuse Clearance that was not obtained within 60 months of the previous clearance (5/15/20 and 5/21/25).”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3280.131(b)(2)/3280.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The file for Child #3, a Preschool Age Child, contained Health Reports that had been updated in an interval greater than 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The Emergency Contact Form for Child #2 lacked the address and telephone number of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The Emergency Contact Form for Child #4 lacked the enrolling parents complete home address.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“The files for Children #1 and #3 included Agreements which did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“The files for Child #1 and #2 included Agreements which did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025
3280.131(b)(1)/3280.182(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The file for Child #2, a Young Toddler lacked an updated health report within the last 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025
3280.131(d)(5)/3280.131(e)(1) Immunization record/Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“The file for Child #1, enrolled for more that 60 days at the facility, did not contain documentation of a 4th dose of the Pneumococcal vaccination as required based on the child's age as per the ACIP recommended schedule.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025
3280.72(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"
“Observed the window on the second floor in Upstairs Childcare space that was accessible to children and was not modified to limit the opening to 6 inches or fewer.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025
3280.76 Building Surfaces
“Observed in the outdoor play space, a board with an exposed nail was separating from the fence in the lower right corner. Drain pipe from roof was separating at the bottom, which creates a sharp, frayed edge.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.103 Small Toys and Objects
“Observed small noodles, less than one inch in diameter, in the play table in the living room. This creates a potential choking hazard for children who may still be placing objects in their mouths.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.131(b)(2)/3280.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The most recent health reports in the file for Child #2, a preschool child, exceeded 12 months between reports.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.134(a) Child's hands washed
“Staff Person #1 did not ensure that Child #4 washed their hands after a diaper change.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers
“Staff Person #1 disposed a soiled diaper in the kitchen trash can rather than the hands-free can next to the diaper changing table.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The disclosure statement in the file for Staff Person #2 was not dated.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 23, 2024
3280.26(e) Letter to parents
“The facility did not have on file a parent letter explaining the emergency procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 23, 2024
3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“The first parental update for the emergency plan and fee agreement in the file for Child #1 was more than 6 months after the child's first day in care. The most recent parental updates for the emergency plan and fee agreement in the file for Child #3 exceeded 6 months between updates.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024
3280.76 Building Surfaces
“One of the kitchen drawers was able to be pulled out without stopping. This creates a potential toppling hazard.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2023
3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility
“Fire system checks were not being documented at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2023
3280.31(e) Age and training
“The file for Staff Person #1 contained 8 hours of annual child care training. The file for Staff Person #2 contained 4 hours of child care training.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2023
3280.102(a) Clean and good repair
“The basketball set in the outdoor play area was not filled. This creates a potential toppling hazard.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2023
3280.76 Building Surfaces
“Observed a protruding screw near the bottom of the left side of the fence in the outdoor play area.”
Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2022
3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“Observed peeling paint along the fence in the outdoor play area.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 9, 2022
3280.131(b)(2)/3280.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The most recent updated health reports in the file for Child #1, a Preschool Child, exceeded 12 months between reports.”
Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2022
3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The Health and Safety Training in the files for Staff Person #1 and #2 was conducted prior to September 30, 2016. Staff Person #1: 9/8/16. Staff Person #2: 9/22/16.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 9, 2022
3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility
“The facility did not have a proof of purchase on file for the interconnected smoke detectors.”
Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
3113 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA
2809 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA
1410 N Franklin St, Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh, PA 15233 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1214 Liverpool St, Pittsburgh, PA
1300 Western Ave, Pittsburgh, PA
3004 Stayton St, Pittsburgh, PA
901 Ridge Ave, Pittsburgh, PA
3311 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA
FAQ
Yes. Gwennypoohs Daycare is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 1, 2026, with 5 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 17 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 17 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (412) 401-8757 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 401-8757 to ask.
(412) 401-8757.
Pittsburgh, PA 15233. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.