Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Teenie Tots Childcare Center

3311 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15212

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Teenie Tots Childcare Center

Teenie Tots Childcare Center is a child care center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 42 children, serving school-age children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 91 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
42 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (412) 761-1836 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity42 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Teenie Tots Childcare Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Teenie Tots Childcare Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
42 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256034
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 29, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 91 rules in all · 90 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 21
  • Staff training and qualifications 18
  • Safety and hazards 17
  • Records and paperwork 17
  • Building, equipment and play areas 8
  • Background checks 5
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Apr 29, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “PREVOUSLY CITED ON SIN-00283640 - In the main classroom, 6 ceiling tiles were observed to be stained or wet. According to Staff #1, the property owner replaced the tiles but failed to address the underlying roof issue. As a result, water continues to leak into the facility, causing the new ceiling tiles to be wet and stained again.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2026

  2. Feb 24, 2026Inspection19 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “The last documentation of the review and/or update to the facility emergency plan was dated 1/2/2025, more than 12 months prior to the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 2, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “Documentation of the most current consecutive emergency plan training for Staff #6 were dated 7/8/2024 and 1/5/2026, exceeding 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The facility did not have documentation of completed fire safety training for Staff #6, employed for more than 12 months (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)/3270.192(2)(iii) Health and Safety Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of Staff #6 contained documentation of the completed 1-hour health and safety training but lacked documentation of the acceptable 6- or 10-hour training which accompanies the 1 hour training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “Documentation of the last two staff evaluations for Staff #2, #3 and #4 and current evaluation for Staff #5 and #6 were not present at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 27, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “Disinfectant wipes, labeled "keep out of the reach of children," were on a shelf in the toddler area of the main classroom accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “In the back of the main classroom, 7 ceiling tiles contained water stains, which based on conversation with Staff #1, occurred recently. An alphabet rug in the infant area of the main classroom was curling around the edges and not lying flat causing a tripping hazard for children and staff.”
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “In the toddler area of the main classroom, a yellow, blue, red and green plastic organizer was broken on top creating a hole. The hole had sharp edges creating a hazard to the children as their fingers could get injured if placed in the hole.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 10, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “Toddler children, who place objects in their mouths, were at the table playing with "Super Fluff," a foam-like puddy. The "Super Fluff" can be pulled apart creating pieces less than 1 inch in diameter. Upon further investigation, it is noted the "Super Fluff" is documented as a "Choking Hazard. Small Parts. Not suitable for children under the age of 3 years."”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The file of Child #1 contained the Department's approved form to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development dated 1/1/2025 and 8/1/2025 and Child #2's were dated 6/11/2024 and 2/2/2026, both child's exceeding 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The financial agreement of Child #3 did not contain child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact form of Child #3 and #4 did not contain the work address of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file of Child #1 and #2, both identified as a preschool age children (see LIS code sheet), did not contain an updated health assessment completed within 12 months from the prior assessment. The health assessment on file for Child #1 was dated 9/26/2024 and Child #2's was dated 11/27/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(2) Written instructions

      “The prescription medication for child #6 did not have the written instructions from the individual who prescribed the medication.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(6) Written consent

      “Medications at the facility for Child #5, #6 and #7 were not accompanied with written parental consent to administer the medication.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The file of Child #2 contained documentation of the last review and/or update to the financial agreement and emergency contact form being 2/1/2025 and did not have documentation of a review and/or update within the past 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Consecutive documentation of the testing of the fire detection system exceeded 30 days when tested on 12/1/2025 and again on 1/30/2026.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of Staff #1 contained documentation of 8 training hours completed in their annual training year of 12/2024 to 12/2025 lacking 4 hours to meet the 12 required annual training hours.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The most recent health assessment on file for Staff #1 was dated 9/17/2020, lacking documentation of any health assessments since 9/17/2020 and a current health assessment within the last 24 months. The file of staff #3 contained a health assessment dated 1/12/2023, lacking documentation of a current health report within the last 24 months. The file of staff #4 contained a health assessment dated 6/11/2023, lacking documentation of a current health report within the last 24 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2026

  3. Jul 29, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(iii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of staff person #1, identified as an assistant group supervisor, did not contain documentation of education and experience to serve in the position they were working.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “A pink and white craft cart with a metal frame and plastic drawers rocked to the left and to the right approximately 4-5 inches each way. The cart was not stable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.133(4) Locked

      “In the main classroom, an albuterol inhaler and Epi-pen, both labeled "keep out of the reach of children'" were in an uncovered bin in a cubby accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(6) Written consent

      “Written parental consent was not on file for administration of an albuterol inhaler or Epi-pen which were at the facility for child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file of staff person #1 did not contain an initial health assessment prior to working at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “After a conversation with staff person #1, it was determined the 2 written references on file were from family members. The file of staff person #1 did not contain 2 written, nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Based on documentation of testing the fire detection system, the system was tested on 5/2/2025 and again on 6/2/2025 which exceeded 30 days. The last documented test of the system was dated 6/2/2025 which was more than 30 days prior to 7/29/2025, the date of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of staff person #1 did not contain a completed disclosure statement. The file of staff person #2 contained a child abuse clearance dated 2/24/2020 but did not contain documentation of an updated clearance within 60 months. The file of staff person #3 contained a child abuse clearance dated 3/26/2020 but did not contain documentation of an updated clearance within 60 months. The file of staff person #4 contained an FBI clearance dated 6/15/2020 but did not contain documentation of an updated clearance within 60 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 6, 2025

  4. Feb 5, 2025Inspection37 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.133(4) Locked

      “A and D Ointment, ibuprofen and acetaminophen packets, and Bactine Max, all labeled keep out of the reach of children, were in the evacuation bag on a shelf accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5)/3270.131(e)(3) Immunization record/Dismissal policy

      “Based on the recommendations of the ACIP, the immunization record on file for child #1 lacks 1 of 4 DTaP and 1/2 Hep A vaccinations. The immunization record of child #4 and #5 both lacked documentation of 1/3 DTaP and 1/3 pneumococcal as recommended by the ACIP.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1)/3270.182(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file of child #1, was identified as a young toddler (see LIS code sheet), contained a health assessment dated 5/5/2024 but did not have an updated health assessment within 6 months from the prior assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2025

    • Transportation

      3270.124(d) Excursions

      “The emergency contact form of child #6, who was picked up and brought to the center from school, was not present in the van while the child was being transported.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information of child #3 did not contain the addresses of the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “The emergency contact information of child #3 did not include information on the child's special needs or documentation this is not applicable to the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “The files of child #1, #3 and #4 contained the original financial agreements.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information of child #1, #3, #4 and #5 did not contain the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent or documentation it is not applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The financial agreement of child #4 did not contain persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #3 has completed the health and safety course titled Get Started with Center-Based Care: Building Blocks for Quality but has not completed the required health and safety update course titled Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022 (1 hour) training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #3 was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #3 has not completed the following pre- service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: 1 hour health and safety training update”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.18(a) On file at facility

      “Documentation of current comprehensive general liability insurance was not on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The file of staff #1, employed for more than 90 days (see coded LIS sheet), did not contain documentation of initial emergency plan training. The file of staff #3 contained documentation of emergency plan training dated 2/2/2025, more than 90 days from their start date at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The file of staff #2, #4, #5 and #7 did not contain documentation of fire safety training within the past 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 12, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #6 has not completed the following required pre- service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): pediatric first aid and pediatric CPR and health and safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 24, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file of staff #5 did not contain documentation of updated mandated reporter training within 60 months of the previous training dated 5/24/2019.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #1 has not completed mandated reporter training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of staff #1 contained a signed disclosure statement which did not have the date it was signed. The file of staff #6 contained documentation of a PA state police clearance dated 1/30/2025, more than 45 days from their start date, and mandated reporter training dated 1/27/2025, more than 90 days from their start date at the facility (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(ii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The file of staff #1 and #6, both identified as assistant group supervisors, did not contain documentation of education or experience to qualify them for the position.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The file of staff #4, #5 and #7 did not contain documentation of an annual evaluation completed by the director within the past 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(e) Arts and crafts non-toxic

      “Based on a conversation with a staff person, 4 cans of "Shave Foam" shaving cream, labeled keep out of the reach of children, were used with the children for art activities. Two cans were located were located in a cabinet in the back of the main room and 2 cams were on the shelf in the back classroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “A trash can with a missing lid contained a partially eaten donut as well as tissues containing human secretions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.68(b) No cigarette butts

      “Multiple cigarette butts were located inside the fence of the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.75(b) Inaccessible to children

      “The evacuation backpack, which contained a first aid kit, was on a shelf accessible to the children in care in the main childcare classroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “The file of child #2 did not contain emergency contact information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “An empty bottle of alcohol and 2 black stake-like poles which had sharp and rough areas were on the ground in the fenced area of the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “A handwashing sign was not posted at the changing table in the main classroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “In the main classroom, plastic bags were accessible to children who are placing objects in their mouths in the unlocked bottom drawer of a plastic organizer next to the changing table and in the back classroom, foam swimming pool noodles were observed to have teeth marks.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file of child #5 contained a health assessment dated 8/26/2024, which was more than 60 days from their start date at the facility (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of staff #2 contained documentation of 5.5 hours (lacking 6.5 hours) and staff #4 contained 4.5 hours (lacking 7.5 hours) of training between their annual training year of 12/2023 to 12/2024. The file of staff #5 contained documentation of 2 training hours between their annual training year of 12/2023 to 12/2024 and an additional 8 hours dated 1/21/2025 and 2 hours dated 1/25/2025 and now has 12 training hours.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “Documentation of the most recent emergency drill conducted at the facility was dated 3/2/2023 lacking documentation of a drill being conducted in the last 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 21, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file of staff #1 did not contain 2, and staff #6 did not contain 1 written nonfamily reference.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The file of child #1 and #5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The file of child #5 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Documentation of the last review and/or update of the emergency contact information of child #1 was dated 2/7/2024 and child #2's most recent agreement update was dated 2/20/2024, both lacking documentation of a current review and/or update within the past 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file of staff #2 and #5 did not contain documentation of a current health assessment completed in the past 24 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “The hands of the infants and young toddlers placed in the feeding table were not washed prior to eating snack.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

  5. Feb 14, 2024Inspection26 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “An electrical outlet on the left side of the main classroom by the kitchen area, did not contain a protective receptacle cover.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file of staff person #3 did not contain documentation of a current child abuse clearance or the current signed and dated disclosure statement. The file of staff person #1 contained a signed disclosure statement which was not dated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The file of staff person #4 contained fire safety training dated 1/7/2024 which was more than 12 months from their start date (see coded LIS sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 31, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #4 was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #4 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: Pediatric first aid and pediatric CPR”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file of child #4, now identified as an older toddler (see coded LIS sheet), contained a health assessment dated 8/19/2022 and an updated health assessment dated 2/5/2024, which exceeded 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The initial health assessment of staff person #3 did not contain a date to determine when the assessment was completed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “The tuberculosis screening of staff person #3 was dated 1/28/2021, which was more than 12 months prior to their rehire date at the facility (see coded LIS sheet),”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The file of child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The file of child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 22, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “The file of staff person #4, employed for more than 90 days, did not contain documentation of acceptable pediatric first aid and pediatric CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The "front room" was listed as the hypothetical location of the fire on the fire drill log for consecutive locations multiple times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The posted certificate of compliance expired on 5/1/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(2) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan did not include evacuation routes to the location away from the facility premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “The file of staff person #2 contained 8 training hours and staff person #4 contained 1 hour between their annual training year of 12/2022 to 12/2023. The file of staff person #2 also contained documentation of an additional 5 hours taken on 1/8/2024 and they now have 12 hours. The file of staff person #4 contained an additional 3 hours dated 1/1/2024, but still lacked 8 hours.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months

      “The health assessment of child #1, identified as a young toddler (see coded LIS sheet), contained a health assessment dated 3/21/2023 and an updated assessment dated 1/17/2024 which exceeded 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact form of child #3 did not contain the work address and child #4 did not contain the work address or telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(1) Child's name, birth date

      “The emergency contact form of child #2 contained the birth date of the child's sibling and not the child listed on the form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The financial agreement of child #2 did not contain their admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The financial agreement of child #4 did not contain their arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The file of child #1 contained documentation of a child service report to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development dated 11/22/2023, more than 6 months from their start date at the facility (see coded LIS sheet) and the file of child #4 did not contain documentation of a child service report since starting at the facility (see coded LIS sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “The financial agreement of child #2 and #5 did not include the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The financial agreement of child #5 did not contain the amount of the fee to be charged per day or week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(b) Posted in group space

      “The back classroom did not have a written plan of daily activities posted in the space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.92(b) Fixed space heater approved

      “Written approval of the installation and written approval for use of the fixed space heater in the back room play space was not presented at the time the inspection. When asked about the documentation, facility person #5 stated the letter was not current and had an expiration date and they were no longer using the heater.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “The new fence surrounding the outdoor play space contained approximately 51 bolts which extended out between 1-2 inches and were not covered. These could cause injury to a child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The file of staff person #2 did not contain documentation of the 2 most recent annual evaluations and staff person #4 did not contain documentation of an annual evaluation within 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

  6. Feb 10, 2023Inspection29 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not have documentation the emergency plan was sent to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The facility did not have documentation of how they provide parents of enrolled children information to access the Chapter 3270 regulations electronically.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “The facility did not have documentation of providing the local traffic safety authorities of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility at least annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of facility person #2 did not include 12 annual hours of professional development between 12/19/2021 to 12/19/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The emergency plan did not contain a continuity of operations plan which may include backing up or retrieving health and other key records/files and managing financial issues such as paying employees and bills or a contingency plan/contingency fund which may include how to pay for repairs, pay staff, and continue to run the business after a disaster or emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility did not have a policy which must include but is not limited to the recognition of potential signs and symptoms of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma, strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, or distraught child and addresses the prevention and identification of child maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Documentation of testing the fire detection system exceeded 30 days on the following occasions: 3/1/2022 to 4/2/2022 and 5/1/2022 to 6/1/2022 to 7/9/2022 to 9/6/2022 to 11/2/2022 to 1/20/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “Documentation of the last review and/or update to the emergency plan was dated 1/2022 which is more than 12 months ago.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Facility person #4 did not have documentation of completion of the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): health and safety topics.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “The requirement of taking an additional one-hour training course titled, "Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022" for facility staff who have taken the "Health and Safety Basics" training or "Get Started with Center- Based Care: Building Blocks for Quality" (taken before 10/4/2022) was not completed by facility person #2 and 3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The PA state police clearance on file for facility person #2 stated it was "under review" and did not have a dissemination date and the signed disclosure statement of facility person #1 was not on the current form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(2)(iii) Comply with CPSL/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of facility person #4 contained documentation of mandated reporter training being dated 7/8/2015, but did not contain documentation the training has been updated within 60 months as per the CPSL.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The most recent written evaluation completed by the director for facility person #2 was dated 3/15/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “Hand sanitizer, labeled keep out of the reach of children, was on the sign in table at the entrance accessible to the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “In the main classroom, glue sticks and markers (both with removable caps), foam craft pieces (all less than an inch in diameter or with a removable part less than an inch in diameter) and plastic trash bags which were stored in the bottom of a cart, were all accessible to toddlers who were being cared for in this space and are still placing objects in their mouths.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The financial agreement of child #4 was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The financial agreement of child #4 did not specify the amount to be charged per day or week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The file of child #1 did not contain documentation of the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided to families on the Department's approved form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The financial agreement of child #4 did not specify the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “The original financial agreement was in the file of child #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact form of child #5 did not contain the address of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 17, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact form of child #1 did not contain the work address of the enrolling parent and child #2 did not contain the work address or work telephone number of the enrolling parent,”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “The emergency contact of child #5 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation or documentation this is not applicable to the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact form of child #4 had the policy number but did not have the health insurance policy name for which the child was covered.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form of child #1 and 3 did not include addresses and #4 did not include telephone numbers of individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 17, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “The health assessment of facility person #1 did not include a tuberculosis screening at initial employment (see coded LIS sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 24, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact form (last dated 10/13/2021) and financial agreement (last dated 4/13/2022) of child #1 have not been updated within the past 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file of facility person #1 contained only 1 of the 2 required written, nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not have documentation of previous or current emergency drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

  7. Feb 15, 2022Inspection26 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “There was only one handwashing sign near the two sinks in the children's bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “There were approximately a dozen large foam puzzle pieces on a low cabinet shelf in the front of the toddler/preschool area of the main room, making them accessible to the toddlers in care in the area at the time of the inspection. There were several teeth marks observed on various pieces. There were approximately a dozen cotton balls in a low drawer of a plastic cart in the rear of the toddler/preschool area of the main room, making them accessible to the toddlers in care in the area at the time of the inspection. The cotton balls were less than an inch in diameter. There were approximately 3-4 foam blocks in a low drawer of a plastic cart near the sink in the infant area of the main room, making them accessible to the young toddlers in care in the area at the time of the inspection. There were several tears in the cushion of the rocking chair in the infant area of the main room, making the foam inside accessible to the toddlers in care in the area at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “The most recent letter on file used to provide notification to traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility was dated 1/1/21.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “There was no documentation of any child care training hours completed between 12/19/20 and 1219/21 on file for Facility Person #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 23, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “There was no proof of purchase for the interconnected fire alarm system on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Based on the testing log and on conversation with the operator, there were 5 times that the fire detection system was tested beyond 30 days since March 2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “There was no documentation of pediatric first aid/CPR training on file for Facility Person #1, employed at the facility more than 90 days. The documentation of pediatric first aid/CPR training on file for Facility Person #2 was completed online and is therefore not acceptable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The health assessment on file for Facility Person #1 was completed more than 24 months prior.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(3) Name on bottle

      “There were medications in the first-aid kit in the main room of the facility and in the vehicle used to transport children unlabeled with the names of the individual children for whom they were intended.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian

      “The most recent record of immunizations on file for child #2 indicated insufficient doses of the DTAP, Pneumococcal and Hepatitis A vaccinations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The last updates in writing by a parent on the emergency contact forms and agreements on file for children #1 and #3 were dated more than 6 months ago.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “There was no documentation on file of the emergency plan update between 2016 and 1/27/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “There was no documentation of emergency plan training completed at initial hire for Facility Person #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Documentation of the required health and safety training completed by Facility Person #1 indicates it was completed more than 90 days after she began employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information in the file for Child #1 did not include the address and phone number for one of the release persons listed on the form. The emergency contact information in the file for Child #2 did not include the address for two of the release persons listed on the form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information in the file for Child #2 did not include the child's health insurance information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information in the file for Child #2 did not include the address and phone number for the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “There was no signed disclosure statement on file for Facility Persons #1 and #4. There was no NSOR clearance on file for Facility Person #1, who began employment at the facility on 7/1/21. The child abuse clearance on file for Facility Person #2 was completed more than 60 months after the previous child abuse clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a) Each staff person meets quals

      “Facility Persons #1 and #4 were both classified as assistant group supervisors without documentation of qualifications required for the classification.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “At approximately 11:30 am, before entering the facility, Facility Person #5 was observed in the alley outside of the building. After waiting approximately 30-60 seconds for someone to answer the front door, Facility Persons #1, #3, and #5 were observed in the toddler/preschool area of the main child care space with 11 children, a combined group of 4 preschoolers, 4 older toddlers and 3 younger toddlers. When asked to identify which children they were each supervising, Facility Person #1 identified 5 children, Facility Person #3 identified 4 children and Facility Person #5 identified 2 children. When asked to identify the supervision groups while Facility Person #5 was still outside, Facility Person #1 and #3 had difficulty identifying their groups, each identifying more than one different group of the children as their responsibility. At one point, Facility Person # 3 identified 6 children total, a combined group of 3 young toddler and 3 older toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.62(c)/3270.76 Space safe for large muscle activity/Building Surfaces

      “Many large items were observed in the gross motor space, making it unsafe for children to participate in gross motor activities in the space, including 6 chairs, including a rocking chair, 2 vacuum cleaners, two strollers and 6 easels.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.113(b) No physical punishment

      “At approximately 11:40 AM, in the toddler/preschool area of the main child care space, when child #3, a young toddler, was leaning to the side in her chair at the table, Facility Person #3 was observed forcefully pulling her up by on arm and forcefully positioning her in her seat so she was seated upright at the table.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “In the facility's kitchen, there was a container of Member's Mark disinfectant wipes sitting on the microwave next to a container of graham crackers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(a) In child care spaces

      “There was no first aid kit in the gross motor space of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “There was a small area of damaged plaster on the wall on the right side of the gross motor room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 22, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “At approximately 11:30 am, before entering the facility, Facility Person #5 was observed in the alley outside of the building. After waiting approximately 30-60 seconds for someone to answer the front door, Facility Persons #1, #3, and #5 were observed in the toddler/preschool area of the main child care space with 11 children, a combined group of 4 preschoolers, 4 older toddlers and 3 younger toddlers. When asked to identify which children they were each supervising, Facility Person #1 identified 5 children, Facility Person #3 identified 4 children and Facility Person #5 identified 2 children. When asked to identify the supervision groups while Facility Person #5 was still outside, Facility Person #1 and #3 had difficulty identifying their groups, each identifying more than one different group of the children as their responsibility. At one point, Facility Person # 3 identified 6 children total, a combined group of 3 young toddlers and 3 older toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Teenie Tots Childcare Center

FAQ

Questions about Teenie Tots Childcare Center

Is Teenie Tots Childcare Center licensed?

Yes. Teenie Tots Childcare Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Teenie Tots Childcare Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 29, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Teenie Tots Childcare Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 91 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 90 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Teenie Tots Childcare Center care for?

42, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Teenie Tots Childcare Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Teenie Tots Childcare Center's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (412) 761-1836 to confirm.

How much does Teenie Tots Childcare Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 761-1836 to ask.

What is Teenie Tots Childcare Center's phone number?

(412) 761-1836.

Where is Teenie Tots Childcare Center?

3311 Brighton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15212. The nearest other daycare we list is Providence Family Support Ctr Childrens Program, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).