Skip to content
Child care center 

First Baptist Christian School

314 N Main St, Jasper, TX 75951
licensed capacity
147
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$121
year first permitted
2003

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About First Baptist Christian School

First Baptist Christian School is a licensed child care center in Jasper, Texas. The state has permitted it since January 22, 2003, for up to 147 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageFaith-based

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
147 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity147 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

First Baptist Christian School has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Jasper County has a median price of $121 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Jasper County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$129
Home daycare$117

Toddler

Center$121
Home daycare$112

Preschool

Center$118
Home daycare$110

School age

Center$112
Home daycare$105

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for First Baptist Christian School

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
147 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2003
License number
#815525
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 19, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 6 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Aug 19, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 12, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 28, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 30, 2026

  4. Aug 13, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 24, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2025

  6. Aug 21, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Aug 25, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Aug 30, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near First Baptist Christian School

FAQ

Questions about First Baptist Christian School

Is First Baptist Christian School licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued January 22, 2003.

When was First Baptist Christian School last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 19, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has First Baptist Christian School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can First Baptist Christian School care for?

147, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does First Baptist Christian School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are First Baptist Christian School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does First Baptist Christian School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 384-7033 to ask.

What is First Baptist Christian School's phone number?

(409) 384-7033.

Where is First Baptist Christian School?

314 N Main St, Jasper, TX 75951. The nearest other daycare we list is ABC Learning Academy, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).