Skip to content
Child care center 

Breezy Point Day School

1126 Bridgetown Pike, Feasterville Trevose, PA 190534.7· 82 reviews
licensed capacity
146
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Breezy Point Day School

Breezy Point Day School is a child care center in Feasterville Trevose, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 146 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: preschool and summer camp.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Summer campNAEYC accredited
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Campers ages 2 through 14 (day camp)
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
146 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed

Programs

Programs and care

AgesCampers ages 2 through 14 (day camp)
ProgramsPreschool and summer camp
AccreditationNAEYC accredited
MoreFounded Camp since 1955; school since 1976
Licensed capacity146 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Breezy Point Day School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Breezy Point Day School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
146 children
License number
#CER-00244937
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 28, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Aug 28, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 26, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “Facility staff #1, who had a hire date of 9/3/2024 did not have the required pediatric first aid and cpr within 90 days of hire. The certification that was on record was not an approved provider and only offered online training which is not accepted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2025

  3. Aug 23, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form for facility child #2 did not list all of the addresses of the release individuals.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact forms for facility children #1 and #4 did not include the enrolling parents work information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The agreement forms for facility children #1 - #5 did not specify the services to be provided.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid

      “The agreement forms for facility children #1 - #5 did not specify the amount of the fee or the date which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.115(a)(2) In-ground pool accessible requires fenced/locked gate

      “At the time of inspection on 9/24/2024, Certification Representative observed the gate to the pool was not shut completely therefore not locked properly. Certification Representative easily opened the gate upon inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(f) 2 feet apart

      “At the time of inspection on 9/24/2024, Certification Representative observed several children at nap time did not have at least 2 feet of space on three sides of their rest equipment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of inspection, facility staff #1 did not have an FBI clearance completed at least every 60 months as required. The last FBI clearance was dated 11/2/2018.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “There was not verification that facility staff #2 completed the required health and safety training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact form for facility children #2 and #5 were not updated at least every 6 months. The agreement forms for facility children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 were not updated at least every 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 24, 2024

  4. Aug 24, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “There was not documentation of fire drills at least every 60 days. The last fire drill listed on the fire drill log was dated 5/22/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(e) Emergency master file updated

      “At the time of inspection, Certification Representative observed several children's emergency contact forms in classrooms that were not updated at least once every 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “At the time of inspection on 9/29/2023, Certification Representative observed that several children were in the classroom area out of sight of staff who was in the bathroom area assisting another child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 29, 2023

  5. Sep 14, 2022Inspection11 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(1)/3270.192(3) Physical examination/Health assessment, TB test

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #1's health assessment did not include a physical examination.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #8 and #9's emergency contact information and financial agreements were not reviewed and updated within the 6-month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed child #7's emergency contact information did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(2)/3270.124(b)(3) Physician name, address, phone/Parent home/work address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed child #1 and #5's emergency contact information did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care. Observed child #3, #7 and #8's emergency contact information did not include the enrolling parent's work addresses and telephone numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.105 High Chairs

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed the high chair activity table in the Caterpillars 1 room did not have safety traps.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #3's file did not include National Sex Offender Registry and the criminal history record and child abuse registry are for volunteer purposes. Observed staff person #4's file did not include National Sex Offender Registry and disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #3's record did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #1, #2, #4, #5 and #6 files did not contain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(h) Health and Safety Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #2 did not have the updated health & safety training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed staff person #3's file did not contain training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 9/14/2022 observed child #5's record did not contain signed parental consent for transportation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Breezy Point Day School

FAQ

Questions about Breezy Point Day School

Is Breezy Point Day School licensed?

Yes. Breezy Point Day School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Breezy Point Day School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 28, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Breezy Point Day School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Breezy Point Day School care for?

146, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Breezy Point Day School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Breezy Point Day School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Breezy Point Day School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 752-1987 to ask.

What is Breezy Point Day School's phone number?

(215) 752-1987.

Where is Breezy Point Day School?

1126 Bridgetown Pike, Feasterville Trevose, PA 19053. The nearest other daycare we list is Champions at Hillcrest Elementary, 1.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).