All About Kids Early Learning Center
5750 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
A Genuine Love & Care is a home daycare in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 5 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Family child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 6 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
A Genuine Love & Care has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 27, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 5 rules in all · 5 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3290.95(b) Operator or designated staff responsibility
“A manual test of the fire detection system exceeded 30 days between 12/24/2024 - 01/25/2025.”
Correction date in the state record: May 19, 2025
3290.131(a)(4)/3290.182(1) Initial health report for school age/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The file for child #1 did not include a health report for a school-age child (see LIS code sheet) that was dated in accordance with the requirements for medical examinations for school attendance in 28 Pa. Code § 23.2. The most recent health report was completed on 03/17/2022 and a subsequent health report was not provided when the child entered 6th grade.”
Correction date in the state record: May 31, 2024
3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“The operator did not ensure that a fire drill was conducted at least once every 60 days. The fire drills in the following months exceeded 60 days: 04/04/2023 - 07/03/2023 - 10/01/2023 - 12/31/2023 - 03/21/2024.”
Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2024
3290.31(f) Age and training
“The file for staff person #1 did not include an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of training. 5 hours of training were completed between 12/2022 - 12/2023.”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility
“The wireless interconnected smoke detectors were operable on each floor but did not communicate with one another when tested due to not being synced properly at the time of installation. *Corrected at the time of the inspection. The operator did not have documentation that the smoke alarms installed were approved by a testing laboratory recognized by OSHA to test and certify smoke alarms. The operator did not maintain documentation of proof and date of purchase of the interconnected alarm with the facility's fire drill logs.”
Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2024
3290.18 General Health and Safety
“The facility emergency plan did not include a plan for the continuity of operations. Staff person #1 who completed the previous health and safety pre-service training modules prior to October 4, 2022, has not completed the 1-hour Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022 which was required to be completed by December 30, 2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2023
3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“The file for staff person #1 included a health assessment that has not been updated within 24 months of the previous health assessment; the most recent health assessment on file was dated 01/26/2021.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 6, 2023
3290.24(g) Emergency plan
“The operator did not send a copy of the emergency plan updates to the local municipality or to the county emergency management agency.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2022
3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #2 and #3 did not include the complete work address of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 17, 2022
3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and #2 did not include the complete address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 2, 2022
3290.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The agreement for child #1, #2 and #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 1, 2022
3290.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“The agreement for child #1, #2 and #3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 17, 2022
3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and #2 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the complete address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 2, 2022
3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training
“CONTINUED DEFICIENCY- observed the pediatric first-aid and CPR was not renewed before the expiration of the most current certification. The most recent pediatric first-aid and CPR was completed on 01/24/2019 and needed to be updated by 01/2021. PREVIOUSLY CITED on 12/28/2022. On 01/13/2022, staff person #1 completed a 3-hour online Pediatric First Aid, CPR/AED course through the International CPR Institute which is not an acceptable training entity.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2022
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“CONTINUED DEFICIENCY- The file for household member #2 did not include a Child Abuse Clearance or FBI Clearance which was updated at least once every 60 months as required by the CPSL The most recent Child Abuse clearance was dated 12/02/2016 and the most recent FBI clearance was dated 11/29/2016. PREVIOUSLY CITED on 12/28/2021.”
3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted
“On 12/09/2021, the facility did not have a written plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2022
3290.121(b) Given parents in writing
“On 12/28/2021, the documents provided to the parent at the time of enrollment did not include information regarding dismissal policies, transportation or pick-up arrangements.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2021
3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“On 12/28/2021, observed peeling paint on the window frame located in the dining room.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2022
3290.70(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"
“On 12/28/2021, observed a window in the second floor bathroom which is accessible to children did not have a safety mechanism to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2022
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On 12/28/2021, staff person #1 was unable to locate a copy of their most recent FBI clearance. According to previous inspection documentation, the most recent FBI Clearance was completed on 11/29/2016. The FBI clearance was not updated at least once every 60 months as required by the CPSL. The file for household member #2 did not include a Child Abuse Clearance or FBI Clearance which was updated at least once every 60 months as required by the CPSL The most recent Child Abuse clearance was dated 12/02/2016 and the most recent FBI clearance was dated 11/29/2016.”
3290.32(a)/3290.192(4) Comply with CPSL/Required training
“On 12/28/2021, Mandated Reporter training was not updated every 60 months as required by the CPSL. The most recent Mandated Reporter training was completed on 06/18/2015.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2022
3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training
“On 12/28/2021, observed the pediatric first-aid and CPR was not renewed before the expiration of the most current certification. The most recent pediatric first-aid and CPR was completed on 01/24/2019 and needed to be updated by 01/2021.”
3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted
“On 12/09/2021, observed the evacuation routes were not posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility. An evacuation route was only posted on the first floor of the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2021
3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility
“On 12/28/2021, the operator did not have proof of purchase of the fire detection devices installed at the facility. On 12/09/2021, the operator did not ensure the fire detection devices were tested at least once every 30 days.”
3290.22(b) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“On 12/09/2021, the operator does not provide the parent of each child enrolled in the facility with information on how to access the regulations in chapter 3290 electronically or instructions for contacting the Central regional child care office.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2022
3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan
“On 12/28/2021, the emergency plan did not include accommodations of infants and toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
5750 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA 17111 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Harrisburg, PA 17111 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
6720 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
5120 Lancaster St, Harrisburg, PA
4525 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA
4801 Chambers Hill Rd, Harrisburg, PA
4820 Londonderry Rd, Harrisburg, PA
4020 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
FAQ
Yes. A Genuine Love & Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 27, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 5 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 5 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
6, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 234-5044 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 234-5044 to ask.
(717) 234-5044.
Harrisburg, PA 17111. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.