Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Zola's Learning Academy

Philadelphia, PA 19111 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families4.6· 21 reviews
licensed capacity
12
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Zola's Learning Academy

Zola's Learning Academy is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM; Saturday to Sunday, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 20 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpen every day
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
SundayToday9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Zola's Learning Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Zola's Learning Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00257029
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 21, 2026: 17 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 5 visits · 20 rules in all · 20 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Transportation 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Apr 21, 2026Inspection17 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.191 Individual Records

      “Staff file for staff 1 and 2 were not on site/ accessible the facility”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 22, 2026

    • Transportation

      3280.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 3 and 4 was missing signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children files. Emergency contact for child 1 was missing signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Staff 4 was missing health assessment from their file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(4)/3280.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 1 was missing written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 1 was missing work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 1 and 2 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 2 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 1 and 2 did not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 1 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 2 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During the renewal inspection, volunteer person #2 was observed supervising children while alone in a room”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection certification rep observed plaster in the front room and middle room (near bathroom)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2026

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff 1 was missing mandated reporter training”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “Staff 1 and 3 was missing 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff 1 did not have updated emergency plan on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 1 was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2026

  2. Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.70(a) 65º F minimum

      “The temperature inside the facility was 49° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2026

  3. Apr 2, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At time of inspection, the parents of children #1-3 did not have reviewed and/or updated emergency contact and/or financial agreement forms documented in their records within the last 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(b)(2)/3280.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “At time of inspection, child # 1 did not have an updated health assessment completed and documented in their record within the last 12 months as required.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

  4. Apr 26, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Apr 12, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Mar 28, 2023Inspection11 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have a completed emergency drill log available.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility emergency plan did not included accommodations for infants and toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(5) Two written references

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 only had one written reference letter. In addition, the record for staff #2 did not include reference letters.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 and #2 did not include verification of childcare experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. After diaper changing, staff person #3 did not wash the childs hands.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include health insurance coverage or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 28, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include the name, telephone number or address of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Safe sleep

      3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The mats that were used for nap time were not labeled for the use of a specific child and used only by the specified child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 28, 2023

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have an NSOR clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(f) Emergency plan

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility emergency plan had not been sent to their local municipality.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.75(d) On excursions

      “On March 28, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit used for excursions did not include a bottle of water. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 28, 2023

  7. Jun 13, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.52(c) Mixed age levels

      “There were six children present at the time of the renewal inspection: made up of three young toddlers, 1 older toddler and 2 preschoolers with one staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Zola's Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Zola's Learning Academy

Is Zola's Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Zola's Learning Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Zola's Learning Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 21, 2026, with 17 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Zola's Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 20 rules across 3 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 20 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Zola's Learning Academy care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Zola's Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Zola's Learning Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM; Saturday to Sunday, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Zola's Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 669-9411 to ask.

What is Zola's Learning Academy's phone number?

(215) 669-9411.

Where is Zola's Learning Academy?

Philadelphia, PA 19111. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).