Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

York Academy Regional Charter School

32 W North St, York, PA 174014.3· 96 reviews

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About York Academy Regional Charter School

York Academy Regional Charter School is a child care center in York, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 26 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 843-0918 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

York Academy Regional Charter School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for York Academy Regional Charter School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256361
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 9, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 26 rules in all · 24 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 8
  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Apr 9, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “Child #1 health report was not signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Documentation shows that fire drills were not completed every 60 days. 9.30.25 - 12.16.25 (77 days)”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “Child #2 does not have documentation of an initial health report within 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2026

  2. Feb 24, 2026Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “Child #1 health report was not signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “Child #3 does not have documentation of an initial health report within 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “Documentation of an annual emergency drill was not on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Child #2 financial agreement has not been updated in the past 6 months. Child #3 financial agreement does not have a date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Documentation of a fire drill log was not on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Child #2 and #4 emergency contact information have not been updated in the past 6 months. Child #3 emergency contact information does not have a date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026

  3. Sep 8, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Child #1 does not have signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Child #1, #2, #3, #4, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 agreement does not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Child #1 and Child #10 emergency contact does not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits. Child #8 emergency contact does not include a policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.133(4) Locked

      “During the time of inspection, it was observed that medication was stored in the facility backpack which was lying on the ground and not secured from access by the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility

      “During the time of inspection, it was observed that staff member #1 was alone with 8 children during the duration of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Child #1 and child #8 record does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Child #1 emergency contact did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Child #1, #3, and #4 agreement does not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “Child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #8, #9, and #10 agreement does not specify the amount of fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 agreement is not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Child #1 and child #5 agreement does not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025

  4. Feb 20, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “Documentation of the facilities parent letter did not include children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During the time of inspection, certification representative was in the foyer and observed facility person #1 looking at their cell phone while being responsible for supervising 5 children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2025

  5. Feb 21, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(7)(iv) Amount to administer

      “On 2/21/24, it was observed that the medication log for child 4 did not indicate the dosage amount for the medication to be given.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.133(4) Locked

      “On 2/21/24, it was observed that medication was stored in the facility backpack which was lying on a bench and not secured from access by the children. CORRECTED ON SITE.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 21, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(a) Written plan

      “On 2/21/24, it was observed that the written daily plan of activities did not accommodate the schedule for half day care that was observed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(7)(v)/3270.133(7)(vi) Date of administration/Time of administration

      “On 2/21/24, it was observed that the medication log for child 4 did not include the date or times for the medication to be given.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024

  6. Feb 24, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “Evacuation routes were not posted on the main floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1)/3270.27(e) Emergency plan/Letter to parents

      “The emergency plan parent letter did not discuss the emergency procedures for lock-downs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(c) Outdoor equip.- protective surfacing

      “The mulch in the fall zones of the embedded equipment did not meet the depth recommendations of the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission. The mulch measured at a depth of 4-5 inches. In addition, an embedded slide was anchored over large rocks and dirt, without protective surfacing.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information on file for child 1 did not include an address (incomplete) for a listed release person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, the operator had not yet sent a copy of the emergency plan to the local municipality nor to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.18(a) On file at facility

      “A current copy of the liability insurance policy was not on file at the facility at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility's emergency plan did not contain a section on Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2023

  7. Feb 17, 2022Inspection12 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The parent letter explaining the emergency procedures did not contain lock-down emergency procedures and a method to contact parents when an emergency arises and when it ends, with instructions for how to safely be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.121(b) Given parents in writing

      “Parents did not receive, in writing, the facility's supervision policy.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan does not contain emergency lock-down procedures.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “Evacuation routes were not posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “No annual emergency drill had been conducted and documented at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Child #5's record contained a parent signature next to the "consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading section" section, however, the parent did not select the YES box, on the facility created form, indicating providing consent for this”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Child #2's agreement did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Child #2's record contained a parent signature next to the consent for "providing emergency medical care" section, however, the parent did not select the YES box, on the facility created form, indicating providing consent for this.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Child #2's emergency contact information did not include the enrolling parent's work address and work telephone numbers. Child #3's emergency contact information did not include a full work address of the enrolling parent (no business name, city, state) and did not contain the work phone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b)/3270.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “Child#1 through #5's records contained the original agreements.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Child #3's agreement did not include the year of the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(3)/3270.27(a)(4) Contact when arises/Contact when ended

      “The facility's emergency plan does not provide for a method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises and when the emergency has ended and to provide instruction as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near York Academy Regional Charter School

FAQ

Questions about York Academy Regional Charter School

Is York Academy Regional Charter School licensed?

Yes. York Academy Regional Charter School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was York Academy Regional Charter School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 9, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has York Academy Regional Charter School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 26 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 24 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does York Academy Regional Charter School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are York Academy Regional Charter School's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 843-0918 to confirm.

How much does York Academy Regional Charter School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 843-0918 to ask.

What is York Academy Regional Charter School's phone number?

(717) 843-0918.

Where is York Academy Regional Charter School?

32 W North St, York, PA 17401. The nearest other daycare we list is Christ Church Child Care Center, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).