Prestige Academy
6570 W Bellfort St, Houston, TX
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Yeshiva Torat Emet is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 10, 2015, for up to 323 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with after-school care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care. It lists yearly tuition from $2,150 to $12,000.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Thursday | 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Friday | 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 15 months through eighth grade |
|---|---|
| Programs | After-school care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care |
| Approach | Faith-based (Jewish (Yeshiva Torat Emet)) |
| Enrichment | Gymnastics, Sports, Art, Ballet, and Drama |
| Licensed capacity | 323 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Yeshiva Torat Emet lists yearly tuition from $2,150 to $12,000. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
| Yearly · program, in its own words | Price |
|---|---|
| After Care Program, Tiny Toddler-Kindergarten, 2:00–4:00 p.m. (2026-27 rates) | $2,150 |
| Kindergarten, 8:15 a.m.–2:00 p.m. (2026-27 rates) | $12,000 |
| Tiny Toddler/Toddler/Nursery/Pre-K, 8:15 a.m.–2:00 p.m. (2026-27 rates) | $9,950 |
| Early Registration (By March 10), Early Childhood | $600 |
| Registration (After March 10), Preschool | $700 |
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 20, 2026: 2 rules cited
Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
The state lists conditions on this permit.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
“A caregiver was observed to be present and in care of children without notification of eligibility from the centralized background check unit.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 20, 2026
746.201(11) - AP Ensure total number of children both at & away from center within capacity
“The operation was observed to be over capacity. The operation's capacity is currently 187. 202 children were counted in care. The operation was over capacity by 15 NOTE: The operation was measured during the inspection to include added classrooms to the capacity.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 27, 2026
746.3419 - Handwashing Procedures
“Multiple caregivers were observed doing diaper changes or assiting with tolieting and did not have the children wash their hands or wash their own hands.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 20, 2025
745.635(2) - AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter
“An individual ineligible to be present was observed at the operation in direct care of children.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 20, 2025
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2025
746.3505(e) - Diapering Procedures - Sanitizing Diaper Changing Area
“A child was observed to be repmved from the diaper changing table. The caregiver did not replace the disposable liner before placing another child on the table.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2024
746.3417(3) - Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering
“The caregiver did not have a child was their hands after removing the child from the diaper changing table.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2024
746.1203(6) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Free of other activities
“A caregiver was observed to be on their personal device while supervising naptime.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2023
746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Supervision of Children
“A child in a play yard was observed to be placed in the closet for naptime. The light was off and the door was closed. The caregiver's back was facing the door NOTE: The child was removed from the closet when instructed by Licensing.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2023
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022 as required. NOTE: The operation reported the number of employees who left in 2021 on 3/1/2022 after the deadline.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
6570 W Bellfort St, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
10900 Fondren Rd, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77071 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
12250 Fondren Rd, Houston, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 10, 2015.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on February 20, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
323, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
Yearly tuition from $2,150 to $12,000, as it lists it.
(713) 721-3900.
11330 Braesridge Dr, Houston, TX 77071. The nearest other daycare we list is Prestige Academy, 0.3 miles away.