Touching the Future
109 W Vine St, Fleetwood, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Willow Creek Schools Out is a child care center in Fleetwood, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 15 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Willow Creek Schools Out has not listed its tuition.
State record
6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 30, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 6 visits · 15 rules in all · 15 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“There were no instructions provided to parents for contacting the appropriate regional child care office.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2025
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address and phone number of the child's physician. The physician's phone number was missing for child #2.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 25, 2025
3270.27(e) Letter to parents
“The operator had not provided the parent of each enrolled child a letter explaining the emergency procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 25, 2025
3270.182(7) Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file
“A copy of incident reports is not being retained in the child's file.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Staff #1 did not have two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“Staff #3 did not have documentation of 12 hours of annual training.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 14, 2024
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“There was no documentation of emergency plan training in the previous year for staff #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Staff #4 did not have fire safety training in the previous year.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“There was no written evaluation in the previous year for staff #3.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“Staff #2, identified as an assistant group supervisor, did not have documentation of 2 years of experience with children.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 14, 2024
3270.151(c)(5) Physician/CRNP assessment
“On the health assessment for staff #5, the physician indicated that the staff was not suitable to provide child care.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024
3270.36(b)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) HS/GED + 30 credits/Transcript, diploma and letters
“File for staff person #1 contained documentation on file showing 30 credit hours was completed in a human service related field, but did not contain any type of documentation verifying a high school diploma. It was stated by facility director that staff person #1 is currently employed as an assistant group supervisor at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2023
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“File for staff person #1, see code sheet for hire date, contained a physical dated 3/16/22 and the written results of a TB test dated 6/15/22. The hire date provided by the facility confirms that this staff's physical and TB test results were completed more than 12 months prior to their initial service in child care.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2023
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“It was observed that the facility did not have verification of sending their emergency plan to the local municipality or to the county emergency management agency, and the facility's emergency plan indicated in writing that the plan was revised on 8/25/23.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“It was observed and stated that the facility did not notify the local traffic authorities, annually in writing, of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2023
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“Files for child #1-#4 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care. Files for child #1-#5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 20, 2023
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“It was observed that 30 school-aged children were present outside the facility waiting to transition back into the building, and out of the 4 staff present, only 2 staff stated they had been assigned a group of children. Staff person #1 stated they were assigned 6 children to their group and staff person #2 stated they were assigned 5 children. This left 19 children unassigned to any specific staff person.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 20, 2023
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“It was observed that 30 school-aged children were present outside the facility waiting to transition back into the building, and out of the 4 staff present, only 2 staff stated they had been assigned a group of children. Staff person #1 stated they were assigned 6 children to their group and staff person #2 stated they were assigned 5 children. This left 19 children unassigned to any specific staff person.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 20, 2023
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“File for staff person #3 contained a health assessment dated 9/4/2020, but no updated health assessment completed within the last 24 months was observed on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 18, 2023
3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“File for child #6 did not contain signed parental consent for swimming and staff at the facility stated that child #6 participates in swimming.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 20, 2023
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“It was stated and observed that the files for staff person #2 and #3 (see code sheet for hire dates), did not contain a written evaluation completed by the director within the last 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2022
3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“File for staff person #1 did not contain written verification of their education level.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2022
3270.124(d) Excursions
“During an incident that occurred on 8/5/22 causing 14 children to be transported to emergency room care, the emergency contact forms were not present with the children, resulting in the hospital having insufficient identifying information to properly admit the children.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 19, 2022
3270.132(a) Contact parent/keep record
“During an incident that occurred on 8/5/22 causing 14 children to be transported to emergency room care, parents of the children taken to the hospital were not contacted for up to two hours after the incident occurred.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 19, 2022
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“The file for staff person #2 did not contain a written evaluation completed by the director within the last 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2021
3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid
“Agreement for child #1, #2, and #3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid, and agreement for child #1 did not specify the fee amount.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2021
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“Agreement for child #2 and #3 did not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2021
3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL
“File for staff person #3, hired 6/1/19, contained an out of state driver's license that was issued on 11/27/17. This verified that staff person #3 lived outside of PA within the last 5 years, and file for staff person #3 did not contain any out of state clearances as required.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2021
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“It was observed that 22 total children were present in the childcare space. Staff person #1 and #2 were both present in this space and assigned primary care groups. Staff person #1 was assigned the responsibility for supervising 12 children and staff person #2 was assigned the responsibility for supervising 9 children. This left 1 child unassigned to either staff persons primary care group.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2021
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
109 W Vine St, Fleetwood, PA
Reading, PA 19601 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
4 Chipmonk Ln, Fleetwood, PA
13 Ingot Dr, Blandon, PA
14432 Kutztown Rd, Fleetwood, PA
8477 Allentown Pike, Blandon, PA
14953 Kutztown Rd Suite 5, Kutztown, PA
16 Fleetwood Rd, Fleetwood, PA
1076 Memorial Hwy, Oley, PA
FAQ
Yes. Willow Creek Schools Out is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 15 rules across 3 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 15 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 944-6515 to ask.
(610) 944-6515.
605 Crisscross Rd, Fleetwood, PA 19522. The nearest other daycare we list is Touching the Future, 0.8 miles away.