Inspire Early Education
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Wallace Elementary SACC is a child care center in York, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Wallace Elementary SACC has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 11, 2025: 3 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.151(c)(3)/3270.151(c)(4) Exam communicable disease/Information re: medical problems
“The adult health assessment for staff person #1 (DOH see LIS code sheet) indicated that staff person #1 has a communicable disease; however, additional information was not included by the health care provider who completed the examination.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2025
3270.107 Refrigerator
“It was observed on 12/11/2025 an operating thermometer is not placed in the refrigerator.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2025
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“The record for Staff person #1 (DOH see LIS code sheet) contains documentation they completed Pediatric first-aid and CPR and Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022; however there is not documentation of staff person #1 having completed professional development within 90 days of hire as listed in subsections (f)1-9.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 30, 2025
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“The record for facility person #1 contains health assessments dated 12/29/2021 and 9/11/2024, which exceeded 24 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2024
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“It was observed on 12/11/2024 cleaning materials and other toxic materials are being stored on a shelf also being used for food storage. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The record for Facility Person #1 DOH (see LIS code sheet) does not contain the results of the NSOR verification. The record for Facility Person #4 DOH (see LIS code sheet) contains a disclosure statement signed and dated by a witness but does not contain a signature for the employee.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2023
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“The record for Facility Person #3 DOH (see LIS code sheet) contains a health assessment dated 7/6/2022, which is after the date the facility person began providing initial service in a child care setting.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2023
3270.151(b) Conducted by physician, PA or CRNP
“The health assessment for Facility Person #3 DOH (see LIS code sheet) includes a signature but does not include the individual's professional title.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2023
3270.171(c) Safe routes posted
“Written notification of safe routes is not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2023
3270.192(5) Two written references
“The record for Facility Person #2 DOH (see LIS code sheet) contains two written references; however, one is from a relative.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2023
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“Staff person #1 DOH (see LIS code sheet) completed professional development as listed in subsections (f)1-10 on 5/29/2022, which was more than 90 days of hire.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“The agreement for Child #2 does not specify the child's departure time.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Emergency contact information for Child #2 does not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021
3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease
“An adult health assessment for Staff Person #2 does not include an examination for communicable diseases and the results of that examination.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2021
3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“The agreement for Child #2 does not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021
3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility
“It was observed on 12/15/2021 at approximately 7:40 am Staff Person #1 was the only facility person in the facility with six (6) children.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“The agreement for Child #1 does not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
2101 Carlisle Rd, York, PA
York, PA 17404 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
2094 Carlisle Rd, York, PA
1675 Kenneth Rd, York, PA
2411 Emig Mill Rd, Dover, PA
2970 Grenway Rd, Dover, PA
1030 Carlisle Rd, York, PA
York, PA 17404 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Wallace Elementary SACC is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on December 11, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 843-7884 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 843-7884 to ask.
(717) 843-7884.
2065 High St, York, PA 17408. The nearest other daycare we list is Little Bulldogs Academy, 0.3 miles away.