Skip to content
Child care center 

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

4440 Lexington Blvd, Missouri City, TX 77459
licensed capacity
36
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2022

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, Texas. The state has permitted it since November 4, 2022, for up to 36 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
36 children

Hours

Hours

MondayOpen 24 hours
TuesdayOpen 24 hours
WednesdayOpen 24 hours
ThursdayOpen 24 hours
FridayOpen 24 hours
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity36 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
36 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2022
License number
#1728967
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 24, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 5 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 15 visits
  1. Sep 24, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jan 21, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  3. Sep 30, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “2 out 4 children's records evaluated did not have the health statement in the files”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “The playground was observed to not be maintained with overgrown grass.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “Documentation of training certificate were not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2025

  4. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2025

  5. Oct 10, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1105(4) - Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “3 out of 3 staff files reviewed did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file that became a requirement in September 2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “The operational policies did not include a policy that addresses parent's rights.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “1 caregiver and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The operation was unable to provide proof that an annual fire inspection has occurred in the last 12 months.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “The fenced outdoor space approved for use by children has long grass and a broken latch on the gate that make it unsafe for children to use.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “2 children did not have the most current immunization record on file at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 14, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

      “One caregiver hired in May 2024 did not have proof that orientation had been completed prior to being responsible for children.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2024

  6. Oct 31, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 30, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Apr 18, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.3403 - Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “Documentation of the most recent food inspection report was not made available at inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection

      “Documentation of the most recent fire inspection was not made available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 26, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “There were dead bugs located in the room reserved for school age children. There were various items located in the fenced in playground area.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 20, 2023

  9. Sep 30, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Aug 29, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
Show 5 earlier visits
  1. Jun 29, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 8, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 1, 2022

  3. Mar 2, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 8, 2022

  4. Jan 11, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Nov 3, 2021Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “At the time of the inspection, the operation did not have a copy of their annual sanitation report for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 11, 2021

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.501(a)(9) - Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger

      “At the time of the inspection, the operational policy was not complete.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.501(a)(24) - Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans

      “At the time of the inspection, the emergency preparedness plan was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

Home daycare

Hong Thi Thuy Le

Meadows Place, TX 77477 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

Is Upscale Child Development & Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued November 4, 2022.

When was Upscale Child Development & Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 24, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Upscale Child Development & Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 4 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Upscale Child Development & Learning Center care for?

36, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Upscale Child Development & Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Upscale Child Development & Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Upscale Child Development & Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 798-6878 to ask.

What is Upscale Child Development & Learning Center's phone number?

(832) 798-6878.

Where is Upscale Child Development & Learning Center?

4440 Lexington Blvd, Missouri City, TX 77459. The nearest other daycare we list is Methodist Day School, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).