Skip to content
Child care center 

University Presbyterian Children

300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212
licensed capacity
124
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$171
year first permitted
1987

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About University Presbyterian Children

University Presbyterian Children is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 17, 1987, for up to 124 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Faith-based and STEM / STEAM approach.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 1 rule across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageFaith-basedSTEM / STEAMAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: seven months through five years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
124 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Seven months through five years
ApproachFaith-based (Presbyterian (University Presbyterian Church)), STEM / STEAM
SafetyOutdoor playground
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
MoreFounded 1971
Licensed capacity124 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

University Presbyterian Children has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Bexar County has a median price of $171 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Bexar County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for University Presbyterian Children

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
124 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1987
License number
#113810
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 2, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 1 of 3 visits · 1 rule in all · 1 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Feb 2, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 11, 2026

  2. Feb 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 26, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Mar 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Mar 22, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  6. Mar 7, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Mar 28, 2022Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(4) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 1, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 1, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      “One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 20, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near University Presbyterian Children

FAQ

Questions about University Presbyterian Children

Is University Presbyterian Children licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 17, 1987.

When was University Presbyterian Children last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on February 2, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has University Presbyterian Children had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 1 rule across 1 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 1 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can University Presbyterian Children care for?

124, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does University Presbyterian Children accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are University Presbyterian Children's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does University Presbyterian Children cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 734-3035 to ask.

What is University Presbyterian Children's phone number?

(210) 734-3035.

Where is University Presbyterian Children?

300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212. The nearest other daycare we list is Brighton Center, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).