Skip to content
Child care center 

Union West Childcare & Learning Center

4935 S Union Ave, Tulsa, OK 741072.3· 3 reviews
licensed capacity
60
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Union West Childcare & Learning Center

Union West Childcare & Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Tulsa, Oklahoma. It is licensed by the state, for up to 60 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 5:30 PM.

Oklahoma Human Services, Child Care Services made 34 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 13 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
60 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity60 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Union West Childcare & Learning Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Union West Childcare & Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
License
Capacity
60 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
License number
#K830055987
See the state's record

Summary

34 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 26, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 13 of 34 visits · 22 rules in all

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Supervision and ratios 5
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Background checks 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Transportation 1
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 76% of Oklahoma daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 0.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 34 visits
  1. Jun 26, 2026Follow-up visitNo rules cited
  2. Jun 15, 2026Follow-up visitNo rules cited
  3. Jun 11, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      340:110-3-283 Prohibited individuals

      “Prohibited individuals-teacher who is ill working with children”
  4. Jun 5, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Feb 26, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  6. Feb 17, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  7. Feb 11, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      Rule not named in the record

      “Program does not have an injury log”
  8. Jan 14, 2026Follow-up visitNo rules cited
  9. Jan 9, 2026Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      340:110-3-280(a)(1)(B) a director change;

      “Reporting-Licensing-new director not reported to licensing next buisness day”
    • Records and paperwork

      Rule not named in the record

      “Change in Director not reported to licensing within 24 hours”
  10. Nov 13, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
Show 24 earlier visits
  1. Jul 25, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      340:110-3-289(i)(3) Screen time is:

      “Learning Program Principles-Electronic and Print Media: Children are exceeding screen time of 30 minutes and is being used with children 1 yr and younger.”
  2. Jun 27, 2025Follow-up visitNo rules cited
  3. Jun 12, 2025Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Transportation

      340:110-3-281.2(d)(5) Transportation attendance. Attendance is:

      “Additional Non-Compliance Found During Investigation: Children were not listed on the transportation attendance.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      340:110-3-284.1(b)(1) Position specific qualifications. The director:

      “Unqualified Director - Individual does not meet director qualifications.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      340:110-3-287(h)(2)(A) begins when the child is picked up and the program has physical custody of the child. When the child is not present, or there is a contradiction about who is responsible for picking up the child, the program informs the parent, per OAC 340:110-3-280(d); and

      “Supervision/Transportation – Children not picked up by program from school and did not contact parents to determine who is responsible for pick up.”
  4. May 29, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Apr 22, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      Rule not named in the record

      “Compliance file and insurance notification file forms are expired or missing from files reviewed today.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      Rule not named in the record

      “There is no qualified director employed at this time.”
  6. Mar 19, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      Rule not named in the record

      “No qualified director currently employed.”
  7. Jan 14, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Dec 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Nov 12, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Oct 16, 2024Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      340:110-3-278(d)(2)(L)(iii) notifying parents when a child does not arrive as required, per OAC 340:110-3-280(d);

      “Program Policy: No program policy in place for contacting parents when children do not arrive to child care facility and this resulted in child not pick child up from Head Start.”
    • Records and paperwork

      Rule not named in the record

      “Program policy is missing several items”
  11. Oct 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  12. Sep 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  13. Aug 23, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  14. Aug 22, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  15. Aug 5, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      Rule not named in the record

      “Licensing observed 10 children in the 1 year old and older classroom with 2 teachers the room was out of ratio due to one teacher not having a criminal background.”
    • Background checks

      Rule not named in the record

      “One staff counted in ratio not qualified due to not having a background check in processing.”
  16. Jul 24, 2024Follow-up visitNo rules cited
  17. Jul 23, 2024Follow-up visit3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      Rule not named in the record

      “Licensing observed 9 - 2 year olds in a classroom with no teacher in the room. Licensing also observed 11 children in the 3 year old and older classroom out of ratio due to teacher not having a criminal background.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      Rule not named in the record

      “Teacher left classroom leaving the 2 year old classroom unattended and unsupervised.”
    • Background checks

      Rule not named in the record

      “Teacher in 3 year old and older classroom alone with children is not qualified due to no criminal background.”
  18. Jul 22, 2024Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      Rule not named in the record

      “One staff member that has been employed for longer that 12 months has an expired OPDL.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      Rule not named in the record

      “Licensing observed 5 infants and one teacher in the infant room.”
  19. May 7, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  20. Mar 14, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  21. Jan 29, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      Rule not named in the record

      “One staff member has not obtained a OPDL level 1 with in 12 months of employment.”
  22. Jan 3, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  23. Dec 12, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      Rule not named in the record

      “Central detection box has not been tagged since 5/2022.”
  24. Nov 8, 2023VisitNo rules cited

Copied from Oklahoma Human Services, Child Care Services on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Oct 2023. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Union West Childcare & Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Union West Childcare & Learning Center

Is Union West Childcare & Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Oklahoma Human Services, Child Care Services lists it as licensed and operating.

When was Union West Childcare & Learning Center last inspected?

Oklahoma Human Services, Child Care Services lists the most recent visit on June 26, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 34 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Union West Childcare & Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 13 of 34 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 76% of Oklahoma daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 0. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Union West Childcare & Learning Center care for?

60, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Union West Childcare & Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Union West Childcare & Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Union West Childcare & Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (918) 561-6036 to ask.

What is Union West Childcare & Learning Center's phone number?

(918) 561-6036.

Where is Union West Childcare & Learning Center?

4935 S Union Ave, Tulsa, OK 74107. The nearest other daycare we list is Day Camp Herman and Kate Kaiser YMCA, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Oklahoma Human Services, Child Care Services (license and visits).