Skip to content
Child care center 

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

109 S Bernal Dr, Brownsville, TX 78521
licensed capacity
67
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$154
year first permitted
2020

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy is a licensed child care center in Brownsville, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 2, 2020, for up to 67 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 11 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
67 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity67 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Cameron County has a median price of $154 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Cameron County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$154
Home daycare$141

Toddler

Center$146
Home daycare$136

Preschool

Center$143
Home daycare$134

School age

Center$136
Home daycare$129

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
67 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2020
License number
#1701193
See the state's record

Summary

11 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 25, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 11 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 13 visits
  1. Sep 25, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Feb 6, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 15, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Feb 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 29, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

      “Route driver last took transportation training in July of 2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 4, 2025

  6. Jan 24, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2025

  7. Jun 7, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. May 20, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. May 3, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “Observed the outdoor playground used for infants and toddlers not maintained as the leveling on the ground is uneven which can cause the children to stumble and fall.”

      The state verified the correction on May 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “Annual health inspection is not current. Last completed on 12/19/2022.”

      The state verified the correction on May 30, 2024

  10. Mar 28, 2024Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(4) - AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

      “Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver was found to have neglectfully supervised a child in care.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4309 - Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Gates Locked

      “Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver did not ensure the outdoor gate was locked which resulted in a child leaving the daycare for unknown amount of time.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver did not supervise a child properly while in care allowing the child to exit the daycare thru the gate which could have resulted in death.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2024

Show 3 earlier visits
  1. Jan 22, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2024

  2. Jun 28, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3701(5) - Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe

      “Observed a little tykes playing equipment broken and accessible to the children in the outdoor playground. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION as the little tykes was removed and inaccessible to the children at the time of inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

  3. Jul 22, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “The feeding instructions for one infant need to be updated. No feeding instructions were available for the other infant.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 27, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

Is Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 2, 2020.

When was Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 25, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 11 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 5 of 11 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy care for?

67, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (956) 621-0297 to ask.

What is Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy's phone number?

(956) 621-0297.

Where is Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy?

109 S Bernal Dr, Brownsville, TX 78521. The nearest other daycare we list is Small World Educational Center, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).