Mariela Eduardo
Bronx, NY 10460 · takes infants · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Tiny Tunes Daycare is a licensed group home daycare in Bronx, New York. The state has licensed it since October 17, 2011, for up to 16 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
New York State Office of Children and Family Services made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 51 rules across 7 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Licensed capacity | 16 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Tiny Tunes Daycare has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Bronx County has a median price of $250 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 23, 2026: 6 rules cited
Rules cited on 7 of 9 visits · 51 rules in all
For comparison: 79% of New York daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 4.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
416.15(b)(11)(ii)(c) fingerprint images necessary for the Office to conduct a criminal history review,
413.4(c)(3) a search of the state-based child abuse or neglect repository of any state other than New York where such person lives or lived during the preceding five years.
413.4(b)(1) all clearances required pursuant to subdivision (a) of this section; and
413.4(a)(4) a database check of the Statewide Central Register of Child Abuse and Maltreatment in accordance with section four hundred twenty-four-a of the Social Services Law.
413.4(a)(2) a national criminal record check with the Federal Bureau of Investigation;
413.4(a)(1) a criminal history record check with the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services;
416.14(f)(10) The required state topics are: adverse childhood experiences, focused on understanding trauma and on nurturing resiliency.
416.14(f)(9) The required state topics are: education and information on the identification, diagnosis and prevention of shaken baby syndrome; and
416.14(f)(8) The required state topics are: statutes and regulations pertaining to child abuse and maltreatment;
416.14(f)(6) The required state topics are: child abuse and maltreatment identification and prevention;
416.14(c) Each employee and volunteer must complete a minimum of thirty (30) hours of training every two years. The required 30 hours of training every two years is subject to the following conditions:
416.13(d) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to complete a Statewide Central Register database check.
416.13(c) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home hired after June 30, 2013, must comply with the background check requirements for the register of substantiated category one cases of abuse or neglect maintained by the Justice Center for the Protection of Persons with Special Needs pursuant to Section 495 of the Social Services Law.
416.13(a)(4) The provider, assistant(s), and substitutes must each meet the following qualifications: provide to the Office the names, addresses and daytime telephone numbers of at least two acceptable references, other than relatives. At least one of the references must be able to attest to the employment history, work record and qualifications, if the person had ever been employed outside the home. At least one of the references must be able to attest to the character, habits and personal qualifications to be a group family day care provider, assistant, or substitute; and
416.13(a)(2) The provider, assistant(s), and substitutes must each meet the following qualifications: have a minimum of either two (2) years of experience caring for children under six years of age, or one (1) year of experience caring for children under six years of age plus six hours of training or education in early childhood development. The phrase "experience caring for children" can mean child-rearing as well as paid and unpaid experience caring for children. The term "training" can mean educational workshops and courses in caring for preschool-age children;
416.11(c)(1) The Licensee must prepare a health care plan on forms furnished by the Office. Such plan must protect and promote the health of children. The health care plan must be on site, followed by all caregivers and available upon demand by a parent or the Office. In those instances in which the program will administer medications, the health care plan must also be approved by the program's health care consultant unless the only medications to be administered are:
416.11(b)(6) The initial medical statement for providers, assistants, and substitutes must include the results of a Mantoux tuberculin test or other federally approved tuberculin test performed within the 12 months preceding the date of the application. Thereafter, tuberculin tests are only required at the discretion of the employee's health care provider or at the start of new employment in a different child care program.
416.11(b)(1) The provider, assistant(s), and substitute(s), must each submit a medical statement on forms furnished by the Office or an approved equivalent from a health care provider:
416.5(d) Radiators and pipes located in rooms occupied by children must be covered to protect the children from injury when the heating system is in use.
416.3(h) Peeling or damaged paint or plaster must be repaired.
416.2(d)(7) Applicants for renewal of a license must submit to the Office at least 60 days in advance of the expiration date of the license the following: proof of compliance with the training requirements of section 416.14 of this Part; and
416.2(d)(6) Applicants for renewal of a license must submit to the Office at least 60 days in advance of the expiration date of the license the following: a report of inspection and approval performed by local authorities or an inspector qualified to approve fuel burning systems, within the 12 months preceding the date of application for renewal of any wood or coal burning stove, fireplace, pellet stoves, or permanently installed gas space heater in use at the home;
416.2(d)(2) Applicants for renewal of a license must submit to the Office at least 60 days in advance of the expiration date of the license the following: certification, on forms provided by the Office, of the status of the individual applicant's child support obligations or payments, in accordance with the requirements of Section 3-503 of the General Obligations Law;
416.2(d)(1) Applicants for renewal of a license must submit: a completed application for renewal, including required attestations, on forms furnished by the Office or approved equivalents. Such application and attestations must include an agreement by the applicant to operate the group family day care home in conformity with applicable laws and regulations;
413.4(c)(3) a search of the state-based child abuse or neglect repository of any state other than New York where such person lives or lived during the preceding five years.
413.4(a) The following criminal history review and background clearances shall be conducted pursuant to and consistent with the Child Care and Development Block Grant Act for any prospective operator, director, employee or volunteer at a child day care center, small day care center, school-age child care program, group family day care home or family day care home, as defined in section (2) of this part, and any person age eighteen (18) or older living in a prospective, or who begins to live, in a group family day care home or family day care home:
416.13(d) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to complete a Statewide Central Register database check.
416.13(c) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home hired after June 30, 2013, must comply with the background check requirements for the register of substantiated category one cases of abuse or neglect maintained by the Justice Center for the Protection of Persons with Special Needs pursuant to Section 495 of the Social Services Law.
416.13(a)(4) The provider, assistant(s), and substitutes must each meet the following qualifications: provide to the Office the names, addresses and daytime telephone numbers of at least two acceptable references, other than relatives. At least one of the references must be able to attest to the employment history, work record and qualifications, if the person had ever been employed outside the home. At least one of the references must be able to attest to the character, habits and personal qualifications to be a group family day care provider, assistant, or substitute; and
416.13(a)(2) The provider, assistant(s), and substitutes must each meet the following qualifications: have a minimum of either two (2) years of experience caring for children under six years of age, or one (1) year of experience caring for children under six years of age plus six hours of training or education in early childhood development. The phrase "experience caring for children" can mean child-rearing as well as paid and unpaid experience caring for children. The term "training" can mean educational workshops and courses in caring for preschool-age children;
416.11(b)(6) The initial medical statement for providers, assistants, and substitutes must include the results of a Mantoux tuberculin test or other federally approved tuberculin test performed within the 12 months preceding the date of the application. Thereafter, tuberculin tests are only required at the discretion of the employee's health care provider or at the start of new employment in a different child care program.
416.11(b)(1) The provider, assistant(s), and substitute(s), must each submit a medical statement on forms furnished by the Office or an approved equivalent from a health care provider:
416.5(d) Radiators and pipes located in rooms occupied by children must be covered to protect the children from injury when the heating system is in use.
416.3(h) Peeling or damaged paint or plaster must be repaired.
413.4(c)(3) a search of the state-based child abuse or neglect repository of any state other than New York where such person lives or lived during the preceding five years.
413.4(a) The following criminal history review and background clearances shall be conducted pursuant to and consistent with the Child Care and Development Block Grant Act for any prospective operator, director, employee or volunteer at a child day care center, small day care center, school-age child care program, group family day care home or family day care home, as defined in section (2) of this part, and any person age eighteen (18) or older living in a prospective, or who begins to live, in a group family day care home or family day care home:
416.13(e) A person applying to be the provider must have completed a health and safety training as required in section 416.14(a) of this Part before being approved for that role.
416.13(d) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to complete a Statewide Central Register database check.
416.15(c)(15)(i) when the group family day care license is issued to an entity, other than a sole proprietorship, the following additional documentation is required: a copy of the certificate of incorporation, partnership agreement, or articles of organization and any amendments thereto;
416.15(b)(12) The group family day care home must report to the Office: any change affecting, or which reasonably might be expected to affect, those portions of the building and property in which the program is operating or which are used for the children's egress in the case of emergency; any change in household members; and any other change that would place the home out of compliance with applicable regulations.
416.15(a)(1)(ii) Each group family day care home must operate in compliance with the regulations of the Office and all other applicable laws and regulations.
416.15(b)(25)(iii) At the two-year calendar date in a four year licensing cycle, a program must be in compliance with the following mid-point requirements and be able to show proof of compliance to the Office when requested: proof of compliance with the training requirements of section 416.14.
416.13(d) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to complete a Statewide Central Register database check.
416.13(c) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home hired after June 30, 2013, must comply with the background check requirements for the register of substantiated category one cases of abuse or neglect maintained by the Justice Center for the Protection of Persons with Special Needs pursuant to Section 495 of the Social Services Law.
416.13(b) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to comply with the criminal history review provisions of this Part and Part 413 of this Title.
413.4(c)(3) a search of the state-based child abuse or neglect repository of any state other than New York where such person lives or lived during the preceding five years.
416.15(b)(25)(iii) At the two-year calendar date in a four year licensing cycle, a program must be in compliance with the following mid-point requirements and be able to show proof of compliance to the Office when requested: proof of compliance with the training requirements of section 416.14.
416.13(d) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to complete a Statewide Central Register database check.
416.13(c) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home hired after June 30, 2013, must comply with the background check requirements for the register of substantiated category one cases of abuse or neglect maintained by the Justice Center for the Protection of Persons with Special Needs pursuant to Section 495 of the Social Services Law.
416.13(b) All child day care providers, employees, volunteers and any person age eighteen (18) or older living or who begins to live in a group family day care home are required to comply with the criminal history review provisions of this Part and Part 413 of this Title.
413.4(c)(3) a search of the state-based child abuse or neglect repository of any state other than New York where such person lives or lived during the preceding five years.
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Bronx, NY 10460 · takes infants · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
421 Atlantic St, Stamford, CT
1000 E. Tremont Avenue, Bronx, NY
1028 East 179 Street, Bronx, NY
Bronx, NY 10460 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Bronx, NY 10460 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Bronx, NY 10460 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Bronx, NY 10460 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Bronx, NY 10460 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. New York State Office of Children and Family Services lists it as licensed and operating, first licensed October 17, 2011.
New York State Office of Children and Family Services lists the most recent visit on April 23, 2026, with 6 rules cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 51 rules across 7 of 9 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 79% of New York daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 4. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
16, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Its hours are not listed. Call (646) 302-6787 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (646) 302-6787 to ask.
(646) 302-6787.
Bronx, NY 10460. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.