Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Ties Tots

4431 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Ties Tots

Ties Tots is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 43 children, serving school-age children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
43 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 387-5230 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity43 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Ties Tots has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Ties Tots

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
43 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00259748
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 24, 2026: 12 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 22 rules in all · 22 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 7
  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Supervision and ratios 4
  • Background checks 2
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Jun 24, 2026Inspection12 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(9) Written record

      “At the time of inspection, the operator did not maintain a written record indicating the hypothetical location of the fire and the names of the facility persons who participate in the fire drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of inspection, certification representative observed the records of children #2,3,4 and 5 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “At the time of inspection, facility persons # 1 and 3 did not have verification of emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At the time of inspection, staff person # 4 did not have verification of valid health assessments.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “At the time of inspection, staff person #4 did not have verification of annual fire safety training conducted by a fire protection professional.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “At the time of inspection, staff persons #1,2 and 3 have verification of health and safety professional development training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of staff person #3 doh (see lis code sheet), did not include a copy for Criminal history information as required under the CPSL.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “At the time of inspection, staff persons #1,2 and 4 did not have verification of written evaluations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “At the time of inspection, staff persons #1 and 3 did not have verification of child care experience and education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of inspection, the emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “At the time of inspection, the records for staff persons #1 and 3 did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the persons' suitability to serve as a staff person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of inspection, staff persons #1 and 4 did not have verification of an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

  2. Nov 5, 2025Complaint investigation4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.20(a)(1) Inpatient hospitalization or ER treatment of child

      “During the complaint investigation on 11/5/25, it was determined that the provider did not call and inform the Department, within 24 hours of receiving notification from the parent that the child received emergency room treatment, as result of an incident at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “During the complaint investigation on 11/5/25, it was determined that the provider was using the Cute Rider #AW1973K riding toy until 10/7/25, a toy that is not recommended for outdoor use, in the outdoor play space, which posed as a safety concern for the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During the complaint investigation on 11/5/25, the operator confirmed that staff person #1 momentarily lost sight of a child during care on 10/7/25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.20(b) Mail or deliver written report to regional office within 72 hours

      “During the complaint investigation on 11/5/25, it was determined that the operator did not report within 72 hours, in writing, to the Department, about an incident that resulted in a child receiving emergency room treatment on 10/7/25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

  3. Jun 12, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jun 10, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of inspection, the emergency contact information for child #1,2 and 3 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of inspection, the agreement for child #2 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of inspection, staff persons #1 did not have verification of an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of staff person #1 doh (see lis code sheet), did not include a copy of the FBI history information as required under the CPSL. The file of staff person #2 doh (see lis code sheet), did not include a copy of the Criminal or NSOR history information as required under the CPSL. The file of staff person #3 doh (see lis code sheet), did not include a request for the out of state clearance history information as required under the CPSL.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of inspection, certification representative observed the record of child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At the time of inspection, the agreement for child # 2 did not specify the date of the children's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

  5. Jul 11, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the first aid kit located in the PreK room was missing tweezers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the emergency contact form reviewed for child #1 did not contain PCP address or telephone number. The emergency contact form reviewed for child #2 did not contain PCP name, address, or telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the emergency contact form reviewed for child #1 and child #2 did not contain health insurance coverage or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the fee agreement and emergency contact form reviewed for child #3 was not reviewed/updated within 6-month time period. Both forms were dated for 09/02/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the health record for child #1, child #2 and child #3 needs to be updated. Health assessment for child #1 dated 03/09/22. Health assessment for child #2 dated 04/19/22. File for child #3 did not contain health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 documentation supporting annual emergency drill was not provided.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/11/23 the training record reviewed for staff person #1 did not include (1) hour PA Health and Safety update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2023

  6. Oct 28, 2022Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.113(b) No physical punishment

      “During the complaint investigation on 10/28/22, interview was conducted with director and incident reports were reviewed indicating that staff person #1 squeezed the arm of (2) different children at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 7, 2022

  7. Sep 2, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the unannounced monitoring on 09/02/22 the file reviewed for staff #1 hired (see code sheet) contained an expired child abuse clearance. Clearance dated 04/26/17 which is more than 60 months old. Continued non compliance from renewal inspection on 7/19/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2022

  8. Jul 19, 2022Inspection14 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(g) Clean and good repair

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 the toilet in preschool bathroom was inoperable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 the thermometer in the preschool refrigerator read 60° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, child #3, child #4 and child #5 did not specify persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, the emergency contact form and financial agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, child #3, child #4 and child #5 were not updated or reviewed within 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, health assessments reviewed for child #1, child #2, child #3, child #4 and child #5 were not updated within 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, there was no information on how to access the regulations and there was no instructions on how to contact the appropriate regional child care office.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 19, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.193(a) Confidential; stored in locked cabinet

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, the cabinet containing staff files was unlocked.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.183(a) Locked cabinet

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, the cabinet containing child records was unlocked.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 the file reviewed for staff person #1, hire date (see code sheet) did not contain an updated health assessment with 24 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22, staff person #2, staff person #3 and staff person #4 did not have required pre service training completed within 90 days of their hire date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 31, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of staff person #1, hired (see code sheet) contains a state police clearance dated 05/03/17 which is more than 60 months old. Staff person #2 and staff person #5 hired (see code sheet) contained child abuse clearances dating 09/05/2016 and 04/26/17 which is more than 60 months old.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 there were no receptacle covers protecting outlets in the indoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(d) On excursions

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 the first aid kit taken outside did not contain water.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 19, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “During the renewal inspection on 07/19/22 there was a ceiling tile observed in the indoor place space with water damage that needs to be replaced.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 26, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Ties Tots

FAQ

Questions about Ties Tots

Is Ties Tots licensed?

Yes. Ties Tots is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Ties Tots last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 24, 2026, with 12 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Ties Tots had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 22 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Ties Tots care for?

43, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Ties Tots accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Ties Tots' hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 387-5230 to confirm.

How much does Ties Tots cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 387-5230 to ask.

What is Ties Tots' phone number?

(215) 387-5230.

Where is Ties Tots?

4431 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104. The nearest other daycare we list is Kidz Academy, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).