Skip to content
Child care center 

The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette

175 Georges Fairchance Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401
licensed capacity
41
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette

The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette is a child care center in Uniontown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 41 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
41 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity41 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
41 children
License number
#CER-00255489
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 10 rules in all · 9 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Jul 7, 2026Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Written notification of safe routes was not posted by the operator in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “The emergency plan was not posted by the operator in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “Loose sheets were observed in a crib in use by an infant in care, which posed a potential suffocation risk for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “A protective receptacle cover was not placed in an electrical outlet accessible to children 5 years of age or younger in room 1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

  2. Mar 26, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreements for child #2 and child #3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for child #1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 6, 2026

  3. Dec 10, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The parent letter did not explain the facility's lockdown procedure.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “In the outdoor play space, 11 sharp metal bolts were protruding from the chain link fence. In the bathroom, 4 bowl to floor toilet bolts were not covered.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “The operator did not send a copy of the emergency plan to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.81 Glass

      “A visual strip or other visual identification was not placed on the glass double doors used to enter the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette

FAQ

Questions about The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette

Is The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette licensed?

Yes. The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 9 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette care for?

41, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (724) 437-0298 to ask.

What is The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette's phone number?

(724) 437-0298.

Where is The Learning Lamp Center for Children at Fayette?

175 Georges Fairchance Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401. The nearest other daycare we list is Miss Honeys Learning Center, 2.4 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).