Skip to content
Child care center 

The Learning Express Houston

5112 Antoine Dr Ste A, Houston, TX 77092
licensed capacity
32
open each week
7 days
a week, county median
$172
year first permitted
2026

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About The Learning Express Houston

The Learning Express Houston is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 17, 2026, for up to 32 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open every day, 5:00 AM to 11:00 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with full-time care, part-time care, pre-k and preschool. It says it provides meals.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Preschool / pre-KSchool-ageMeals providedSecure entryOpen every dayOpens before 7 AMOpen until 11 PM

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 18 months to 10 years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Licensed capacity
32 children

Hours

Hours

Monday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Tuesday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Wednesday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Thursday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Friday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Saturday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
SundayToday5:00 AM to 11:00 PM
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Mon-Sun 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 18 months to 10 years
ProgramsFull-time care, part-time care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
StaffTrained staff
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided. Extended care: Open all major holidays
SafetySecure entry
Licensed capacity32 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Learning Express Houston has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $172 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for The Learning Express Houston

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Initial
Capacity
32 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2026
License number
#1834066
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 10, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 3 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Aug 10, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jun 2, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. May 13, 2026Inspection8 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(4) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how care will be continued at the alternate shelter until children are released.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(5) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how children will be reunified with their parents in the event of an emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “A fire inspection has not been completed at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3427 - Pest Extermination

      “CCR observed an ant pile on the children's playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.503 - Provide Parents With Copy of Policies

      “The operation needs to include the following information in its policy: -How the operation will notify parents -Procedures for suspending or expelling a child. -How parents will be notified when changes are made to the operation policy. -Procedures for children's indoor and outdoor activities. -Parents' rights -Procedures for parental participation in operation activities. -Policies regarding vaccine-preventable diseases for employees. -How the operation will maintain and administer unassigned epinephrine. -Procedures for caring for children with special care needs.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

      “CCR observed paint chipping on the wall in the toddler classroom. Additionally, the door to the kitchen in the two-year-old classroom is broken and does not close, allowing children access to the kitchen.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(a)(4) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside

      “The operation diagram does not indicate the designated location for children and staff inside the child-care center.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(a)(3) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location

      “The operation diagram does not indicate a designated location where all children and caregivers will meet.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Learning Express Houston

FAQ

Questions about The Learning Express Houston

Is The Learning Express Houston licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 17, 2026.

When was The Learning Express Houston last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 10, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Learning Express Houston had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 1 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can The Learning Express Houston care for?

32, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does The Learning Express Houston accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are The Learning Express Houston's hours?

Every day, 5:00 AM to 11:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does The Learning Express Houston cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 910-2210 to ask.

What is The Learning Express Houston's phone number?

(281) 910-2210.

Where is The Learning Express Houston?

5112 Antoine Dr Ste A, Houston, TX 77092. The nearest other daycare we list is Small World Learning Academy, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).