Skip to content
Child care center 

The Learning Experience

14425 Arbor Green Trl, Lakewood Ranch, FL 342024.6· 156 reviews
licensed capacity
180
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$220
year first licensed
2024

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the state

About

About The Learning Experience

The Learning Experience is a licensed child care center in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. The state has licensed it since October 23, 2024, for up to 180 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: infant care, preschool and toddler care.

Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation publishes its inspection reports on its own website; the link is in the inspections section below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 6 Weeks to 8 Years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and whether it accepts child care subsidies.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
180 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
Hours it lists: “Open: M-F, 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 Weeks to 8 Years
ProgramsInfant care, preschool and toddler care
CurriculumL.E.A.P.® Curriculum
EnrichmentMusic, art, STEM activities, and cultural awareness
Staff45 hours, CDA certification, and VPK certification (teacher bio)
Parent updatesParent app (secure parent app (name not stated))
Languagesbilingual teacher, two languages (not specified)
Licensed capacity180 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Learning Experience has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Manatee County has a median price of $220 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Manatee County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$220
Home daycare$160

Toddler

Center$185
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$165
Home daycare$150

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$100

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for The Learning Experience

Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation publishes inspection reports on its own website; we have not added them to this page yet. Use the link below to read them there.

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Licensed
Capacity
180 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
First licensed
2024
License number
#C12MA0393
See the state's record

Inspections

Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation publishes inspection reports on its own website; we have not added them to this page yet. Use the link below to read them there.

Florida publishes its inspection reports on its own site. Read them there.

Copied from Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation on October 2, 2026. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Learning Experience

FAQ

Questions about The Learning Experience

Is The Learning Experience licensed?

Yes. Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, first licensed October 23, 2024.

Does The Learning Experience have inspection violations?

Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation publishes inspection reports on its own website; we have not added them to this page yet. Use the link below to read them there.

How many children can The Learning Experience care for?

180, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

What are The Learning Experience's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does The Learning Experience cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (941) 251-4046 to ask.

What is The Learning Experience's phone number?

(941) 251-4046.

Where is The Learning Experience?

14425 Arbor Green Trl, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202. The nearest other daycare we list is The Goddard School, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Florida Department of Children and Families, Office of Child Care Regulation (license) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).