Skip to content
Child care center 

The Learning Experience

1838 FM 359 Rd, Richmond, TX 774064.5· 55 reviews
licensed capacity
204
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2020

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About The Learning Experience

The Learning Experience is a licensed child care center in Richmond, Texas. The state has permitted it since December 4, 2020, for up to 204 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 16 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
204 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity204 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Learning Experience has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for The Learning Experience

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
204 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2020
License number
#1706123
See the state's record

Summary

16 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 25, 2026: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 16 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Transportation 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 25 visits
  1. Aug 25, 2026Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)

      “A staff was missing notarized affidavit in the records. It was corrected during the inspection time. The owner notarized the employee's affidavit.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(2) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Emergency Medical Information

      “The emergency medical transport and treatment authorization forms for each child being transported was not carried in the transportation binder.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.901(6) - Required Personnel Records -Training Hours

      “Two staff did not have complete required annual training in their files.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

      “Three staff designated to transport children do not have current transportation training.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2026

  2. Jun 9, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. May 20, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. May 19, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “Staff did not maintain adequate supervision of children during an outdoor activity. As a result, inappropriate children’s behavior occurred without timely staff intervention.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 9, 2026

  5. Aug 29, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Aug 26, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  7. Jul 22, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jul 19, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  9. Jul 17, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  10. Jan 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 22, 2025

Show 15 earlier visits
  1. Oct 11, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5625(a) - Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle

      “The van used for transportation of children does not have a child safety alarm installed.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 15, 2024

  2. May 31, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. May 30, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  4. Feb 13, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Feb 5, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  6. Dec 11, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 20, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3407(1) - Toys and Equipment to be Sanitized Set Aside

      “The toys that infants and toddlers play with are not being sanitized with the correct process.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(1) - Children's Records - Enrollment Agreement

      “Three children's records did not have the emergency cntact's address listed”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023

  8. Sep 14, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Sep 7, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  10. Aug 1, 2023Complaint investigation4 rules cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2905(1) - Children Not Required to Sleep - May Not Force Child to Sleep

      “A caregiver pulled a blanket from under a child that was standing on a nap mat. The caregiver proceeded to use physical force to lay the child on their mat and wrapped a blanket around the child.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 11, 2023

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1011(a) - Director present-Minimum 75%

      “Based on information obtained by DFPS, the center director is present at the center only two days a week.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 11, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(4) - AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

      “Based on DFPS investigation findings, a caregiver pulled a blanket from under a child and used physical force to lay the child on their nap mat. The caregiver’s actions resulted in the child sustaining a fractured femur.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.305(a)(2) - AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization

      “The center director was aware that a child sustained an injury and was placed in a cast, however, the incident was not self-reported to Child Care Regulation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 11, 2023

  11. Oct 26, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The operation has not done their annual fire inspection since 07/21/2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 23, 2022

  12. Aug 15, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  13. Mar 2, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2022

  14. Dec 21, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  15. Dec 15, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

      “One caregiver did not know the number of children they were responsible for.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Learning Experience

FAQ

Questions about The Learning Experience

Is The Learning Experience licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued December 4, 2020.

When was The Learning Experience last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 25, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 16 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Learning Experience had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 4 of 16 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can The Learning Experience care for?

204, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does The Learning Experience accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are The Learning Experience's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does The Learning Experience cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 945-6335 to ask.

What is The Learning Experience's phone number?

(832) 945-6335.

Where is The Learning Experience?

1838 FM 359 Rd, Richmond, TX 77406. The nearest other daycare we list is KCE Champion LLC @ ILTX Richmond, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).