Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

The Grandview Bees School-Age Program

4301 Lancaster Rd, Erie, PA 16506

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About The Grandview Bees School-Age Program

The Grandview Bees School-Age Program is a child care center in Erie, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 25 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (814) 836-6300 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Grandview Bees School-Age Program has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for The Grandview Bees School-Age Program

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00248253
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 24, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 25 rules in all · 25 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 10
  • Supervision and ratios 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Mar 24, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.111(c) Promote development

      “As per staff statements, typically there are two staff present to supervise the children in care, and in order to maintain compliance with staff:child ratio and supervision regulations, one staff person must take children they are supervising from the cafeteria space to the entrance door used by parents when they arrive to pick up their children to allow parents entry. Staff estimate this occurs approximately 10 times each afternoon, causing disruption to the children's participation in appropriate activities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “The emergency plan was not posted in a consipicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 24, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “At approximately 4:00 PM, Facility Persons #1 and #2 were in the cafeteria supervising a total of 20 children (2 older school-agers and 18 young school-agers) . When asked to identify the children they were each supervising, Facility Person #1 identified 9 young children. Facility Person #2 said they were able to identify 4 of the remaining children, leaving seven children not identified by either staff person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 24, 2026

  2. Sep 16, 2025Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “There was documentation of 4.5 hours of approved child care training on file for Facility Person #2 completed during their most recent review period (2/2024-2/2025).”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The certificate of compliance and information to contact the DHS regional child care certification office were not posted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “There was no documentation of initial emergency plan training (within 90 days of starting) on file for Facility Person #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “The medical emergency transportation plan was not posted in the cafeteria, where the children were receiving care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(b) Posted in group space

      “The daily schedule was not posted in the cafeteria - the space that was being space used by the group for child care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “Facility Person #2 was classified as an assistant group supervisor with documentation of completion of high school and fewer than 2500 hours (2 years) of child care experience on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The current NSOR clearance on file for Facility Person #1 was completed more than 60 months after the previous NSOR clearance on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The only firesafety training documented and on file for Facility Person #2 was completed more than 12 months after their start date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “The emergency plan was not posted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

  3. Sep 10, 2024Inspection12 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The certificate of compliance posted at the facility was expired.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “The medical emergency transportation plan was not posted in the gym.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “The emergency contact forms reviewed did not include any information regarding children's special needs. Operator states there is no place to indicate that on the provider's current electronic version of the agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact forms reviewed did not include the work information for the enrolling parent. Operator states there is no place to indicate that on the provider's current electronic version of the agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “The agreements reviewed did not specify the extra services, to include full day care during school closures.. Operator states there is no place to indicate that on the provider's current electronic version of the agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The agreement on file for child #1 did not specify the arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “Facility Persons #2 and #3 were supervising up to 21 schoolagers during the course of the inspection in the main child care room. Children in care repeatedly left the room to retrieve items from their backpacks in the hallway or to discard items into a trash can located in the hallway. There were no staff in the hallway to supervise them. At times, staff would stand in the doorway in order to try to supervise both spaces.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 10, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “Facility Persons #2 and #3 were supervising up to 21 schoolagers during the course of the inspection in the main child care room. Children in care repeatedly left the room to retrieve items from their backpacks in the hallway or to discard items into a trash can located in the hallway. There were no staff in the hallway to supervise them. At times, staff would stand in the doorway in order to try to supervise both spaces.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 10, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.51 Similar Age Level

      “Facility Persons #2 and #3 were supervising up to 21 schoolagers during the course of the inspection in the main child care room. Children in care repeatedly left the room to retrieve items from their backpacks in the hallway or to discard items into a trash can located in the hallway. There were no staff in the hallway to supervise them. At times, staff would stand in the doorway in order to try to supervise both spaces. At approximately 4:20 PM, Facility Person #2 left the classroom with 2 schoolagers to supervise them in the hallway, while Facility Person #3 was then supervising a mixed group of 15 older and younger schoolagers in the main child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 10, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The current fire safety training documented and on file for Facility Person #1 was completed more than 12 months after the previous training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 10, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “The current pediatric first aid & CPR training completed and on file for Facility Persons #1, #2, and #3 were completed after the expiration of the previous training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 10, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “The agreements reviewed did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Operator states there is no place to indicate that on the provider's current electronic version of the agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2024

  4. Nov 16, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a) Health information

      “The file for child #1 lacked an initial child health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 16, 2023

  5. Aug 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Grandview Bees School-Age Program

FAQ

Questions about The Grandview Bees School-Age Program

Is The Grandview Bees School-Age Program licensed?

Yes. The Grandview Bees School-Age Program is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was The Grandview Bees School-Age Program last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 24, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Grandview Bees School-Age Program had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 25 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 25 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does The Grandview Bees School-Age Program accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are The Grandview Bees School-Age Program's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (814) 836-6300 to confirm.

How much does The Grandview Bees School-Age Program cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (814) 836-6300 to ask.

What is The Grandview Bees School-Age Program's phone number?

(814) 836-6300.

Where is The Grandview Bees School-Age Program?

4301 Lancaster Rd, Erie, PA 16506. The nearest other daycare we list is South Hills Child Development Center, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).