Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

The Angels Home Day Care

Allentown, PA 18104 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About The Angels Home Day Care

The Angels Home Day Care is a home daycare in Allentown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (610) 433-4254 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Angels Home Day Care has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for The Angels Home Day Care

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00250209
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 12, 2025: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Background checks 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Dec 12, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on December 12, 2025. At that time a review of child files was conducted. Child #1's file did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on December 12, 2025. At that time a review of child files was conducted. Child #1's file did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on December 12, 2025, at that time the emergency plan was reviewed, and the last documented review of the plan was January 24, 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on December 12, 2025, at that time the emergency plan was reviewed, and the last documented emergency drill was February 6, 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2025

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on December 12, 2025. At that time a review of staff and household member files was conducted. Household member #1 did not update their clearances every 60 months as evidenced by the most recent PA State Police clearance dated 12/8/20 and a PA Child Abuse dated 12/9/2020.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2025

  2. Dec 16, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Child #1 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Child #1 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2024

  3. Dec 15, 2023Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(3)/3290.24(a)(4) Contact when arises/Contact when ended

      “The provider did not have a method to contact parents and method to contact parents after an emergency has ended in the parent letter.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Household member #2, who is over eighteen years of age, did not obtain the required FBI clearance within 60 months. The previous clearance was dated 12-13-2017. The current FBI clearance is dated for 12-14-2023. Staff #1 and household member #2 did not have a disclosure statement on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 9, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “The provider did not have documentation of the facility's emergency plan being sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 9, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “Provider had documentation of fire alarm testing done from 8-9-23 to 9-20-23 and 9-20-23 to 10-24-23. These dates indicate that the provider was 12 days late and 4 days late as testing is required every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “The provider did not have documentation of an annual emergency drill log.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2024

  4. Dec 2, 2022Inspection6 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The facility did not have a Shaken Baby Syndrome policy on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff 1 has not completed mandated reporter training within the last 60 months. This is evidenced by the previously documented mandated reporter training on file being dated 3/10/2016.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.69 Heat Source

      “During the renewal inspection on 12/2/2022, there was an uncovered radiator in the downstairs bathroom with the heat on. The bathroom is utilized by the children. Certification representative took the temperature of the radiator and it measured at 116 degrees.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 2, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “Child 1 had a health assessment that was dated 2/5/2021 making it more than 12 months since the last update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “During the renewal inspection on 12/2/2022, it was found that the alarms were last tested on 9/27/2022, making it more than 30 days since the last test.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 2, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1)/3290.94(a)(5) Every 60 days/Evacuation routes posted

      “During the renewal inspection on 12/2/2022, it was observed that the last fire drill occurred on 9/27/2022, making it more than 60 days since the last fire drill. There was no evacuation maps in the basement, 2nd floor or attic.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2022

  5. Dec 27, 2021Inspection16 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g)/3290.31(i) Age and training/Verification of professional development shall be kept in facility person's file

      “Staff 2 does not have proof of completion for the CCDBG health and safety professional development on file and works as a cook in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “Emergency drills are not conducted annually and they are not documented and on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.22(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The conspicuous location used by parents does not have instructions for contacting the Northeast regional child care office posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “Fire drill devices are not being checked every 30 days. Last fire alarm check that is documented occurred 10.1.21.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “Hypothetical locations of the fire are not rotated around the facility for each drill such that the hypothetical location is never the same for consecutive drills. Hypothetical location listed on fire drill is K door and front door. Both hypothetical locations are the same for consecutive drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2021

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility does not have an emergency plan that provides for accommodations of infants and toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Emergency contact form for child 1 does not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “While conducting the renewal inspection, inspector observed child given a snack but child was not taken to wash hands.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Emergency contact information for children 1, 2, and 4 do not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Emergency contact information for child 3 does not include the telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Emergency contact information for child 1 does not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. A child's record must contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Emergency contact information for children 1, 3 and 4 does not include the work addressees of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact information child 1 does not include the home addresses of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact information for children 4 does not include the home telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact information for child 1 does not include the work telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(1)/3290.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid

      “The fee agreement for child 4 does not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. The fee agreement for child 2 does not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “Inspector observed several plastic bags (approx. 7) in the unlocked draws. All plastic bags are accessible to children who are still placing objects in their mouths. On day of renewal, inspector observed 2 OT that have access to the draws that contained the plastic bags.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 28, 2021

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.69 Heat Source

      “Inspector observed hot water pipes in the living room by the same wall where the provider hangs information for child care is not be equipped with protective guards or shall be insulated to prevent direct contact, is 112° F and is accessible to children. The water temperature is 113° F and is accessible to children.”
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Staff 1 did not update mandated reporter training within 60 months. Staff 1 has mandated reporter training dated 8.20.15 and 11.23.20.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.121(a)/3290.121(b) Review policies and procedures/Given parents in writing

      “Provider does not have hours for which care is provided, fees, responsibilities for meals, clothing, supervision policies, night care policies and dismissal policies to review with the parent nor in writing for the parent to receive.”

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Angels Home Day Care

FAQ

Questions about The Angels Home Day Care

Is The Angels Home Day Care licensed?

Yes. The Angels Home Day Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was The Angels Home Day Care last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on December 12, 2025, with 5 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Angels Home Day Care had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can The Angels Home Day Care care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does The Angels Home Day Care accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are The Angels Home Day Care's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (610) 433-4254 to confirm.

How much does The Angels Home Day Care cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 433-4254 to ask.

What is The Angels Home Day Care's phone number?

(610) 433-4254.

Where is The Angels Home Day Care?

Allentown, PA 18104. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).