Smart Kids Child Care
Spring, TX 77386 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Tamara Salamah is a licensed group home daycare in Spring, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 25, 2016, for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 1 rule across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Tamara Salamah has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Montgomery County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 9, 2025: no rules cited
Rules cited on 1 of 2 visits · 1 rule in all · 1 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
747.3935(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“There was not documentation of the annual written CPSC certification. Note: This was completed during the inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
“The emergency preparedness plan does not state the following information: 1. How children under 2 or children that need assistance will be evacuated 2. The name and address of the alternate shelter 3. How children will be accounted for”
The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2023
747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required
“The primary caregiver did not receive 30 clock hours of annual training for the November 2021-November 2022 training year. You will need to receoive make-up training hours that will not count towards the current traning year.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 4, 2024
747.1305(a) - Caregivers Annual Training-counted in ratio more than 10 times in a training year
“The assistant caregiver did not receive 24 clock hours of training for the November 2021-November 2022 training year. The assistant caregiver will need to obtain make-up training hours. The make-up training hours will not count towards the current training year.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 4, 2024
747.5003(5) - Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan
“The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023
747.3501(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
“There were uncovered outlets in the are used by children. This was corrected at inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
“The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023
747.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
“The operational polices does not inform parents of the requirement for outdoor play and physical activity.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2023
747.5003(2) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
“The emergency preparedness plan does not include the following information: 1. How you will communicate with local authorities, parents or Child Care Regulation. 2. The emergency telephone number on file with Child Care Regulation”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023
747.901(4) - Personnel Records - Required Affidavit
“Notarized affidavits were not in the two personnel files evalauted.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 30, 2023
747.213(b) - AP Parent Notification of Liability Insurance - Permitted Before April 25, 2021 & No Insurance Must Notify Parent in Writing by May 25, 2021
“Parents have not been notified in writing the operation does not have current liability insurance.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023
747.2105(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
“A child under the age of 2 was watching a televison program.”
Corrected during the visit
747.901(7) - Personnel Records- Photo Identification
“Photo identification was not in the two personnel records evaluated. This was corrected at inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
747.613(a) - Required Immunizations
“Of the three children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2023
747.5003(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation
“The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the folloiwing informaiton will be evacauted: 1. Parent and emergency contact telephone numbers 2. Authorization for emergency care 3. The attendance records”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023
747.613(c) - Immunization Record Upon Admission
“The immunization records for two children was not available for review.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2023
747.3501 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
“One out of three sheds outside did not have a lock. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when a lock was added to the door.”
Corrected during the visit
747.801(1) - Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records
“While evaluating three childrens files, the following observations were made: 1. One child was missing an address for an emergency contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the provider recieved an address for the emergency contact. 2. Two children were missing a health care provider statement. 3. One child was missing a hearing and vision test.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2022
747.3703(a) - Animals at Center - Documentation of Vaccinations
“Vaccinations for the providers dog expired in May of 2022.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2022
747.5107(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced
“The fire extenguisher needle pointed to "empty."”
The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Spring, TX 77386 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
27980 Woodbridge Cove Drive, Spring, TX
31202 Aldine Westfield Rd, Spring, TX
Spring, TX 77386 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Spring, TX 77386 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Spring, TX 77386 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Spring, TX 77386 · infants to preschool · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
4115 Woodsons Centre Drive, Spring, TX
28735 Brazos River Blvd, Spring, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 25, 2016.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on October 9, 2025, with no rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 1 rule across 1 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 1 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (340) 277-1330 to ask.
(340) 277-1330.
Spring, TX 77386. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.