Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Starbright Preschool

Houston, TX 77045 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families5.0· 3 reviews
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$164
year first permitted
2023

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Starbright Preschool

Starbright Preschool is a licensed group home daycare in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 27, 2023, for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Montessori approach, with after-school care, before-school care, full-time care and infant care. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsMontessoriBefore- and after-school

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 6 weeks to 12 years of age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday to Friday, 7:30am to 6:pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 12 years of age
SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, full-time care, infant care, preschool and toddler care
ApproachMontessori
StaffCPR/First-Aid Certified
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Starbright Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Starbright Preschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2023
License number
#1766798
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 6, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 4 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 9 visits
  1. Aug 6, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Sep 5, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Mar 19, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      747.605(3) - Required Admission Information - Date of Admission

      “Three out of seven children did not have a date of admission on there 2935 admission form. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the day of admission date for the three children.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “two out of seven children were missing the emergency contact address.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 11, 2024

  5. Sep 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Aug 1, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5107(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “The operation did not maintain a record of fire extinguisher checks. This was corrected when the director checked the fire extinguisher while I was present and recorded the result.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5337(a)(3) - Electric or Battery Operated CO System-Document Test Date, Battery Installation Date and Staff Name conducting Testing and Installation

      “The operation did not have a record of carbon monoxide checks maintained separately from smoke detector checks. This was corrected when the director tested the system and recorded it while I was present.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5105 - Mounting of Fire Extinguishers

      “The fire extinguisher was mounted with the top approximately six feet from the floor.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 14, 2023

  7. Jun 26, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 28, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Mar 16, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(9) - Written Operational Policies - Procedures for Parental Visits

      “The operational policies does not state the procedures for parents to visit during hours of operations.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 22, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children 24 months and younger or with limited mobility will be evacuated during an emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 22, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(13) - Written Operational Policies - Procedures for Health Checks

      “The operation plans to provide daily health checks however, it is not stated in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 20, 2023

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Starbright Preschool

FAQ

Questions about Starbright Preschool

Is Starbright Preschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 27, 2023.

When was Starbright Preschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 6, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Starbright Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 1 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Starbright Preschool care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Starbright Preschool accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Starbright Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Starbright Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 716-6337 to ask.

What is Starbright Preschool's phone number?

(832) 716-6337.

Where is Starbright Preschool?

Houston, TX 77045. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).