Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

St. Mary of the Assumption School

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
License-exemptInspection record

About

About St. Mary of the Assumption School

St. Mary of the Assumption School is a child care center in Upper Marlboro, Maryland. It is license-exempt.

Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care made 1 visit in the last 3 years and cited 4 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications, whether it accepts child care subsidies and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Contact the daycare to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

St. Mary of the Assumption School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for St. Mary of the Assumption School

License

Status
License-exempt and operating
License type
Letter of Compliance center (religious-exempt)
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
See the state's record

Summary

1 visit in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 4, 2025: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 1 visit · 4 rules in all

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 2 visits
  1. Dec 4, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.17.03.06A(2)

      “The facility has 11 staff who were not reported for removal from the personnel list.”
    • Background checks

      13A.17.03.06A(1)

      “The facility has 2 new hires that were not reported to the Office”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.02E(2)

      “Licensing specialist observed four children missing lead test.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.17.03.02A

      “Licensing Specialist observed ten children missing Part I and nine children missing Part II Health Inventory form.”
  2. Nov 1, 2023Inspection10 rules cited
    • Background checks

      13A.17.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed that OCC was not notified of new staff within 5 working days. Corrected on site.”
    • Background checks

      13A.17.03.05B

      “LS did not observe staff records.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.04G

      “LS observed that 6 children were missing immunization records.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.04E

      “LS observed that 8 children were missing lead information.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.04D(3)

      “LS observed that 8 children were missing part 2 of the health assessment.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.04D(1)

      “LS observed that 9 children were missing part 1 of the health assessment.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.17.03.04C

      “LS observed that 6 emergency forms were not updated.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.02D

      “LS observed that 8 children did not have the required lead information.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.17.03.02C(1)

      “LS did not observe the consumer pamphlet posted or in the children files.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.17.03.02B(1)

      “LS observed that 9 children did not have an individual needs assessment.”

Copied from Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Oct 2023. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near St. Mary of the Assumption School

Home daycareTakes infants

Laurel Pearson

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Michelle Limes

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Keida Robinson

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Rhea Dixon-Smith

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Wakitha Collins

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about St. Mary of the Assumption School

Is St. Mary of the Assumption School licensed?

No. Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists it as exempt from child care licensing in Maryland.

When was St. Mary of the Assumption School last inspected?

Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists the most recent visit on December 4, 2025, with 4 rules cited. It lists 1 visit in the last 3 years.

Has St. Mary of the Assumption School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 4 rules across 1 of 1 visit in the last 3 years. For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

What are St. Mary of the Assumption School's hours?

Its hours are not listed.

Where is St. Mary of the Assumption School?

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

Sources: Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care (license and visits).