Skip to content
Child care center 

St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings

1300 Wiltshire Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209
licensed capacity
32
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$171
year first permitted
2016

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings

St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 12, 2016, for up to 32 children, serving infants and toddlers.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 1 rule across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsFaith-based

Ages served: infants and toddlers

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants and toddlers
Hours today
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
32 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants and toddlersFrom the state license
Licensed capacity32 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Bexar County has a median price of $171 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Bexar County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
32 children
Ages
Infants and toddlers
Permit issued
2016
License number
#1617255
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 15, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 4 visits · 1 rule in all · 1 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Sep 15, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 8, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2025

  4. Oct 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 13, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down -Communication -Essential documents -Continue care -Reunification”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 26, 2023

  6. Nov 7, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “There was no Child Product Safety form on file for the last year. The Child Product Safety form on file was last filled out 09/2020. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director reviewed the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recall list, signed the form, and posted it.”

      Corrected during the visit

  7. Oct 12, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Dec 8, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.613(a) - Required Immunizations

      “Two infants had incompleted immuization records. Both infant were missing their required seven month immunization.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings

FAQ

Questions about St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings

Is St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 12, 2016.

When was St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 15, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 1 rule across 1 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 1 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings care for?

32, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants and toddlers.

Does St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings' hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 824-2481 to ask.

What is St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings' phone number?

(210) 824-2481.

Where is St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings?

1300 Wiltshire Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209. The nearest other daycare we list is St. David's Episcopal School, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).