Skip to content
Child care center 

Solomon School of Wisdom

10102 Mula Rd, Stafford, TX 774774.8· 20 reviews
licensed capacity
265
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2009

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Solomon School of Wisdom

Solomon School of Wisdom is a licensed child care center in Stafford, Texas. The state has permitted it since January 14, 2009, for up to 265 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 17 rules across 7 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
265 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity265 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Solomon School of Wisdom has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Solomon School of Wisdom

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
265 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2009
License number
#896788
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 28, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 7 of 9 visits · 17 rules in all · 17 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Sep 28, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 10, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “The transporation documentation was review. Two drivers did not complete their annual two hours of transporation to transport children for the childcare center.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 5, 2025

  3. Apr 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “There was no observed surfacing material and use zones around and under the rotating or moving equipment, and swings.”

      The state verified the correction on May 14, 2025

  4. Feb 24, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 21, 2025

  6. Dec 10, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “There was no observed surfacing material in use zones around and under the rotating or moving equipment, and swings.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 22, 2025

  7. Nov 12, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “The operation has not provided parents with a copy of the parent's rights form 2987 as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2203(a) - Written Activity Plans

      “The activity plans for each group of children were not available to review during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “There was no observed surfacing material in use zones around and under the rotating or moving equipment, and swings.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One out of eight children did not have an available health care statement on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The health inspection report was not available for review during the inspection time.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(30) - Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services

      “The operational policies did not have procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two out of eight children were missing immunization records during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

  8. Jan 16, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the employees who left employment in 2023, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2024

  9. Nov 22, 2023Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “One child was missing the authorization for emergency medical attention.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 5, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.801(11) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Fire Inspection Report, Including Written Approval for Above/Below Ground Level Care

      “The current Fire Marshal Inspection report was not available during the inspection. Last inspection report was completed on 11/1/2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 20, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

      “Two of six employees were missing the education qualifications on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 5, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

      “The emergency evacuation and relocation diagram was not observed in seven classrooms in the center. It was corrected at the inspection time.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “One employee was missing the required affidavit on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 5, 2023

  10. Dec 6, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “One child did not have emergency medical contact information on file at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “3 children did not have immunization records on file at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Dec 16, 2021Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The physical activity policy was not made available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 31, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      “A food allergy plan is not on record for one child.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 20, 2021

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.801(3) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “An affidavit is not on record one caregiver. Twenty three hours of annual training was provided for the director.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 20, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “Annual fire inspection report was not made available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 9, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.801(1) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records

      “Medical treatment authorization and preschool health statement was not on record for one child.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 7, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Solomon School of Wisdom

Home daycare

Hong Thi Thuy Le

Meadows Place, TX 77477 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Theresa Jane Hernandez

Meadows Place, TX 77477 · infants to preschool · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Solomon School of Wisdom

Is Solomon School of Wisdom licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued January 14, 2009.

When was Solomon School of Wisdom last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 28, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Solomon School of Wisdom had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 17 rules across 7 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 17 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Solomon School of Wisdom care for?

265, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Solomon School of Wisdom accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Solomon School of Wisdom's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Solomon School of Wisdom cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 530-7769 to ask.

What is Solomon School of Wisdom's phone number?

(281) 530-7769.

Where is Solomon School of Wisdom?

10102 Mula Rd, Stafford, TX 77477. The nearest other daycare we list is Higher Learning Academy, 1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).