The Malvern School
1023 Egypt Rd, Phoenixville, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Sei Family Center is a child care center in Oaks, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 74 children.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Licensed capacity | 74 childrenFrom the state license |
|---|
Cost
Sei Family Center has not listed its tuition.
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 21, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 13 rules in all · 13 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.75(c) Has all items
“During Renewal Inspection on 07/21/2026, Certification Staff observed that the First Aid Kit in the Pre-School Room did not include gloves and tweezers,”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2026
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“On 6/17/25, at time of inspection, Staff #1 file did not contain an updated health assessment. The health assessment on file was dated 3/31/23.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 28, 2025
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 was missing 12 annual training hours.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.95(b) Director or designated staff person ensure compliance
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed fire inspection report. The Fire inspection report was expired. Report was from 4/2023”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 26, 2024
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1,2,3,4 snd 5 did not specify extra services.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed emergency drill log. Last emergency drill conducted was 5/2023.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1,2,3,4 and 5 did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 and 2 were missing written annual evaluation”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed emergency plan. The emergency plan was missing continuity of operations.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.107 Refrigerator
“During renewal inspection certification rep checked the temperature of the refrigerator in Infants and toddlers. The temperature of the refrigerator was in infant room was 58° F and the refrigerator in toddler room was 56° F”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“During renewal inspection certification rep observed a bottle of bleach in an unlocked cabinet accessible to children in the school age room.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“During renewal inspection certification rep observed a copy of the DHS regulation but was missing information on how to contact the regional childcare office.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2024
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1023 Egypt Rd, Phoenixville, PA
Oaks School Dr, Oaks, PA
2650 Audubon Rd Fl 1, Norristown, PA
Collegeville, PA 19426 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1001 Surrey Ln, Norristown, PA
232 Level Rd, Collegeville, PA
100 Campus Dr, Collegeville, PA
500 Springhouse Dr, Collegeville, PA
711 Hollow Rd, Phoenixville, PA
FAQ
Yes. Sei Family Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 21, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 13 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
74, the licensed capacity on the state record.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Its hours are not listed. Call (610) 676-1545 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 676-1545 to ask.
(610) 676-1545.
1 Freedom Valley Dr Woodlands Building, Oaks, PA 19456. The nearest other daycare we list is GPY Oaks Elementary School, 0.7 miles away.