Skip to content
Child care center 

Schola International

9002 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX 787295.0· 79 reviews
licensed capacity
135
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$189
year first permitted
2021

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Schola International

Schola International is a licensed child care center in Austin, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 5, 2021, for up to 135 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Bilingual / immersion approach.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageBilingual program

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
135 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday–Friday: 7:00AM–6:00PM”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ApproachBilingual / immersion (Spanish, English, and French)
Licensed capacity135 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Schola International has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Williamson County has a median price of $189 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Williamson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$202
Home daycare$181

Toddler

Center$189
Home daycare$172

Preschool

Center$183
Home daycare$170

School age

Center$173
Home daycare$160

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Schola International

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
135 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2021
License number
#1721241
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 14, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 6 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 12 visits
  1. May 14, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      “Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 1, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.3805(a)(1) - Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

      “Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 1, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.4003(a) - First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit

      “The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 1, 2026

  2. Jun 9, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

      “The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 27, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 24, 2025

  3. Jul 24, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jul 10, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “A child's Health Statement was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 22, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

      “Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1013(a) - Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge

      The state verified the correction on Jul 22, 2024

  5. Feb 15, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 22, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 25, 2024

  7. Sep 20, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 2, 2023

  8. Oct 20, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 8, 2022

  9. Mar 28, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Mar 2, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 28, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 28, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “One child did not have an immunization record on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 28, 2022

Show 2 earlier visits
  1. Mar 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 1, 2022

  2. Oct 4, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Schola International

FAQ

Questions about Schola International

Is Schola International licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 5, 2021.

When was Schola International last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 14, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Schola International had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 4 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Schola International care for?

135, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Schola International accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Schola International's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Schola International cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (512) 243-8825 to ask.

What is Schola International's phone number?

(512) 243-8825.

Where is Schola International?

9002 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX 78729. The nearest other daycare we list is Montessori Oaks, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).