A Childs World Daycare and Learning Center
10067 Keystone Dr, Lake City, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Sandra L Koeth Family Child Care Home is a home daycare in Lake City, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Family child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Licensed capacity | 6 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Sandra L Koeth Family Child Care Home has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 8, 2025: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for facility person #1 and facility person #2 contain NSOR verifications that expired 7/15/2025 and do not contain updated NSOR verifications obtained during the previous 60-month period as required under CPSL.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2025
3290.24(d) Emergency plan
“The operator has not conducted an emergency drill during the previous 12-month period.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 1, 2024
3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The Emergency Contact Form in the file for Child #2 did not include the insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 19, 2023
3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The Emergency Contact Form in the file for Child #2 did not include the physician's phone number.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 20, 2023
3290.124(b)(5) Information re: disability
“The Emergency Contact Form in the file for Child #1 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant of CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 19, 2023
3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“The Fee Agreements in the files for Child #1 and #3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 19, 2023
3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted
“The evacuation route was not posted in the basement.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“The most recent parental updates for the emergency plan and fee agreement in the files for Child #2, #3 and #4 exceeded 6 months between updates: Child #2: 9/7/21-8/22/22. Child #3: 1/24/22-8/22/22. Child #4: 9/7/21-9/12/22.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.131(b)(2)/3290.182(1) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The most recent updated health assessments in the file for Child #2, a Preschool Child, exceeded 12 months between assessments.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.131(b)(1)/3290.182(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“The file for Child #3, an infant, did not contain an updated health report conducted within the past six months.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2022
3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted
“The emergency transportation plan was not posted at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.111(b) Posted in area used by parents
“The daily activity schedule was not posted at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.72 Emergency Numbers Posted
“Emergency telephone numbers were not posted at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.31(f)(4)(i)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training
“The previous Pediatric First Aid/CPR Certification in the file for Staff Person #1 expired (9/5/20) before the current Pediatric First Aid/CPR Certificate (9/27/21) was obtained:”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2021
3290.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The fee agreement in the file for Child #1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 3, 2022
3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“Observed two electrical outlets, which were accessible to children, behind the love seat in the living room/nap room.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 21, 2022
3290.24(d) Emergency plan
“An emergency drill was not conducted or documented at the facility for the period 12/19/20-12/19/21.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2022
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for facility person #1, a household member, contains a DHS FBI clearance that expired 3/10/2021 and a DOE FBI clearance dated 7/18/2019 which is not accepted by CPSL for facility persons in child care.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2021
3290.24(g) Emergency plan
“The provider stated that she has not submitted the updated emergency plan to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 26, 2021
3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“The fire drill log identified that fire drills were conducted 2/17/2021, 5/10/2021 and 8/16/2021 exceeding 60 days between fire drills.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 26, 2021
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
10067 Keystone Dr, Lake City, PA
2543 Maple Ave, Lake City, PA
2556 Maple Ave, Lake City, PA
106 Vine St, Girard, PA
101 Olin Ave, Girard, PA
8600 W Lake Rd, Lake City, PA
7547 W Ridge Rd, Fairview, PA
4601 Avonia Rd, Fairview, PA
7377 W Ridge Rd, Fairview, PA
FAQ
Yes. Sandra L Koeth Family Child Care Home is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 8, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
6, the licensed capacity on the state record.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Its hours are not listed. Call (814) 774-0058 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (814) 774-0058 to ask.
(814) 774-0058.
Lake City, PA 16423. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.