Skip to content
Group home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Sand Castle Prep

Philadelphia, PA 19143 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Sand Castle Prep

Sand Castle Prep is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 25 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (267) 969-3327 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Sand Castle Prep has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Sand Castle Prep

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00244755
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 2, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 25 rules in all · 24 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 9
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Sep 2, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “On September 2, 2025, during the renewal inspection, the outlets behind the staff desk in the back of the childcare space did not have protective covers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “On September 2, 2025, during the renewal inspection the agreement reviewed for child #1, and child #2, did not specify the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On September 2, 2025, during the renewal inspection the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, and child #2, did not specify the person designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2025

  2. Jun 10, 2025Inspection10 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have state police clearance, FBI clearance and a disclosure on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.134(a)/3280.135(b) Child's hands washed/Surfaces cleaned

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 change a child's diaper and did not wash the child's hands or clean the diaper changing surface after.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3280.166(4) Bottles labeled

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed two bottles were not labeled with the child's name.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have verification of child care experience on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(5) Two written references

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have two written nonfamily references on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a) Emergency plan

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed no emergency plan posted and on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.192(3) Health assessment, TB test

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have a health assessment with TB on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have CPR and first-aid training on file and was working alone unsupervised with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have emergency plan training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the allocated inspection cert rep observed staff #1 did not have health and safety training on file and was working alone with children unsupervised.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2025

  3. Sep 10, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “During the renewal inspection the emergency contact for child #1 and 2 did not include information on the child's special needs on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection the fee agreement for child #1 and 2 did not include the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection the emergency contact for child #1 and 2 was not updated at least once in a 6-month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(c) Each child care space

      “During the renewal inspection the emergency contacts were not present in the child care space for children receiving care in the space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.24(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “During the renewal inspection cert rep observed the current certificate of compliance was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “During the renewal inspection cert rep observed there was no documentation of testing of the fire safety system every 30 days on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection the emergency contact for child #1 and 2 did not include the home and work address and phone numbers for the parents on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection the emergency contact for child #1 and 2 did not include the physicians phone number on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.94(a)(1)/3280.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record

      “During the renewal inspection cert rep observed there was no written record on file of fire drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

  4. Feb 5, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.69(a) 110º F or less

      “During the initial inspection cert rep observed the water exceeded 110 degrees. The hot water temperature was 123 degrees.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)/3280.26(c) Emergency plan /Training regarding plan

      “During the initial inspection there was no emergency plan on file.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “During the initial inspection staff #1 did not have a health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2024

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Sand Castle Prep

FAQ

Questions about Sand Castle Prep

Is Sand Castle Prep licensed?

Yes. Sand Castle Prep is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Sand Castle Prep last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 2, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Sand Castle Prep had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 25 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 24 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Sand Castle Prep care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Sand Castle Prep accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Sand Castle Prep's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 969-3327 to confirm.

How much does Sand Castle Prep cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 969-3327 to ask.

What is Sand Castle Prep's phone number?

(267) 969-3327.

Where is Sand Castle Prep?

Philadelphia, PA 19143. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).