Skip to content
Child care center 

Rsla

4429 Walzem Rd, San Antonio, TX 782183.5· 11 reviews
licensed capacity
65
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$171
year first permitted
2020

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Rsla

Rsla is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 3, 2020, for up to 65 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 7:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMOpen until 7:30 PM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
65 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 7:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 7:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 7:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 7:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 7:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity65 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Rsla has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Bexar County has a median price of $171 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Bexar County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Rsla

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
65 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2020
License number
#1703196
See the state's record

Summary

8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 8 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Transportation 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Records and paperwork 1
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 12 visits
  1. Jul 7, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Other rulesHigh risk

      745.247 - Franchise Tax Delinquent

      “According to the Texas Comptroller website, the business entity's Franchise Tax Account Status is Inactive/Forfeited. The operation is currently providing care to children with an inactive status.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 16, 2026

  2. Mar 31, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Mar 20, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  4. Oct 29, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      The state verified the correction on Dec 1, 2025

  5. Nov 22, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Nov 12, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(1) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - List of Children

      “The transportation vehicle was observed with no fire extinguisher, nor First Aid Kit in the transportation vehicle. The transportation binder/notebook did not include required information for each child transported.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “The bus driver did not have verification of current CPR/FA certification on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/1/23.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 10, 2024

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5625(b) - Electronic Child Safety Alarm - installed and maintained according to manufacturer's instructions

      “The operation's van safety alarm inactivation switch is installed next to the vehicle's ignition rather than the rear of the van as it was designed to be installed.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 2, 2025

  7. Mar 14, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.801(8) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records

      “Playground maintenance checklists were not available/documented for this year. (Jan/Feb/March)”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 21, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “Two new employees did not have First Aid training before starting employment although only one has had unsupervised access to children. .”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 27, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two of six children's files did not contain an up-to-date immunization record or a notarized affidavit of exemption as required.”

      The state verified the correction on May 20, 2024

  8. Jan 19, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation did not submit the required number of employees lost during the year 2023, by the due date of 1/15/24.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024

  9. Jun 30, 2023Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced

      “Fire extinguishers were last serviced in May/2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 25, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “One of five children's files did not have an address for their emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

      “Two of seven files did not have their education verification.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 25, 2023

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “There was no monthly feeding plan for the one infant in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 21, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One of five children's files did not have a signed physician's statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 21, 2023

  10. Aug 8, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
Show 2 earlier visits
  1. Jul 27, 2022Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “No Health inspection was available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 10, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “Five infants (5-16 months) were observed in the classroom with the television on. School-age children were observed on their tablets for more than an hour. NOTE: This was corrected when the infants were taken to their classroom and television was turned off.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The last fire inspection was last conducted on 3.17.21.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -diagram -Essential documents -Communicate with authorities -Continue care -Reunifying procedures”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2022

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2409(a)(10) - Safety Requirements for Cribs - Label for Each Infant

      “The four infant play yards were observed not labeled. NOTE: This was corrected as play yards were labeled.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System

      “No tracking system available for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when a tracking system was created.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “Transportation driver did not have current two hour training available.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 5, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.4751(a) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily

      “A daily building and grounds inspection was not available for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when this was conducted.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “Five infants from (0-16 months) were observed in a classroom with the oldest child being 3 years old.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “The fire extinguishers, carbon monoxide, and smoke detectors have not been inspected monthly.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2022

  2. Feb 28, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 28, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Rsla

Home daycare

Ella Bond

San Antonio, TX 78218 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Rsla

Is Rsla licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 3, 2020.

When was Rsla last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Rsla had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 5 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Rsla care for?

65, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Rsla accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Rsla's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 7:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Rsla cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 852-9516 to ask.

What is Rsla's phone number?

(210) 852-9516.

Where is Rsla?

4429 Walzem Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218. The nearest other daycare we list is Kiddie Klub Learning Center, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).