Skip to content
Home daycare 

Rices Brightest Learning Center

Philadelphia, PA 19151 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
6
open each week
6 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Rices Brightest Learning Center

Rices Brightest Learning Center is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Saturday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 47 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyWeekend hoursOpens before 7 AM
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Saturday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Rices Brightest Learning Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Rices Brightest Learning Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00251721
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 30, 2025: 15 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 47 rules in all · 47 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 12
  • Health, medication and illness 10
  • Safety and hazards 8
  • Staff training and qualifications 8
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Background checks 3
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Transportation 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Oct 30, 2025Inspection15 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.124(b)(7)/3290.181(c) Name/address/phone release person/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child # 2 did not have evidence of the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, there was no evidence of an FBI clearance for staff person #1 #2 and #3. Staff person #2 and #3 did not have evidence of mandated reporting training, and child abuse clearance. Staff person #3 did not evidence of child abuse clearance, State police clearance and NSOR certificate in the individual staff records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, certification rep. observed Clorox wipes and hand sanitizer accessible to the children in care”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.73(c) Has all items

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, the first aid kit was missing gloves and tweezers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

    • Safe sleep

      3290.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, the rest equipment was not labeled with the child's name and used only by the named child while enrolled in the program.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child #3 did not have evidence of the specific persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released to on the agreement form”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child #1 did not have evidence of an emergency contact in the individual child's records at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.191 Individual Records

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, staff person #3 did not have evidence of individual records which is required for each facility person for review at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(c)(1) Physical examination

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, staff #2 did not have evidence of a health assessment in the individual staff records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.133 Child Medication and Special Diets

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child #3 did not have documentation confirming the parent's acknowledgment of a physician-prescribed special diet on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child # 3 did not have an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child in the individual child records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(3) Contact when arises

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, there was no evidence that the emergency plan included a method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(4) Contact when ended

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, there was no evidence in the emergency plan that addressed a method for facility persons to inform parents that the emergency has ended and to provide instruction as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Background checks

      3290.192(3) CPSL information

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, staff person #1 did not have evidence of a FBI clearance, staff person #2 did not have evidence of a child abuse clearance and FBI Clearance. Staff person #3 did not have evidence of the state police clearance, child abuse clearance, NSOR certificate, and a disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “On 10/30/25, during the renewal inspection, child #3 did not have evidence of signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2025

  2. Nov 15, 2024Inspection19 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g) Age and training

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, Staff person # 1 and #2 did not have evidence of a health and safety training in their individual records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(a)(2) Age and training

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, Staff person # 1 and #2 did not evidence of a high school diploma or a general educational development certificate in the individual staff records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a) System in compliance

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, the provider admitted to not conducting fire system operability check every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, the provider admitted to not conducting any recent fire drills. Provider did not have evidence of previous fire drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, the provider admitted that there was no sent copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Transportation

      3290.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, children #5 did not have evidence of the signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, children #1, #3, #4, and #5 did not have evidence of the signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission on the emergency contact form”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, children #1, #3, and #5 did not have evidence of the signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs. Written consent is required prior to admission on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, children #1, #3, #4, and #5 did not have evidence of the signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission on the emergency contact form”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, child #1 did not have evidence that the agreement form was reviewed and updated by the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(c)(2)/3290.192(2) Mantoux TB/Health assessment, TB test

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, there was no evidence of a staff health assessment in staff person #1 and #2 staff records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.134(a)/3290.152 Child's hands washed/Adult Hygiene

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, there was no handwashing signs that addressed that all staff and children wash their hands before meals and snacks, after toileting and after being diapered.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e) Updated every 6 months

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, child #1 did not have evidence that the emergency contact was reviewed and updated by the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, child #5 did not evidence of emergency contact name and telephone number on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, child #1 did not have the date on which the fee is to be paid on the agreement form in the individual child records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, protective receptacle covers were missing in the electrical outlets accessible to children 5 years of age or younger outside of the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2024

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, Staff person # 2 did not of evidence of a child abuse clearance, FBI clearance and mandated reporting training, Staff person #1 did not have PA state clearance, child abuse clearance, FBI clearance, and mandated reporting training. in their individual records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c) Training regarding plan

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, Staff person # 1, #2, and #3 did not have documentation of a training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment, on an annual basis and at the time of each plan update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 27, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “On 11/15/24, during the renewal inspection, there was no evidence of an emergency drill conducted annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 27, 2024

  3. Dec 5, 2023Inspection13 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Child#1,#2,#3 did not include health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Child#1,#2,#3 and #4 did not include the address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Child # 1 and #2 did not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6)/3290.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections Child #1 and child #3 did not have date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections child #3 did not have the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(5) Information re: disability

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Child#2 and #3 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant of CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(4) Comply with CPSL/Required training

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person #1 and #2 did not have evidence of the following items: Staff #1- State police clearance, NSOR, disclosure statement, and mandating reporting training in the file. Staff #2- State police clearance, FBI clearance, Child abuse clearance, Disclosure statement, NSOR, disclosure statement, and mandating reporting training in the file”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(a)(2) Age and training

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person #2 did not have evidence in the staff file of a completed high school diploma, GED, or degree.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(c)(1) Physical examination

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person # 2 did not have evidence of a updated health assessment”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Child#1 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g) Age and training

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person # 1 & # 2 did not have evidence of the health and safety training and the health and safety training update completed in the individual staff file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person #1 and #2 did not have evidence in the staff person's file of annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c) Training regarding plan

      “On 12/5/23, during the renewal inspections, Staff person #1 did not have evidence that they received training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment, on an annual basis and at the time of each plan update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 29, 2023

  4. Feb 16, 2023Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c) Training regarding plan

      “At the time of the renewal inspection, staff #1 and staff #2 did not have proof of emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection staff #2 did not have out of state clearances.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)/3290.123(a)(3) Signed /Services provided

      “At the time of the renewal inspection all child files were missing updated agreement forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(a)(2) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection staff #2 did not have proof of a high school diploma.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a) Within 3 months, then 12 months

      “At the time of the renewal inspection staff #2 did not have a current health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “The files of child #2, child #3, and child #4 did not have proof of an updated health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection staff #1 and staff #2 did not have proof of 12 hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection staff #1 did not have proof of the mandatory update of the health & safety training. Staff #2 did not have proof of mandatory health & safety training and the necessary update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(a)/3290.124(e) Each child emergency contact person/Updated every 6 months

      “At the time of the renewal inspection all child files were missing an updated emergency contact forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

  5. Feb 10, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Rices Brightest Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Rices Brightest Learning Center

Is Rices Brightest Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Rices Brightest Learning Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Rices Brightest Learning Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 30, 2025, with 15 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Rices Brightest Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 47 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 47 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Rices Brightest Learning Center care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Rices Brightest Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Rices Brightest Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Saturday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Rices Brightest Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (445) 888-3623 to ask.

What is Rices Brightest Learning Center's phone number?

(445) 888-3623.

Where is Rices Brightest Learning Center?

Philadelphia, PA 19151. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).