Skip to content
Child care center 

Ready to Play Childcare Center

650 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 151084.8· 16 reviews
licensed capacity
60
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Ready to Play Childcare Center

Ready to Play Childcare Center is a child care center in Coraopolis, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 60 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 17 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-K
Ask when you call: rates and current openings.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
60 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
Hours it lists: “Monday- Friday 7am-6:00pm”

Programs

Programs and care

ProgramsInfant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
Staff-to-child ratioInfant Class Ratio 1:4
StaffOwned and operated by a licensed Speech and Language Pathologist
Licensed capacity60 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Ready to Play Childcare Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Ready to Play Childcare Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
60 children
License number
#CER-00245564
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 28, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 5 visits · 17 rules in all · 17 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Background checks 2
  • Safe sleep 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jul 28, 2026Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “At approximately 1:15pm 37 children were observed to be napping in room 2. Staff #1 first named 6 preschool age children, staff #2 named 12 preschool age children, Staff #3 named 9 preschool age children. The second try to name supervisory groups Staff #1 named 13 preschool and 2 young school age children, staff #2 named 12 preschool age children, and staff #3 named 8 older toddler age children. The first time only 27 children were identified and the second time only 35 children were identified.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(f) 2 feet apart

      “At approximately 1:15pm in room 2 it was observed that 8 cots in use did not have at least 2 feet of space on 3 sides. One child was surrounded by shelves on 3 sides, 5 cots were right next to each other with less than a foot between each cot and one side against a shelf/wall, and 2 cots were in the corners with shelves on two sides of the cots.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2026

  2. Jul 28, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “At approximately 1:15pm 37 children were observed to be napping in room 2. Staff #1 first named 6 preschool age children, staff #2 named 12 preschool age children, Staff #3 named 9 preschool age children. The second try to name supervisory groups Staff #1 named 13 preschool and 2 young school age children, staff #2 named 12 preschool age children, and staff #3 named 8 older toddler age children. The first time only 27 children were identified and the second time only 35 children were identified.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(f) 2 feet apart

      “At approximately 1:15pm in room 2 it was observed that 8 cots in use did not have at least 2 feet of space on 3 sides. One child was surrounded by shelves on 3 sides, 5 cots were right next to each other with less than a foot between each cot and one side against a shelf/wall, and 2 cots were in the corners with shelves on two sides of the cots.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2026

  3. Oct 1, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for Staff #1 contained FBI clearances dated 2.26.20 and 3.4.25, which exceeded the 60-month renewal requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of Fire Safety trainings on 4.15.24 and 9.5.25, which exceeded the annual requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2025

  4. Jul 16, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 22, 2024Inspection13 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file for Child #5 did not contain an initial Health Assessment within 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #1 did not contain 12 hours of child care training between 8.1.23 and 7.30.24, as zero hours were in the file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “As confirmed by the operator, a copy of the Emergency Plan was not sent to the local municipality or county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “As confirmed by the operator, a letter was not provided to the parent of each enrolled child, explaining the emergency procedures.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The file for Staff #10 did not contain documentation of the Health & Safety 1-Hour Update or the 10-Hour Revised training. The previous 10-Hour training was completed on 5.30.22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(7)/3270.192(2)(iii) Health and Safety Training - Emergency preparedness/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #7 (see IS Code Sheet) did not contain documentation of Emergency Plan training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “As confirmed by the operator, an Emergency Drill had not been conducted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #2 and Child #4, did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care or minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file for Staff #2 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a Health Assessment and a TB Test dated 7.24.23, which were more than 12 months prior to providing initial service. The file for Staff #3 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a Health Assessment and a TB Test dated 10.8.24, following initial service with children. The file for Staff #4 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a TB Test, dated 1.5.24, following initial service with children. The file for Staff #5 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a Health Assessment and a TB Test dated 10.29.24, following initial service with children. The file for Staff #8 (see IS Code Sheet) did not contain a Health Assessment. The file for Staff #9 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a TB Test dated 1.15.23, which was more than 12 months prior to providing initial service. The file for Staff #10 (see IS Code Sheet) did not contain a Health Assessment. The file for Staff #11 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a Health Assessment and a TB Test dated 8.7.23 and 8.19.23, which were more than 12 months prior to providing initial service. The file for Staff #12 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a Health Assessment and a TB Test dated 9.14.23, which were more than 12 months prior to providing initial service.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #3, Child #4, Child #5, and Child #6 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(j)/3270.134(a) Running water - diapering/Child's hands washed

      “A sink/source of running water was not present in the infant diapering area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 18, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “In Room #3, two (2) top outlet covers were missing on the walls in the front and right side of room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for Staff #3 (see IS Code Sheet) contained an NSOR Certificate dated 10.8.24, with no application in the file, which exceeded the start date with children. The file for Staff #5 (see IS Code Sheet) contained documentation of Mandated Reporter training on 10.14.24, which exceeded 90 days from hire. The file for Staff #6 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a State Police Clearance and NSOR Certificate dated 10.4.24, with no applications in the file, which exceeded the start date with children. The file for Staff #10 (see IS Code Sheet) contained a State Police Clearance dated 10.4.24, with no application in the file, which exceeded the start date with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2024

  6. Oct 10, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers

      “Room #1 and Room #4, which may be used when changing diapers, did not contain a plastic-lined, hands-free covered can.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #4, did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “On the bottom shelf, in an unlocked closet in the restroom, the following toxics were accessible to children: Fabuloso (56 oz), Microban (32 oz), Lysol Toilet Disinfectant (5 bottles, 8 oz. each), and Lime Away Toilet Clearner (16 oz), all of which stated, "Keep out of reach of children."”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, Child #3, Child #4, and Child #5, did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #4, did not contain the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #3 and Child #4, did not contain the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023

  7. Jul 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Ready to Play Childcare Center

FAQ

Questions about Ready to Play Childcare Center

Is Ready to Play Childcare Center licensed?

Yes. Ready to Play Childcare Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Ready to Play Childcare Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 28, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Ready to Play Childcare Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 17 rules across 4 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 17 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Ready to Play Childcare Center care for?

60, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Ready to Play Childcare Center accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Ready to Play Childcare Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Ready to Play Childcare Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 979-5928 to ask.

What is Ready to Play Childcare Center's phone number?

(412) 979-5928.

Where is Ready to Play Childcare Center?

650 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108. The nearest other daycare we list is C & M Play Studio Moon, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).