Skip to content
Child care center 

Ready Roos

20510 Route 19 Ste 106, Cranberry Township, PA 160665.0· 3 reviews
licensed capacity
29
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Ready Roos

Ready Roos is a child care center in Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 29 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with full-time care and preschool.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 26 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
6 wks - 5 yrs
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
29 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday - Friday, 7:30am - 6:30pm”

Programs

Programs and care

Ages6 wks - 5 yrs
ProgramsFull-time care and preschool
ApproachPlay-based
StaffPA certified educators
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsChild Care Works (CCW), Pennsylvania's subsidized child care program
Licensed capacity29 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Ready Roos has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Ready Roos

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
29 children
License number
#CER-00253167
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 30, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 6 visits · 26 rules in all · 26 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Supervision and ratios 5
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Background checks 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Jul 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jul 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 3, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Feb 3, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(e) Arts and crafts non-toxic

      “Observed two cans of shaving cream, labeled keep out of the reach of children, in the classroom with the other art/craft supplies. Staff stated they had used it for fingerpainting the alphabet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “The small refrigerator at the facility in the classroom lacked a thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The Agreement for Child #1 lacked the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The Emergency Contact Form for Child #1 lacked the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for Staff #1 contained an incomplete Pennsylvania State Police Clearance. (SEE LIS CODE SHEET)”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025

  5. Jul 29, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Upon review of the facility's fire drill log, the following drills were observed to have been conducted more than 60 days apart: 2/7/24-4/12/24 (65 Days).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease

      “The file for Staff #2 contained a Health Assessment that stated they had a communicable disease. There was no accompanying documentation stating the condition and the risk it might pose to others exposed to this individual.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 1, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for Staff #2, employed more that 45 days, lacked a complete FBI Clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #1, within 90 days of hire, was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #1 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: (Mandated Reporter Training, Health and Safety Basics, and Pediatric First Aid/CPR).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 17, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The file for Staff #2 lacked documentation of emergency plan training within the first 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2024

  6. Feb 21, 2024Inspection16 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The Agreements for Child #1 and Child #4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The Agreements in the files for Child #1 and Child #4 lacked the operator's signature.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility

      “Based on statements made by staff and cert rep observations, two facility persons have not been present during all operating hours on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays including 7:30 AM-9:30 AM and 3:30 PM-5:30 PM when there are two or more children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “Observed 8 boxes of Instant Learning Centers and 2 boxes of Magna Tiles that were both labeled "Choking Hazard: Not for children under 3 years" on a shelf in the Main Classroom. Both of these items were accessible to children who are still placing objects in their mouths. Observed wooden mulch and small gravel in the outdoor play space that was accessible to the children who are still placing objects in their mouths.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “The cord from the mounted television was loosely hanging down and created a strangulation hazard to the children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Observed the facility did not have written notification of safe routes posted by the operator in a conspicuous location in the childcare facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers

      “The trash can in the diapering area located in the Main Room was observed to have a push button, resulting in the can no longer being hands-free.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “The Agreements for Child #1 and Child #4 lacked the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The files for Child #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 contained Agreements which did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The Agreements for Child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 lacked the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “On the back door to the facility there was peeling paint on the edge of the door.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The Agreements for Child #1 and Child #4 lacked the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact Form for Child #2 lacked the enrolling parents work address and telephone number. The Emergency Contact Form for Child #3 lacked the enrolling parents work address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The Emergency Contact Forms for Child #3 and Child #5 lacked the health insurance coverage for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “The Main Classroom lacked a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “The hot water in the children's bathroom on the first floor measured at 119.5° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2024

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Ready Roos

FAQ

Questions about Ready Roos

Is Ready Roos licensed?

Yes. Ready Roos is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Ready Roos last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Ready Roos had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 26 rules across 3 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 26 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Ready Roos care for?

29, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Ready Roos accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Ready Roos' hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Ready Roos cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (724) 591-8882 to ask.

What is Ready Roos' phone number?

(724) 591-8882.

Where is Ready Roos?

20510 Route 19 Ste 106, Cranberry Township, PA 16066. The nearest other daycare we list is A Kids Place Drop in Child Care, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).