Skip to content
Child care center 

Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre

8855 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 191185.0· 9 reviews
licensed capacity
88
open each week
5 days
daily, posted tuition
$13

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre

Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 88 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based and Play-based approach, with after-school care, before-school care, drop-in / hourly care and pre-k. It lists daily tuition from $13 to $42.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 17 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Preschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolFaith-basedPosts tuition
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
2 to 5-year-olds
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
88 children

Hours

Hours

Monday8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
Hours it lists: “main school day 9am-12pm (3-5s); 9am-11:30am (2s); full-day pre-K 9am-3pm”

Programs

Programs and care

Ages2 to 5-year-olds
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, drop-in / hourly care, pre-k, preschool and special-needs / inclusion care
ApproachFaith-based (Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill), Play-based
EnrichmentMusic, movement, Spanish
Daily lifeParents pack food
Licensed capacity88 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre lists daily tuition from $13 to $42.

Daily · program, in its own wordsPrice
Afternoon Adventurers daily pre-commitment rate (age 2)$42
Afternoon Adventurers daily pre-commitment rate (age 3-5)$36
Early Birds daily pre-commitment rate (all ages)$13
Yearly · program, in its own wordsPrice
Five Day 2s: Monday – Friday 9am to 11:30am (2027-2028 Annual Tuition)$6,650
Five Day 3s: Monday – Friday 9am to 12:00pm (2027-2028 Annual Tuition)$6,500
Full-day Pre-Kindergarten: Monday – Friday 9am to 3:00pm (2027-2028 Annual Tuition)$12,500
Three Day 3s: Monday, Wednesday & Friday 9am to 12:00pm (2027-2028 Annual Tuition)$5,400
Two Day 2s: Tuesday & Thursday 9 am to 11:30 am (2027-2028 Annual Tuition)$4,225
Early Birds daily drop-in rate (all ages)$17 a day
Afternoon Adventurers daily drop-in rate (age 3-5)$40 a day
Afternoon Adventurers daily drop-in rate for (age 2)$46 a day
8 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.

State record

Inspection reports for Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
88 children
License number
#CER-00253429
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 18, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 17 rules in all · 17 corrected

  • Building, equipment and play areas 8
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Feb 18, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/18/26, the file for staff person #1 did not include a total of 12 hours of annual child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 2, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76/3270.82(g) Building Surfaces/Clean and good repair

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/18/26, the laminate molding/edging on the backsplash located on the top of the sink in the Ladybugs bathroom was visibly damaged and separating from the base, needing repair.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/18/26, the file for staff person #2 included a volunteer PA criminal clearance, not an employment clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 19, 2026

  2. Feb 26, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, Aveeno skin cream labeled "keep out of reach of children" was observed in the children's cubbies and was accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, the file for staff person #1, #2, and #3 did not include 2 written references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, chipped paint was observed in the Caterpillar room by the door, rust and chipped white paint was observed above the bathroom door frame in the Dragonfiles room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(5) Original label

      “A time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, two expired epi-pens with dates of 6/2024 and 7/2024, were observed in the medication cabinet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, a staff person was observed giving a child hand sanitizer prior to eating snack, instead of having the child was his/her hands.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(i) Lidded waste receptacles

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, the trashcan next to the sink in the Caterpillar room did not have a lid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease

      “At time of renewal inspection on 5/26/25, the health assessment for staff person #4 did not have the communicable disease question on the form answered by the doctor.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “At time of renewal inspection on 2/26/25, the trash can in the outside play space was surrounded with splintering wood and the can holder was wobbly and not secure, posing a hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

  3. Feb 27, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(f) Indoor climbing- protective surface

      “During walk-through at renewal inspection, a slide observed in the Butterflies room did not have protective surfacing under the equipment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During walk-through at renewal inspection, chipped/damaged paint was observed in the following areas: in the Butterflies room on the windowsills, in the Dragonflies room under the sink in the bathroom, behind the toilet, and under the mirror.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 22, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “During walk-through at renewal inspection 4 ceiling tiles in the Ladybugs classroom were observed to be stained and not in good condition.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(d) Toxic plants not permitted

      “During walk-through at renewal inspection, toxic plants such as pothos and philodendrons were observed in child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)/3270.31(h) Health and Safety Training/Health and Safety Training

      “During staff file review, staff person #1 completed the required Health and Safety professional development 6-hour training after 6/30/2018 and did not complete the updated 10-hour training as required based on the training date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(i) Lidded waste receptacles

      “During walk-through at renewal inspection most of the trash cans in the children's bathrooms, or by the children's sinks did not have lids on the trash cans.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2024

  4. Apr 3, 2023Inspection10 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Facility staff #1 - #13 did not have the required CCBDG Health and Safety training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(9) Written record

      “The fire drill log did not specify the amount of time it took to evacuate or the names of the facility persons and number of children who participated in the fire drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 24, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for facility child #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form for facility child #1 did not list the addresses of all individuals designated by the parent who the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “There was not a current health assessment in the record for facility child #1 and #5. The health assessment's were dated 12/17/2021 for facility child #1 and 11-27-2021 for facility child #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Facility staff #6, #11 and #14 did not have the required health assessment on file at the time of initial employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “The health assessments for facility staff #2 and #4 did not have all of the required TB test information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “There was not the required verification of education in the files of facility staff #1 - #6 and #14.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “It could not be verified that fire drills are conducted at least once every 60 days. The fire drill log specified a fire drill was conducted on 10/06/2022 and 2/16/2023”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 24, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of inspection on 4/6/2023, Facility staff #1 did not have the State Police clearance on file. Facility staff #2 did not have the required FBI clearance on file. Facility staff #3 who had a North Carolina address within the past 5 years did not have out of state clearances on file. Facility staff #7 and #10 had volunteer State Police and Child Abuse clearances. Facility staff #8 and #9 did not have the required FBI clearance on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2023

  5. Oct 18, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre

FAQ

Questions about Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre

Is Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre licensed?

Yes. Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 18, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 17 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 17 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre care for?

88, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre cost?

Daily tuition from $13 to $42, as it lists it.

What is Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre's phone number?

(215) 247-8865.

Where is Presbyterian Church Of Chestnut Hill Pre?

8855 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19118. The nearest other daycare we list is Children Of America Chestnut Hill, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).