Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Precious stones learning center

Philadelphia, PA 19139 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families3.0· 7 reviews
licensed capacity
10
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Precious stones learning center

Precious stones learning center is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 10 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 19 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Licensed capacity
10 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 4:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity10 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Precious stones learning center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Precious stones learning center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
10 children
License number
#CER-00256019
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 18, 2026: 9 rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 19 rules in all · 19 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Mar 18, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76 Building Surfaces

      “Room 2 located towards the back of facility had gray carpet that was visibly curling at perimeters which poses as a tripping hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.192(3) Health assessment, TB test

      “Secondary Person did not have proof of health assessment on file during renewal inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(5) Two written references

      “Staff person # 2 did not have 2 written nonfamily references on file at the time of the renewal inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(f) Age and training

      “Staff person # 2 did not have written documentation of Health and Safety training on file at the time of the renewal inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff person number 2 did not have written proof of emergency plan training on file at the time of renewal inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e)(4)(i)/3280.31(f)(10) Age and training/Age and training

      “Staff person 1 has date of Pediatric CPR as 4/1/2023 which is now expired and staff person 2 with start date of 12/15/2025 does not have Pediatric CPR training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Staff person number 2 has start date of 12/15/2025 and is missing Child Abuse clearance and FBI clearance and Mandated Reporter Training. Staff person #1 has expired clearances on file for State Police (3/14/2021) and Child Abuse (3/15/2021).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.33(c) Age and training

      “During the renewal inspection, there was no proof of current Pediatric CPR training for either staff persons on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “Child #1 enrolled since 11/24/2024 did not have written documentation of 6 month review of their emergency contact information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2026

  2. Aug 20, 2025Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Safe sleep

      3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “During the unannounced inspection on 08/20/2025, it was observed that the cot list was not updated with the current children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.121(a) Review policies and procedures

      “A concerned parent complained that operator's hours of operation are not consistent with what was listed within the parent handbook and caused her to be late for work a few times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Parent complained that hours of operation are inconsistent with what's listed in parent handbook and arrival / departure times on the financial agreement form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2025

  3. Aug 20, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safe sleep

      3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “During the unannounced inspection on 08/20/2025, it was observed that the cot list was not updated with the current children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.121(a) Review policies and procedures

      “A concerned parent complained that operator's hours of operation are not consistent with what was listed within the parent handbook and caused her to be late for work a few times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Parent complained that hours of operation are inconsistent with what's listed in parent handbook and arrival / departure times on the financial agreement form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2025

  4. Mar 19, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The admission date was not indicated on agreement form for children number 2 and 3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(1) Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During the unannounced renewal inspection, it was observed that child number 1, who was enrolled on 3/29/2022, did not have an initial health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025

  5. Mar 6, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “Medical emergency transportation plan was not posted at facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “Child #1 did not have emergency contact form in file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.182(8) Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “Child #1 did not have an agreement for in file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed black rug in front room that has rolled up posing a tripping hazard. Doorknob/door leading to front room was broken and parts of the wood had sharp edges.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.182(3)/3280.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Child #2 did not have consent for emergency medical care and administration of minor first aid on emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

  6. May 2, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.26(d) Plan posted

      “Observed emergency plan not posted in child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

  7. Jun 3, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Food and nutrition

      3280.106 Refrigerator

      “Observed refrigerator with no thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.74 Emergency Numbers Posted

      “Observed Emergency telephone number list not include local police department number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed chipped tile near the door leading to the play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.75(c) Has all items

      “Observed first aid kit missing gauze pads.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “Observed chipped paint In front child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 17, 2022

  8. Mar 1, 2022Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “During a renewal inspection conducted 3/1/2022, facility owner was not able to provide verification of being in compliance with Act 62 P.S. section 1016(c).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2022

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 3/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file contained a mandated reporter training certificate that was dated 11/17/2016. This certificate is no longer valid. Facility Person # 1 may not work in a child care position at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 3/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain 12 hours of annual child care training. Staff member # 1 file contained 6 hours of child care training and staff member # 2 file contained 6 hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 3/1/2022, 3 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained a fee agreement that did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 3/1/2022, 3 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained a fee agreement that did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.192(2)(i) Age

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 3/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain a valid verification of age. The PA DL submitted expired on 2/13/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Precious stones learning center

FAQ

Questions about Precious stones learning center

Is Precious stones learning center licensed?

Yes. Precious stones learning center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Precious stones learning center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 18, 2026, with 9 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Precious stones learning center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 19 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 19 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Precious stones learning center care for?

10, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Precious stones learning center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Precious stones learning center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:30 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Precious stones learning center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 616-7442 to ask.

What is Precious stones learning center's phone number?

(267) 616-7442.

Where is Precious stones learning center?

Philadelphia, PA 19139. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).