The Goddard School
301 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Pittsburgh After School Academy Urban Pathways K-5 is a child care center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 40 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Pittsburgh After School Academy Urban Pathways K-5 has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 10, 2025: 17 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 40 rules in all · 40 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“The files for Staff Person #1 and #3 do not contain documentation of 12 annual hours of training for the last full year of service: Staff Person #1 August, 2024-August, 2025: 5.5 hours. Staff Person #3: October, 2024-October, 2025: 0 hours.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2025
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“The fire drill log does not contain accurate dates for fire drills, which were conducted over the last 12 months. One fire drill log documents the dates 1/29/25, 2/20 without a year, and 4/25/25. Another fire drill log documents the dates 10/15/24, 12/18/21 and 12/8/23. With this information, it cannot be accurately determined that fire drills were conducted every 60 days during these time frames. This fire drill log also documents one time where fire drills exceeded 60 days between drills: 2/20/25-4/25/25.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 2, 2025
3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“The fee agreements and emergency contact forms in the files for Child #1, 2, 3, 4 and 5, who have been enrolled for more than six months, have not been updated by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025
3270.134(a) Child's hands washed
“On 11/10/25, it was observed that ten children did not wash their hands prior to eating snacks.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.131(a)(4)/3270.182(1) Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance/Initial and subsequent health reports
“The initial health report in the file for Child #5, a school age child, was conducted during the time the child was a preschool child and is not valid.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact form in the file for Child #3 did not include the release persons' addresses.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2025
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact form in the file for Child #1 did not include the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On 11/10/25 from 3:45-3:55 PM, Staff Person #2 was supervising 10 School Age children who were using the restrooms. Staff Person #2 went into one of the restrooms three times leaving the children who were lined in the hallway unsupervised. At 3:52 PM, six school age students were observed in the hall when Staff Person #2 went into the restroom for the third time.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.108(c) No styrofoam
“During snack time, it was observed that Styrofoam cups and bowls were being used.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2025
3270.51 Similar Age Level
“On 11/10/25 from 3:45-3:55 PM, Staff Person #2 was supervising 10 School Age children who were using the restrooms. Staff Person #2 went into one of the restrooms three times leaving the children who were lined in the hallway unsupervised. At 3:52 PM, six school age students were observed in the hall when Staff Person #2 went into the restroom for the third time.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“The file for Staff Person #4, who has been working at the facility for more than one year, did not include a written evaluation (See LIS Code Sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2025
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“The health and safety training in the file for Staff Person #2 was conducted more than 90 days after the staff person's first day of working in a child care position at the facility (See LIS Code Sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“The file for Staff Person #3 does not contain documentation of annual fire safety training conducted within the past 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“The files for Staff Person #3 and #4 did not contain documentation of annual emergency plan training conducted within the past 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2025
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The trash cans in the cafeteria did not contain lids.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2025
3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports
“The initial health reports in the files for Child #1, 3 and 4 were conducted more than 60 days after the child's first day of attendance at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2025
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The facility did not have an annual traffic letter on file, which notifies local traffic safety authorities of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training
“The most recent Pediatric First Aid/CPR Certification in the file for Staff Person #1 was conducted after the previous certification had expired.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“The most recent fire safety trainings in the file for Staff Person #1 exceeded 12 months between trainings.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 2, 2024
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“Staff person #3 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Pediatric First Aid/CPR from a PQAS instructor in an approved curriculum.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 28, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The State Police Applications/Clearances in the files for Staff Person #4 and #5 were conducted after the staff person's first day working in child care. (See LIS Code Sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2024
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“The file for Staff Person #2, who has been working at the facility for more than 12 months, did not include an annual written evaluation. (See LIS Code Sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2024
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“An Emergency Drill has not been conducted or documented since the facility opened on 10/30/23, which was more than one year prior to the renewal inspection on 12/11/24.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2024
3270.151(c)(3)/3270.151(c)(5) Exam communicable disease/Physician/CRNP assessment
“The initial health assessment in the file for Staff Person #5 did not include an examination for communicable diseases and the results of that examination or the physician's or CRNP's assessment of the person's suitability to provide child care.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2024
3270.27(e) Letter to parents
“The facility did not have a parent letter explaining the emergency procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2024
3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“The fee agreement in the file for Child #1 did not include the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 17, 2024
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact forms in the files for Child #2 and #3 did not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The State Police Clearance in the file for Staff Person #1 was applied for and received after the staff person's start date. (See LIS Code Sheet) The file for Staff Person #2 did not include a signed and dated disclosure statement.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“The file for Staff Person #1 did not include an initial health assessment and TB Screening.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The emergency contact forms in the files for Child #1, 3 and 5 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child or signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“Information on how to access the regulations in Chapter 3270 electronically and instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office were not posted at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The facility did not have an annual traffic letter notifying the local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact forms in the files for Child #1, 2 and 4 did not include the work address and phone numbers of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs
“The emergency contact form in the file for Child #1 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact form in the file for child #2 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for the child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits. The emergency contact forms in the files for child #3, 4 and 5 did not include the policy number for the child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact form in the file for Child #2 did not include the addresses for the release persons.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“The fee agreements in the files for Child #1, 2 and 5 did not specify the arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“The fee agreements in the files for Child #1 and 2 did not specify the release persons.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The emergency contact form in the file for Child #2 did not include the telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. The emergency contact form in the file for Child #3 did not include the name of the child's physician or source of medical care. The emergency contact form in the file for Child #4 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.123(a) Signed
“The fee agreement in the file for Child #2 was not signed by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2024
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The facility's emergency plan did not include requirements for volunteer emergency preparedness training, practice drills and continuity of operations (backing up or retrieving health and other key records/files and managing financial issues such as paying employees and bills during the aftermath of the disaster) to maintain compliance with 45 CFR § 98.41(a)(1)(vii)”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 27, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
301 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA
925 Liberty Ave First Floor, Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh, PA 15219 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
960 Penn Ave Suite 201, Pittsburgh, PA
607 Penn Ave Suite 202, Pittsburgh, PA
332 5th Ave Suite 100, Pittsburgh, PA
415 Smithfield St, Pittsburgh, PA
2 Chatham Ctr 112 Washington Place, Pittsburgh, PA
100 Smithfield St 1st Floor And Second Floor, Pittsburgh, PA
FAQ
Yes. Pittsburgh After School Academy Urban Pathways K-5 is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 10, 2025, with 17 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 40 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 40 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 254-6186 to ask.
(412) 254-6186.
925 Penn Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15222. The nearest other daycare we list is Brightside Academy, 0.1 miles away.