Little Eden Day Care Ctr
7524 Haverford Ave, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Penn Wynne Elementary is a child care center in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 47 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Penn Wynne Elementary has not listed its tuition.
State record
5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 8, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 47 rules in all · 45 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.52/3270.113(a) Mixed Age Level/Supervised at all times
“Observed on 1/8/2026 Continue non-compliance observed on 12/11/2025 there was 28 children in care with staff # 1 and 2 exceeding the maximum group limit of 24.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2026
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Observed 12/11/2025 child # 8 file was missing the name, telephone and addresses of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to on the emergency contact form”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“Observed 12/11/2025 in child # 1,5,7 and 8 file the health insurance information was missing from the emergency contact form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Observed 12/11/2025 child # 1,5 & 8 agreement form did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Observed 12/11/2025 child file # 8 agreement form were the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.123(a) Signed
“Observed 12/11/2025 child #1,5 &6 agreement form was not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.52/3270.113(a) Mixed Age Level/Supervised at all times
“Observed 12/11/2025 staff #4 was observed leaving staff #1 out of ratio of 1:14 of supervising children to let families enter into the facility to come to the childcare space.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Observed 12/11/2025. Staff #1 file did not contain completed DHS required disclosure statement on file. The requirement to have the completed DHS required disclosure statement on file was not met.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Observed 12/11/2025 staff #1 file did not contain fire safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“Observed 12/11/2025 Staff person #3 has not completed the following required pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet)”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 31, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Observed 12/11/2025 staff #1 file did not contain annual training regarding the emergency plan nor it was documented.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2025
3270.182(5)/3270.182(6) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission/Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“Observed 12/11/2025 child # 1 and 8 emergency contact form did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff and signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.182(3)/3270.182(4) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs
“Observed 12/11/2025 child # 1 and 8 emergency contact form did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Observed 12/11/2025 facility did not conduct nor have documented an annual emergency drill on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2026
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“Observed 12/11/2025, Fire drills were not conducted from February 2025 to September 2025, and there was not a written documentation of the fire drills conducted on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2025
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“Observed 12/11/2025 Staff #1 was missing 12 hours from their annual 12 hours of childcare training. Staff #2 was missing 6 hours from their annual 12 hours of childcare training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2026
3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports
“Observed 12/11/2025 children# 1,2,3,4,6 and 7 did not contain health reports in their files”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026
3270.151(c)/3270.151(c)(2) Health Assessment Requirements/Mantoux TB
“Observed 12/11/2025 staff #1and 2 tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method test did not include the date the test was interpreted by a physician, physician's assistant, CRNP, the Department of Health or a local health department.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2026
3270.52 Mixed Age Level
“Observed 1/21/2025 staff #1 was observed leaving staff #2 out of ratio of 1:13 to let families enter into the facility to come to the childcare space.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025
3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease
“Observed 1/21/2025 staff #1 health assessment did not include an examination for communicable diseases and the results of that examination.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2025
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“Observed on 1/21/2025 Continue non-compliance observed on 12/19/2024 there was not an emergency plan posted in a conspicuous location during the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“Observed on 1/21/2025 Continue non-compliance observed on 12/19/2024 there was no current certificate of compliance posted in a conspicuous location used by parents with no access to the regulations or instructions or contacting the appropriate regional child care office.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2025
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“Observed 12/19/2024 Child #1 and 8 agreement form did not include services to be provided to the family and the child.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Observed 12/19/2024 child file # 7 and 8 agreement form were the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Observed 12/19/2024 child # 1 & 4 agreement form did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Observed 12/19/2024 Child # 7 & 9 files were missing a periodic review of their emergency contact and agreement forms.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.121(a)/3270.124(a) Review policies and procedures/Each child emergency contact person
“Observed 12/19/2024 Child #2,3,5 and 6 did not contain an emergency contact or agreement form in the file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.113(a) Supervised at all times
“Observed 12/19/2024 Staff #2 was observed letting children leave from their care to attend the bathroom where staff #2 was unable to hear, see or access children's whereabouts.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“Observed 12/19/2024 staff # 1,2 and 4 files did not contain staff evaluations from the director.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Observed 12/19/2024 Staff #1 file did not include completed DHS required mandated reporter training. The requirement to have the completed DHS required training on file was not met.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.31(f)/3270.31(g) Health and Safety Training/Professional development certificate
“Observed 12/19/2024 Staff person # file1 did not include the Health and Safety training”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“Observed 12/19/2024 Staff person #1 did not contain a current required pre-service Pediatric CPR/ First Aid training in their file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“Observed 12/19/2024 there was not an emergency plan posted in a conspicuous location during the inspection.”
3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP
“Observed 12/19/2024 Child #4 health assessment was not signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP. The signature did not include the individual's professional title.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“Observed 12/19/2024 staff# 1was missing a health assessment in their file along with a tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method at initial employment.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.181(a) Each child
“Observed 12/19/2024 Child #2,3,5 and 6 did not contain an individual record in the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Observed 12/19/2024 staff #3 file did not contain two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“Observed 12/19/2024 there was no current certificate of compliance posted in a conspicuous location used by parents with no access to the regulations or instructions or contacting the appropriate regional child care office.”
3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports
“Observed 12/19/2024 children #2,3,5 and 7 did not contain health reports in their files.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.123(a) Signed
“Observed 12/19/2024 child # 8 &9 agreement form was not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“Observed 12/19/2024 child # 1 & 8 agreement form did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Observed 12/19/2023 staff #1 file did not contain out of state Colorado clearances for CSPL requirements of a completed DHS file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 16, 2024
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“Observed 12/19/2023 Child #1 file did not contain the health insurance coverage and policy number on the emergency contact form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2024
3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“Observed 12/19/2023 child #1 file did not contain the date on which the fee is to be paid on the agreement form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2024
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“Observed 12/19/2023 child file #3 did not contain the child's arrival and departure times on the agreement form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2024
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Observed 12/19/2023 child #1,2,3 and 4 file did not contain the child's admissions date on the agreement form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2024
3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“Observed 12/19/2023 child file #3 &4 did not contain the amount of the fee to be charged per day or week on the agreement form.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2024
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
7524 Haverford Ave, Philadelphia, PA
7575 Haverford Ave, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19151 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
130 Haverford Rd, Wynnewood, PA
45 Haverford Rd, Wynnewood, PA
1020 Remington Rd, Wynnewood, PA
7567 Haverford Ave, Philadelphia, PA
7586 Haverford Ave, Philadelphia, PA
1001 Remington Rd, Wynnewood, PA
FAQ
Yes. Penn Wynne Elementary is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 8, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 47 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 45 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 291-5312 to ask.
(610) 291-5312.
250 Haverford Rd, Wynnewood, PA 19096. The nearest other daycare we list is Penn Wynne Presbyterian Church Latchkey Club, 0.2 miles away.