Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Patterson Preparatory

5801 Master St, Philadelphia, PA 19131

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Patterson Preparatory

Patterson Preparatory is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 22 children, serving school-age children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
22 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 477-7737 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity22 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Patterson Preparatory has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Patterson Preparatory

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
22 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00259091
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 16, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jun 16, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Dec 4, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jun 27, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/27/25, the emergency contact form and Fee agreement forms were reviewed for child #1, child #3, child #4, and child #5. The forms were not signed by the parent in a 6-month period for an update”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 17, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/27/25, the emergency contact form was reviewed for child #3, and child #4, the form did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/27/25, the emergency contact form was reviewed for child #3, and child #4, the form did not contain signed parental consent for the administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2025

  4. Jun 3, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(b) Two facility persons on excursions

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/03/24, Certification Representative observed 1 staff member leaving the facility with 10 preschoolers going for a walk off of the premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/03/24, Certification Representative observed ceiling stains in areas on the second floor.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 7, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/03/24, the facility's emergency plan did not provide accommodations for toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/03/24, the first aid kit did not contain gauze and gloves.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the renewal inspection on 06/03/24, the emergency plan did not address continuity of operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

  5. Apr 17, 2023Inspection13 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 2 staff members were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not have an annual staff evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 2 staff members were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 file did not contain verification of annual emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(i) Age

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 2 file contained a PA DL that was expired. This is not a valid ID to verify the age of the staff member.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not have signed parental consent for the administration of minor first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 23, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 and 4 files contained emergency contact form that did not list the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not list the enrolling parents work address and telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1,2,3 and 4 files contained fee agreements that did not specify the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1,2 and 3 files contained fee agreements that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 2 and 3 files contained fee agreement forms that did not list the arrival and departure times for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, Certification Representative observed 2 bottles of cleanser with the warning "Keep out of reach of children" on a ledge in the dining area of the Preschool children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(a)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) Assist daily activities under group sup/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 2 staff members were reviewed. Staff member # 2 file did not contain verification of child care experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 4/17/2023, 2 staff members were reviewed. Staff member # 2 file did not contain 2 written nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2023

  6. Dec 27, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Feb 1, 2022Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain verification of annual training on the facility's emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files contained fire safety training certificates that were issued on 1/28/2021. These training certificates are no longer valid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 22, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 2 file did not contain a FBI clearance. Facility Person # 2 may not work in a child care position at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 2, 2022

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, the Certification Representative observed that the refrigerator in the upstairs child care space did not have a thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(i) Age

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain valid forms of verification of age. Staff member # 1, PA Dl expired on 7/8/2020. Staff member # 2, PA DL expired on 6/18/2018.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain verification of childcare experience prior to working at the facility. Staff member # 2 file did not contain verification of child care experience prior to working a the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff members # 1 and 2 files did not contain two written, nonfamily references .”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain 12 clock hours of annual child care training verification.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 2/1/2022, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff # 2 file did not contain an annual evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Patterson Preparatory

FAQ

Questions about Patterson Preparatory

Is Patterson Preparatory licensed?

Yes. Patterson Preparatory is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Patterson Preparatory last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 16, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Patterson Preparatory had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Patterson Preparatory care for?

22, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Patterson Preparatory accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Patterson Preparatory's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 477-7737 to confirm.

How much does Patterson Preparatory cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 477-7737 to ask.

What is Patterson Preparatory's phone number?

(215) 477-7737.

Where is Patterson Preparatory?

5801 Master St, Philadelphia, PA 19131. The nearest other daycare we list is Smart Beginnings Early Learning, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).