Skip to content
Home daycare 

Patricia E Hodges

Lancaster, PA 17601 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
6
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Patricia E Hodges

Patricia E Hodges is a home daycare in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 16 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Patricia E Hodges has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Patricia E Hodges

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00244430
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 11, 2025: 6 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 16 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Aug 11, 2025Inspection6 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Household Member #3's time between the Child Abuse and FBI clearances on record exceeded the permitted 60 months' timeframe between clearances. (Child Abuse 2/14/20, 4/10/25) (FBI 2/7/20, 5/8/25).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.65(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “It was observed that trash contaminated by human secretions was not contained in a closed, plastic-lined receptacle in the child care room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3290.106 Refrigerator

      “It was observed that the refrigerator used to store potentially hazardous food did not have an operating thermometer inside it. (corrected during inspection)”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “Child #3's most recent child service report was dated 8/19/24. See Code Sheet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “Child #2's current health assessment did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “Staff persons #1 and #2 did not review the emergency plan at least annually. (most recent review dated 9/19/23).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025

  2. Aug 28, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(e) Immunization record

      “Child #1's initial immunization documentation was not dated, so there is no proof that it was within the first 60 days of attendance at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Child #1's financial agreement was not reviewed and updated once within a six-month period (most current review/update 4/18/23).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(b) Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The testing of the fire detection system exceeded the permitted at least every 30 days timeframe (9/6/23, 10/17/23), (11/9/23, 12/11/23), (1/19/24, 2/23/24), (3/9/24, 4/17/24), (7/11/24, 8/28/24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person/facility person #2 has not completed mandated reporter training within the last 60 months. This is evidenced by the previously documented mandated reporter training on file being dated 8/2/18. Household members #3 and #4 do not have a current, completed Disclosure Statement on record. Household member #4 does not have current Child Abuse and FBI clearances on record (Child abuse 12/18/18, FBI 12/19/18).”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “It was observed, in the backyard playspace, that a wheelbarrow containing pieces of wood with nails exposed was accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Child #2's emergency contact information did not include the enrolling parent's work telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “The time between health assessments exceeded the permitted at least every 12 months timeframe for child #3 (11/16/22, 1/31/24). See Code Sheet”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(c)/3290.131(d)(7) Written and signed by physician, PA, CRNP./Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “The health reports of child #1 and #3 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease. Child #1's current health report was not signed by a physician, PA, or a CRNP.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “Staff persons #1 and #2 did not obtain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The facility's emergency plan did not address continuity of operations (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 28, 2024

  3. Aug 23, 2023Inspection18 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.121(b) Given parents in writing

      “At the time of enrollment, parents did not receive in writing the facility's general daily schedule, supervision policy, dismissal policy, and transportation & pick-up arrangements.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2023

    • Safe sleep

      3290.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “The facility's rest equipment is not labeled with each individual child's name.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 24, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “It was observed in the main child care space that paper clips and thumb tacks (less than one inch diameter) were accessible to children in the bin of clear plastic drawers (corrected during inspection). It was observed in the family room that finishing nails (less than one inch diameter) were accessible to children on the file cabinet (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “It was observed that three containers of Gold Bond powder (Keep out of reach of children) were accessible to children in the bathroom (corrected during inspection). It was observed that the children have access to the laundry room (from hall with bathroom) which contains toxins (insect repellent, laundry detergent, etc). The children have access to the provider's bedroom which contains accessible toxins: perfume, lotion.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The records of staff persons #1 and #2 do not contain current PA State Police, Child Abuse, FBI clearance, and NSOR certificates. Both contain expired clearances (4/10/15, 4/21/15, 4/11/15 and no NSOR certificates, respectively). Household member #3's record does not contain a current PA State Police, FBI clearance, and NSOR certificate State Police dated 5/20/15. FBI clearance dated 4/9/15, and no NSOR certificate on file.Staff person #2's Mandated Reporter training on record is expired, dated 8/2/18.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “It was observed in the family room, which the children walk through, that 2 electrical outlet covers were missing (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(b) Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The facility's fire drills were not conducted within the at least every 60 days' timeframe (12/16/22, 3/15/23), (3/15/23, 5/17/23). The testing of the facility's fire detection devices exceeded the permitted at least every 30 days' timeframe (10/4/22, 12/8/22), (12/8/22, 3/16/23), 3/16/23, 5/12/23), 5/12/23, 7/6/23).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “Evacuation routes are not posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility (none on second floor).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan does not provide for accommodations of infants, toddlers, and children with disabilities,”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “Child #2's agreement does not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.192(2) Health assessment, TB test

      “Staff person #2's most recent health assessment is dated 11/25/20, which exceeds the permitted at least every 24 months' timeframe.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 22, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Child #4's record does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care and for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(e)(4) Annual Immunization reporting to DOH

      “There is no documentation on record that child #4 has received the Influenza immunization SEE CODE SHEET”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Child #1 and #4's emergency contact information does not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #2's file contains no record of completing the required one-hour Health and Safety update training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff person #1 and #2's files contain no record of annual emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “Child #3's agreement does not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.192(3) CPSL information

      “Staff person #1 and household member #3's files do not contain a copy of the completed disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2023

  4. Oct 4, 2022Inspection10 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a) System in compliance

      “Upon inspection of the facility testing logs for smoke detectors, it was found that the devices were not tested for operation at all in 2021 or 2022. Also, it was found that a receipt of purchase was not retained in the facility records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Upon inspection of child #1 file, it was found that the health insurance coverage and policy number were not included in the Emergency Contact information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “Upon review of the facility emergency plan, it was found that specific accommodations for shelter of children during an emergency including lock-down were not included.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “Upon inspection of the facility's records, it was found that an emergency drill had not been conducted in 2021 or 2022 [to date].”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(5) Information re: disability

      “Upon inspection of the file for child #1, it was found that the child's special needs were not addressed in the Emergency Contact information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months

      “Upon inspection of child #1 file, it was found that the health assessment on file was dated 1.18.22 [expired 7.18.22].”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “Upon inspection of child #2 file, it was found that the health assessment on file was dated 9.2.21 [expired 9.2.22].”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(d)(5)/3290.131(e)(1) Immunization record/Parent written verification from Doctor.

      “Upon inspection of child #2 file, it was found that no influenza immunization was recorded on file for the child. Also, no exemption was in the child's file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “Upon inspection of facility person #1 file, it was found that the current health assessment on file was dated 10.25.20 [expired 10.25.22]”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Upon inspection of the facility's fire drill records, it was found that drills were conducted on 8.10.21, 11.10.21, 2.15.22, 5.8.22, 8.17.22, which exceeded the minimum 60 day drill threshold.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Patricia E Hodges

FAQ

Questions about Patricia E Hodges

Is Patricia E Hodges licensed?

Yes. Patricia E Hodges is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Patricia E Hodges last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 11, 2025, with 6 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Patricia E Hodges had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 16 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Patricia E Hodges care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Patricia E Hodges accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Patricia E Hodges' hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Patricia E Hodges cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 569-0867 to ask.

What is Patricia E Hodges' phone number?

(717) 569-0867.

Where is Patricia E Hodges?

Lancaster, PA 17601. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).