Skip to content
Child care center 

Parent Child Learning Lab

3100 Cleburne Mitchell Anx, Houston, TX 77004
licensed capacity
71
open each week
5 days
weekly, posted tuition
$75
year first permitted
1996

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Parent Child Learning Lab

Parent Child Learning Lab is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 10, 1996, for up to 71 children, serving infants, toddlers and preschoolers.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes its programs: full-time care, infant care, part-time care and summer camp. It lists weekly tuition from $75 to $165.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 14 visits in the last 3 years and cited 6 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSummer campAccepts child care subsidyPosts tuition

Ages served: infants, toddlers and preschoolers

From the state license. Ages it lists: 2 weeks to 36 months
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers and preschoolers
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
71 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “7:30AM – 5:30PM (Fall & Spring); 7:30AM – 5:00PM (Summer Camp)”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers and preschoolersFrom the state license. It lists: 2 weeks to 36 months
ProgramsFull-time care, infant care, part-time care, summer camp and toddler care
Daily lifeParents pack food
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
LanguagesSpanish and other languages (multilingual exposure)
Licensed capacity71 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Parent Child Learning Lab lists weekly tuition from $75 to $165. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Weekly · program, in its own wordsPrice
Infants (2 weeks - 17 months), weekly F/T$165
Infants (2 weeks - 17 months), weekly P/T$82.50
Toddler One (18 months - 2.4 years), weekly F/T$160
Toddler One (18 months - 2.4 years), weekly P/T$80
Toddler Two (2.5 - 5 years), weekly F/T$150
Toddler Two (2.5 - 5 years), weekly P/T$75
$35.00 application fee$35
6 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Parent Child Learning Lab

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Certified
Capacity
71 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers and preschoolers
Permit issued
1996
License number
#520768
See the state's record

Summary

14 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 30, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 14 visits · 6 rules in all · 6 corrected

  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 16 visits
  1. Apr 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 7, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Sep 5, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 4, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a child was left unsupervised on the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2025

  5. Jul 24, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jun 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Jun 16, 2025Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1203(3)(D) - Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games

      “Based on the preponderance of evidence gathered during the investigation there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver using cell phone while supervising children.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(3) - Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

      “Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver grabbing and pulling on a child in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2025

  8. May 15, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jan 16, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  10. Jul 2, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
Show 6 earlier visits
  1. Jan 31, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jan 18, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2024

  3. Dec 12, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Dec 5, 2023Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.4101 - Release of Children

      “Based on the information gathered a child was not released to a parent.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2024

  5. Jul 18, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “Five staff files reviewed did not have current First Aid training. The trainings were observed expired .”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

      “Five staff records reviewed had expired CPR trainings.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023

  6. Jul 26, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Parent Child Learning Lab

Home daycareOpens before 7 AM

Children First

Houston, TX 77004 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Parent Child Learning Lab

Is Parent Child Learning Lab licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 10, 1996.

When was Parent Child Learning Lab last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on April 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 14 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Parent Child Learning Lab had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 6 rules across 5 of 14 visits in the last 3 years; 6 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Parent Child Learning Lab care for?

71, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers and preschoolers.

Does Parent Child Learning Lab accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Parent Child Learning Lab's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Parent Child Learning Lab cost?

Weekly tuition from $75 to $165, as it lists it.

What is Parent Child Learning Lab's phone number?

(713) 313-7897.

Where is Parent Child Learning Lab?

3100 Cleburne Mitchell Anx, Houston, TX 77004.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).