Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home

Erie, PA 16504 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home

Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home is a home daycare in Erie, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 4 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (814) 825-5548 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00247268
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 23, 2025: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 4 rules in all · 4 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Oct 23, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The two most recent Child Abuse Clearances for Household Member #1 were dated more than 60 months apart: 6/15/2020 - 6/16/2025. (SEE LIS CODE SHEET)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2025

  2. Oct 24, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The fee agreement on file for child #1 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(c) Toxic plants not permitted

      “In the outdoor play space, observed Begonias, Graceful Sponge, Periploca Gracea and Golden Pathos plants, all which are toxic to humans.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(f) Emergency plan

      “The operator did not provide to the parents in writing information explaining the update to the emergency plan which includes accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with chronic medical conditions, and children with disabilities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2024

  3. Oct 18, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jan 30, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(5) Information re: disability

      “The emergency contact form in the file for Child #2 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant of CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The emergency plan for the facility did not include requirements for continuity of operations (backing up or retrieving health and other key records/files and managing financial issues such as paying employees and bills during the aftermath of the disaster).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The most recent clearances required under CPSL in the files for Facility Person #1 (Operator) and Facility Person #2 (Household Member) exceeded 60 months between clearances. Facility Person #1: State Police: 9/6/17-9/7/22 Child Abuse: 9/6/17-9/7/22 FBI: 9/13/17-9/16/22. Facility Person #2: State Police: 11/5/17-1/9/23 Child Abuse: 11/8/17-1/11/23 FBI: 11/6/17-1/10/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact form in the file for Child #1 did not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2023

  5. Jan 12, 2022Inspection8 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.22(b) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The operator indicated that parents of each enrolled child have not yet been provided with information on how to access the regulations in this chapter electronically.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “Documentation on file indicates that the smoke detectors have been tested by the operator on the first of every month. Act 62 requires that the operator test the smoke detectors at least every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.94(a)(9) Written record

      “The fire drill log did not include the evacuation time for all fire drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “The fire drill log on file indicates that fire drills were not conducted at least every 60 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “The evacuation routes were not posted on the basement and second floor of the home (not currently used for child care.)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement on file for child #1 did not specify the release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2022

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “There was no signed disclosure statement on file for Facility Person #3, a household member.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)/3290.151(c)(2) Within 3 months, then 12 months/Mantoux TB

      “There was no health assessment / TB test on file for Facility Person #2, a volunteer household member, who comes in contact with the children and was observed assisting with food preparation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 8, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home

FAQ

Questions about Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home

Is Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home licensed?

Yes. Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 23, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 4 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 4 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (814) 825-5548 to confirm.

How much does Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (814) 825-5548 to ask.

What is Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home's phone number?

(814) 825-5548.

Where is Pamela R Chrispen Family Day Care Home?

Erie, PA 16504. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).