Skip to content
Child care center 

Our Little People Child Care Center

414 N Pine St, Lancaster, PA 176035.0· 2 reviews
licensed capacity
21
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Our Little People Child Care Center

Our Little People Child Care Center is a child care center in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 21 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. It describes its programs: drop-in care and special-needs / inclusion care.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 28 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Between the ages of 8 weeks and 12 years
Hours today
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
21 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesBetween the ages of 8 weeks and 12 years
ProgramsDrop-in care and special-needs / inclusion care
Class sizeMaximum of 21 Children per shift
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Parent updatesParent app (Bright Wheel)
Licensed capacity21 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Our Little People Child Care Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Our Little People Child Care Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
21 children
License number
#CER-00260029
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 18, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 5 visits · 28 rules in all · 28 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 9
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Supervision and ratios 4
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Background checks 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jun 18, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jul 11, 2025Inspection10 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(e) Updated every 6 months/Emergency master file updated

      “The emergency contact information in the backpack for child #1 and child #2 was past due to be updated (parent signatures were more than 6 months old).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information on file for child #2 did not include a complete address for the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “Originals of agreements were on file for children #2 through #6.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The most recent NSOR on file for facility person #1 was dated 1/28/2020 and is no longer valid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Agreements and emergency contact forms were not updated timely during the previous year for children #3 - #6. Child #3 - agreement most recently updated 12/2024. Child #4 - both forms updated in June of 2024, and then a year late in June of 2025 Child #5 - both forms updated in July of 2025, and then 11 months later in June of 2025 Child #6 - emergency contact form updated in October of 2024 and then more than 6 months later in July of 2025. Agreement updated in November of 2024, and then more than 6 months later in July of 2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.182(8) Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The previous agreement was not on file for child #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5)/3270.27(e) Emergency plan/Letter to parents

      “The emergency plan parent letter did not address accommodations for children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1)/3270.131(b)(2) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Child #2 (preschooler)- Health reports on file were dated in September of 2023 and subsequently more than 12 months later in February of 2025. Child #3 (young toddler) - The most recent health report on file was more than 6 months old (dated in December of 2025).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant

      “32 days lapsed between manual tests of the fire detection system on 5/1/25 to 6/2/25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The facility's current certificate of compliance was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2025

  4. Nov 22, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “Staff person 1 did not complete professional development in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation within 90 days of hire. The training was completed beyond 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “According to the log on file at the time of inspection, the most recent fire drill took place on 9/3/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The most recent manual test of the fire detection devices took place more than 30 days prior to the date of inspection (on 9/3/24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “According to documentation on file at the time of inspection, when staff person #1 began working with children at the facility the staff record did not contain a Pennsylvania State Police clearance as required under the CPSL, and did not contain a copy of the request for the outstanding clearances as required for provisional hiring under the CPSL. The disclosure on file for staff person #1 was not completed appropriately. It was not signed by a witness. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “Staff persons #1 and #2 were present with a group of 12 mixed age toddler and preschool children. The youngest child in the group was a young toddler.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(e) Restraints prohibited

      “Three toddlers were strapped into highchairs while watching a television.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “Staff persons #1 and #2 were present with twelve children. Staff person #1 was unable to identify which children were in her assigned group.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

  5. Jul 11, 2024Inspection11 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “The previous pediatric first aid and CPR training on file for staff person 2 expired at the end of February 2024, and was not updated until May of 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Fire safety training for staff persons 1-3 were previously completed in February of 2022. Updated trainings were obtained more than 12 months later in June of 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person 3's child abuse clearance expired on 6/26/24. A valid "volunteer" child abuse clearance was on file, in place of the required "employment" clearance. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “An area of peeling paint was observed on the wall behind the caterpillar toy. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement on file for child 1 did not specify the child's date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(1)/3270.131(e)(3) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian/Dismissal policy

      “The immunization record on file for child 2 is not in accordance with the schedule recommended by the ACIP. The record does not include documentation of the child receiving the age-appropriate Hepatitis A immunization, nor any appropriate exemption notes.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The previous health report on file for staff person 1 was no longer valid as of the end of April 2024, and the updated health assessment was not completed until 5/28/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.165 Menus

      “The lunch menu was not posted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(e) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Emergency master file updated

      “The emergency contact forms in the "go bag" were past due for updates (parent signatures were more than 6 months old).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “Emergency contact forms and agreements on file for children 2-5 were not updated timely during the previous year. The forms were updated in January/February of 2023, and then more than 6 months later June of 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “Staff persons 1-3 were present with children at the facility. The staff persons were not assigned the responsibility for supervision of specific children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 11, 2024

  6. Jul 18, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(1)/3270.131(e)(3) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian/Dismissal policy

      “The immunization record on file for child 1 was not in accordance with the ACIP recommended schedule. The record did not include documentation of an annual flu vaccine.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 19, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “The files for children 1 and 2 were past due to be updated. Child 1 - Emergency contact most recently signed 8/2022 Child 2 - Emergency contact and agreement most recently signed 12/2022”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(2) Different times of day

      “All of the fire drills conducted during the previous year took place between 9:30 am and 10:30 am.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

  7. Jul 6, 2022Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3)/3270.124(b)(7) Parent home/work address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information on file for child 5 did not include complete addresses for the enrolling parent's work address, and listed release persons. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement on file for child 2 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant

      “More than 30 days lapsed between the following tests of the fire detection system: 11/17/21 and subsequently 12/20/21. 3/16/22 and subsequently 4/25/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The most parent signatures on the agreements & emergency contact information on file for children 1-5 were more than 6 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Our Little People Child Care Center

FAQ

Questions about Our Little People Child Care Center

Is Our Little People Child Care Center licensed?

Yes. Our Little People Child Care Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Our Little People Child Care Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 18, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Our Little People Child Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 28 rules across 3 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 28 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Our Little People Child Care Center care for?

21, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Our Little People Child Care Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Our Little People Child Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Our Little People Child Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 945-6517 to ask.

What is Our Little People Child Care Center's phone number?

(717) 945-6517.

Where is Our Little People Child Care Center?

414 N Pine St, Lancaster, PA 17603. The nearest other daycare we list is Chesterbrook Academy, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).