Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Nonnie's Care Center

Stockdale, TX 78160 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$154
year first permitted
2020

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Nonnie's Care Center

Nonnie's Care Center is a licensed group home daycare in Stockdale, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 15, 2020, for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Nonnie's Care Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Wilson County has a median price of $154 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Wilson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Nonnie's Care Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2020
License number
#1703390
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 24, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jul 24, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 5, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      747.3935(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “The children's products certification was last certified on 3/23/2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.3803(a) - First Aid Kit - Complete Kit

      “The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “One child out of four children files reviewed did not have an updated immunization record.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2025

  3. Aug 14, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      747.2321(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “Five of the infants didn't have a signed and dated written feeding schedule available at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 27, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.605(13) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement

      “Special care statement wasn't filled out for two of the four children files.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 31, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “Two of the four children files were missing healthcare statements. One of the four children didn't have an immunization record at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 31, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. The emergency preparedness plan did not specify how will you continue care until parents pick up at the relocation site.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 31, 2024

  4. Aug 24, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Mar 10, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Aug 31, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One of eight children's records reviewed were missing the required current Health Care Professional's Statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      747.1207(6) - Minimum Qualifications for Assistant Caregiver - Affidavit

      “One assistant caregiver's file was missing the required Affidavit for Employment.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 15, 2022

  7. Sep 1, 2021VisitNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Nonnie's Care Center

Home daycareOpens before 7 AM

Priscilla Soto

Stockdale, TX 78160 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Nonnie's Care Center

Is Nonnie's Care Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 15, 2020.

When was Nonnie's Care Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 24, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Nonnie's Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Nonnie's Care Center care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Nonnie's Care Center accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Nonnie's Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Nonnie's Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (830) 243-1435 to ask.

What is Nonnie's Care Center's phone number?

(830) 243-1435.

Where is Nonnie's Care Center?

Stockdale, TX 78160. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).