St Lukes Hospital Grand View Campus
700 Lawn Ave, Sellersville, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Noahs Ark is a child care center in Sellersville, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 230 children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 33 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infancy through Kindergarten (Sellersville Campus) |
|---|---|
| Programs | Infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care |
| Approach | Faith-based (Christ-centered (Faith Christian Academy)) |
| Licensed capacity | 230 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Noahs Ark has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 6, 2026: 10 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 33 rules in all · 32 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.33(a)/3270.37(b) Each staff person meets quals/Aide qualifications
“On 3/6/26, Staff #2 and Staff #6 are utilized at the facility as aides. Staff #2 and Staff #6 files did not contain verification of education and experience required to qualify them as aides.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026
3270.124(b)(1)/3270.181(b) Child's name, birth date/Current
“On 3/6/26, Child #1 emergency contact information did not include the child's name, date of birth and pertinent information relating to the child, if applicable.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 16, 2026
3270.131(b)(2)/3270.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health reports
“On 3/6/26, Child #2 file contained a health report dated more than 12 months. Child #2 health report was dated 7/19/23.”
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“On 3/6/26, annual notification to local traffic safety authorities of the facility's safe routes was not on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026
3270.182(7) Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file
“On 3/6/26, evidence of child accident/injury reports were not observed on file at the facility and are not issued accordance with 3270.182(7).”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 12, 2026
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“On 3/6/26, Staff #5 and Staff #8 files did not contain initial health assessments, including results of tuberculosis testing. Staff #3 and Staff #9 files did not contain initial health assessments (only tuberculosis test results were observed in the files). Staff #7 file contained a health assessment dated more than 24 months (8/24/23). Staff #1 and Staff #10 files did not contain the date in which tuberculosis testing was conducted.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2026
3270.27(e) Letter to parents
“On 3/6/26, at time of inspection, a parent letter explaining the facility's emergency procedures was not provided to each enrolled family.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2026
3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training
“On 3/6/26, Staff #9 file did not contain current certification of Pediatric First Aid/CPR. (The date of the last Pediatric First Aid/CPR training was 12/13/23.)”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2026
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“On 3/6/26, Staff #4 has not completed required preservice Health & Safety training Part 1 and Part 2 within 90 days of hire.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2026
3270.181(c)/3270.181(e) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Emergency master file updated
“On 3/6/26, emergency contact information/financial agreements were not updated at least once in a 6-month period. Additionally, emergency contact information in the childcare spaces where children were receiving care was not updated at least every 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 16, 2026
3270.192(1) Name, address, and phone
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not have a home address stored within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not have 2 written, nonfamily references stored in their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff had not undergone a health assessment within 12 months prior to initial services and every 24 months thereafter. Certification staff also observed that multiple staff had not undergone a Tuberculosis screening.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.33(d)/3270.192(2)(ii) General requirements for facility persons/Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not possess Pediatric First Aid and CPR training or possessed expired Pediatric First Aid and CPR training credentials in their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff did not receive training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment or on the annual basis.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 22, 2025
3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that child #1 did not possess an initial health assessment in the corresponding child record.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff reviewed multiple staff files and observed that Facility Person #15 did not complete a disclosure statement. Certification Staff observed that Facility Persons #18, #24, and #28 did not complete Mandated Reporter trainings. Certification staff observed that Facility Person #22 possessed an expired Child Abuse Registry Clearance, an expired FBI Background Clearance, and an expired NSOR Clearance. Certification staff observed that Facility Person #26 did not possess a NSOR Clearance.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.182(4)/3270.182(5) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children did not include signed parental consent for the administration of medications, special dietary needs, or the administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025
3270.27(a)(5)/3270.27(d) Emergency plan/Plan posted
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff Certification staff reviewed the facility's emergency plan and determined that it did not provide specific accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions. Certification Staff also observed that the facility's emergency plan was not posted in the facility in a conspicuous location accessible by parents.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.82(h)/3270.82(i) Handwashing signs/Lidded waste receptacles
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that the required handwashing signage stating that staff and able children must perform handwashing after toileting and before eating was not posted in the required areas. Certification Staff also observed that trash cans in diapering and toileting areas of the facility were not lidded.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.75(c) Has all items
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that first aid kits in multiple classrooms lacked tweezers and soap.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed toxic cleaning materials in multiple classrooms and child care spaces that were accessible to children, including Room #3 Crawlers, K1A, K2A, K2B, K3A, K3B, K4B, and the cafeteria.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that rest equipment in utilized for infants and toddlers was not labelled for the use of a specific child.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.107 Refrigerator
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that refrigerators used to store food in Room #1 Infants, Room #3 Crawlers, Room #5 Walkers, and multiple refrigerators in the cafeteria were not equipped with operating thermometers.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 22, 2025
3270.123(a)(3)/3270.123(a)(7) Services proceeded/Services considered extra
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that the Child Service Agreement for several children was not signed by the operator, did not specify services to be provided to the family and child, and did not specify which services would be considered as extra.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.36(b)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) HS/GED + 30 credits/Transcript, diploma and letters
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple Assistant Group Supervisors at the facility did not have verification of education or previous child care experience within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.124(a)/3270.124(b)(7) Each child emergency contact person/Name/address/phone release person
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children reviewed were incomplete and lacked contact information for individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that the facility did not have a written policy on file that included recognition of potential signs and symptoms of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma, Strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, or distraught child, or addressing the prevention and identification of child maltreatment. Certification Staff also observed that multiple staff at the facility and had not completed the required Health and Safety trainings and 12 clock hours of annual professional development.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2025
3270.35(b)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) Bachelor's/Transcript, diploma and letters
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple Group Supervisors at the facility did not have verification of education or previous child care experience within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that electrical outlets in Room #3 Crawlers and the cafeteria lacked protective covers.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children were not reviewed or updated every 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“During Initial Inspection on 08/11/2025, Certification Staff observed that contact information for OCDEL was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents. Certification staff also observed that information on how to access the regulation in Chapter 3270 was also not posted.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
700 Lawn Ave, Sellersville, PA
Quakertown, PA 18951 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1000 Washington Ave, Sellersville, PA
25 E Church St, Sellersville, PA
340 E Church St, Sellersville, PA
122 W Ridge Ave, Sellersville, PA
600 S Main St, Sellersville, PA
19 S 5th St, Perkasie, PA
215 Telford Pike, Telford, PA
FAQ
Yes. Noahs Ark is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 6, 2026, with 10 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 33 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 32 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
230, the licensed capacity on the state record.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 257-4549 to ask.
(215) 257-4549.
1116 Ridge Rd, Sellersville, PA 18960. The nearest other daycare we list is St Lukes Hospital Grand View Campus, 0.8 miles away.