Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center

Carlisle, PA 17013 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families4.6· 27 reviews
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center

Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center is a group home daycare in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 54 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00242872
Also at this site
Facility #CER-00256274: Group child care home
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 24, 2026: 27 rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 6 visits · 54 rules in all · 54 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 25
  • Staff training and qualifications 7
  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Safe sleep 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Transportation 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Jun 24, 2026InspectionFacility #CER-0024287227 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “Emergency contact information for child #3 does not reference who shall be contacted in an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for child #3 does not specify the date of the child's admission. The agreement for child #4 does not specify the date of the child's admission. The agreement for child #5 does not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “The agreement for child #3 does not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. The agreement for child #4 does not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The record for staff person #2 contains a PSP clearance that is missing the "Disseminated By" date at the bottom of the document and is therefore an incomplete clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.35(1) HS/GED

      “The record for staff person #1 contains test scores for submission of a general educational development certificate but does not include the official general educational development certificate.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 a protective receptacle cover was not placed in an electrical outlet accessible to children 5 years of age or younger. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 a container of Clorox wipes are being stored beside a box of graham crackers and are accessible to children. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.75(c) Has all items

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 the first-aid kit does not contain tape.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76 Building Surfaces

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 an open stairwell is in close proximity to the outdoor play space. The stairwell is accessible to children and poses a potential fall hazard. The bottom of the stairwell is filled with leaves and other debris, and numerous weeds are protruding up through and growing all around the artificial turf that is covering the ground in the outdoor play space. The side gate was also observed to be unlatched and the cord to the lock was hanging down, posing a strangulation hazard to children. The unlatched gate also made an unsafe area accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 there is an area of peeling paint on the back, corner wall. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 a plastic bag was on a shelf accessible to children who are still placing objects in their mouths. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 child #4 (DOB see LIS code sheet) was sleeping in a swing, which is not age-appropriate rest equipment for an infant. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Food and nutrition

      3280.166(3) Disposable nursers or parents

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 bottles used for infants are washed at the facility in between feedings and reused. A commercial dishwasher is not used by the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement for child #1 was not signed by the operator. The agreement for child #3 was not signed by the operator. The agreement for child #5 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreement for child #3 does not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. The agreement for child #4 does not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Emergency contact information for child #3 does not include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency is not displayed conspicuously in every child care space”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “Emergency contact information for child #4 does not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Transportation

      3280.171(a) Pick up and drop off points

      “The operator stated that they never notified the local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the group child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “The primary staff person or designated staff person who is responsible for compliance with this chapter does not have proof of purchase of an interconnected fire detection system which is required to be kept with the facility's fire drill logs in accordance with section 1016(c) of the act (62 P.S. §  1016(c)).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “The record for staff person #1 contains documentation of completing 7.5 hours of annual child care training, and not the required 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The record for child #3 does not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. The record for child #4 does not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The record for child #3 does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. The record for child #4 does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The parent of child #2 did not update emergency contact information and the financial agreement at least once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. This is evidenced by the last periodic review for both documents occurring on 7/24/2025, which exceeds 6-months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “It was observed on 6/124/2026 written notification of safe routes are not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3280.166(5)/3280.166(6) Six-months-old held/Infant/toddler - no bottle in mouth to sleep

      “It was observed on 6/24/2026 child #4 (DOB see LIS code sheet) was asleep in a swing with a bottle in their mouth. Blankets were being used to prop the bottle. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Emergency contact information for child #1 does not include the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact information for child #3 does not include the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 13, 2026

  2. Feb 25, 2026InspectionFacility #CER-0025627412 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff person #1 did not have on file documentation of emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “Staff person #1 does not have on file 12 hours of annual training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement on file for children #3 and #4 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The release person for child #5 is not listed on the emergency contact information form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6)/3280.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The agreement on file for children #1,#2,#3,#4,#5 does not list the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency information consent form on file for children #1, #2, #3 does not provide consent for minor first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(4)/3280.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information form on file for children #1, #2, #3, #5 does not have consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact form on file for children #1, #3, #4, #5 does not list the health insurance coverage. The emergency contact form for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 does not list the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(b)/3280.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The original agreement for children #1, #3, #5 was located in the children's files.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information form for children #1 and #5 does not list the name of the physician, physician's address and phone number for physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form on file for children #1, #3, #4 does not list the address for the release person listed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact information form on file for children #1, #2, #3, #5 was not updated within a 6 months. The agreement for child #3 was not updated within a 6-month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2026

  3. Jun 13, 2025InspectionFacility #CER-002428728 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “Child #2 had an incomplete emergency contact information form on file. Parent did not complete the information at the 6-month update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information form for child #2 does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “Staff person #1 had 7.5 hours of annual child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #1 mandated reporter training was dated 4/14/20 which exceeds 60 months (5 Years).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information form for child #2 does not contain signed parental consent for minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “The outlet located on the left side of the far wall was observed to have a missing protective receptacle cover. "CORRECTED UPON CITE"”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 13, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “The emergency contact information form on file for child #2 does not have a parent's signature for the 6-month period review.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement on file for Child #2, #3, #4 did not operator's signature.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025

  4. Mar 14, 2025InspectionFacility #CER-002562742 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency information contact form on file for child #1 did not include the addresses of the individuals designated by the parent whom the child could be released to.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 11, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6)/3280.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The agreement on file for child #1 did not list the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 11, 2025

  5. Jun 21, 2024InspectionFacility #CER-002428725 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.124(b)(4)/3280.182(5) Written consent/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information form on file for children #1, #2 did not have written consent for emergency medical care and administration of first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “Staff #1 completed 4 hours of annual child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for on file for children #3 and #4 did not include the addresses of individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact form information on file for child #4 did not include the health insurance policy information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff #1 did not receive annual training regarding the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024

  6. Mar 7, 2024InspectionFacility #CER-00256274No rules cited
  7. Jun 8, 2023InspectionFacility #CER-002428722 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “A bottle of disinfectant spray and cleaning wipes were observed on the changing table. The labels on the wipes and disinfectant spray state keep out of reach of children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Safe sleep

      3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “Two of the pack and plays, that are used for naps, were not labeled with children's names.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

  8. Mar 14, 2023InspectionFacility #CER-002562748 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreement on file for child #2 did not specify the amount of fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Facility person #1 has not completed the required one-hour Pennsylvania health and safety update 2022 by December 30, 2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Facility person #1 did not complete annual training regarding the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “Facility person #1 did not obtain an annual 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information on file for child #1, did not include child's health insurance coverage and policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information on file for child #1 did not provide the child's physicians name, address or phone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the enrolling parent's home address or phone telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6)/3280.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “Child #3 agreement on file did not provide the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2023

  9. Jun 10, 2022InspectionFacility #CER-002428721 rule cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(c) Each child care space

      “The child care space was observed not to have copies of children's emergency contact information forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 10, 2022

  10. May 5, 2022InspectionFacility #CER-002562748 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(b) Parent receives original

      “It was observed that parents did not receive the original agreements. Original agreements were in child files.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “It was observed that the emergency plan on file did not include accommodations for toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact record for Child #3 did not contain a parent signature consent for emeregncy medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “It was observed that the agreement for child # 2 did not include the operator's signature.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “It was observed that the agreement for child #1 did not include a fee amount for services in the written agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(b) Staff responsibility

      “The operator staff person #1 did not ensure the smoke detectors were tested at least once every 30 days. The timeframe when more than 30 days was 2/8/2022 and 3/17/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact record provided for Child #3 did not have a parent signature consenting to minor first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “It was observed that the Emergency contact form on file for Child #3 and Child #4 did not include a release person's complete address.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Oct 28, 2021InspectionFacility #CER-00256274No rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center

FAQ

Questions about Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center

Is Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center licensed?

Yes. Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 24, 2026, with 27 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 54 rules across 5 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 54 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 601-4331 to ask.

What is Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center's phone number?

(717) 601-4331.

Where is Noah’s Ark Preparatory Center?

Carlisle, PA 17013. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).