Skip to content
Home daycare 

Nina Peterson

Houston, TX 77014 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$155
year first permitted
2025

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Nina Peterson

Nina Peterson is a home daycare in Houston, Texas. It is registered with the state (since July 2, 2025), for up to 12 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageOpens before 7 AMOpen until 8:30 PM

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 8:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 8:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 8:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 8:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 8:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Nina Peterson has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $155 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Nina Peterson

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2025
License number
#1815952
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 22, 2026: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 9
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Jul 22, 2026Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      747.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “Two children did not have emergency medical authorization/consent on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 19, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two children enrolled did not have immunization records maintained in their file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.605(5) - Required Admission Information - Parents' Phone Numbers

      “One child did not have parent contact information on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2026

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      747.605(7) - Required Admission Information - Release Information

      “Three children did not have any release contact information on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2026

  2. Jun 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5105 - Mounting of Fire Extinguishers

      “The fire extinguisher was not mounted properly and was sitting on a shelf.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 14, 2026

  3. May 27, 2025Inspection13 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(2) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how you will communicate with local emergency authorities and Child Care Regulation.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5103 - Must Have at Least One 3A-40BC Dry Chemical Fire Extinguisher or Fire Extinguisher Approved by Fire Marshal

      “The childcare home is not equipped with the correct size fire extinguisher.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      747.2405(1) - Furnishings and Equipment for Toddlers - Age-appropriate

      “The home is not equipped with equipment that allows children the opportunities for thinking and sensory development, small and large muscle development, language development, social and emotional development.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.207(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The operational polices lacked the following informality 1. Promotion of indoor and outdoor activity 2. Parent's rights 3. Instructions for parents to review Minimum Standards on line, the phone number for the Abuse and Neglect Hotline and the HHSC website. 4. Emergency Preparedness Plan”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 27, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5007(3) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location

      “The emergency evacuation and relocation diagram do not show the relocation area outside of the home.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan lacked the following information: 1. How children under will be evacuated. 2, A copy of the evacuation and relocation diagram 3. The caregivers responsibility in a shelter in place/lock down emergency 4. Name and address of an alternate shelter 5. How the children will be accounted for”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.3803(a) - First Aid Kit - Complete Kit

      “The First Aid Kit lacked disposable gloves and a thermometer.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(5) - Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over,”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 11, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how parent contact information, authorizations for emergency medical care and how daily attendance logs will be evacuated.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 11, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      747.3303(a)(1) - Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface

      “The childcare home does not have a non-absorbent pad for diaper changes.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 25, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 11, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      747.5111 - Smoke-Detection System

      “A working smoke detector has not been installed in the areas that will be used by children.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      747.2505(1) - Furnishings and Equipment for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Age-appropriate

      “The home is not equipped with equipment that allows children the opportunities for thinking and sensory development, small and large muscle development, language development, social and emotional development.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 3, 2025

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Nina Peterson

Home daycareTakes infants

Hien Danh

Houston, TX 77014 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Nina Peterson

Is Nina Peterson licensed?

Yes. Nina Peterson is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued July 2, 2025. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Nina Peterson last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 22, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Nina Peterson had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Nina Peterson care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Nina Peterson accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Nina Peterson's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Nina Peterson cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (773) 827-2360 to ask.

What is Nina Peterson's phone number?

(773) 827-2360.

Where is Nina Peterson?

Houston, TX 77014. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).